Best option to cheap lodging in Augsburg

Accommodation services in Augsburg - Motels versus Hotels

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Alpha Hotelbetriebs GmbH and expensive hotel like Hotel ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof - you should read this like Kenneth Bryan who is very helpful for this free advice. If you earn less than 14000 USD annually you probably choose motel like Holiday Inn Express Augsburg instead of hotel. Just like hundreds of other psychiatric aides you can pick ibis budget Hotel Augsburg Gersthofen that is placed Senefelderstraße 17, 86368 Gersthofen, Germany or Holiday Inn Express Augsburg that is only 8.33 km away.
If you need a accommodation in Augsburg contact Judah Cotton from ibis budget Hotel Augsburg Gersthofen

Finding Cheap Lodging in Augsburg

Travelling can be expensive, especially if you are looking for a place to stay. Augsburg, Germany, is a beautiful city full of attractions, but finding affordable lodging here can be a challenge. However, with a little research and planning, you can find budget-friendly accommodation in Augsburg.

One of the best options for cheap lodging in Augsburg is Airbnb. Airbnb provides a diverse selection of accommodations ranging from apartments to private rooms. Many hosts offer special discounts for long-term stays, making it an ideal choice for travellers who plan to stay in Augsburg for a while. The great thing about Airbnb is that it allows you to find a place to stay in a specific neighbourhood, which makes it easier to find a place close to your desired attractions.

Another cost-effective option is Couchsurfing. Couchsurfing is a social network that connects travellers with local hosts who are willing to offer free accommodation. Hosts usually provide a private bedroom and may even cook meals for their guests. The downside is that it can be difficult to find a host at short notice, so it's best to plan ahead.

Youth hostels are another great option for those looking for cheap lodging in Augsburg. Hostels offer private rooms or dormitories with shared bathrooms and kitchens. They are often located near popular attractions, which can make exploring the city easier. Some hostels also have on-site restaurants and bars, which can be great for socializing.

Finally, camping is a popular and inexpensive way to explore Augsburg. There are several campsites located around the city, and most offer basic amenities such as electricity and running water. Campsites are often close to attractions and provide great views of the city.

Finding affordable lodging in Augsburg can be a challenge, but with a little research and planning, you can find a great place to stay without breaking the bank. From Airbnb to camping, there are plenty of budget-friendly options available to suit all kinds of travellers.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Question: What types of accommodations and amenities does the BAB Raštstätten Motel Edenbergen offer for guests?

The BAB Raštstätten Motel Edenbergen offers various types of accommodations and amenities to cater to the needs and preferences of its guests. Here are some of the key features that you can expect when staying at this motel:

1. Room Types: The motel has several room options available, including single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms, and family rooms. All rooms come equipped with comfortable beds, clean linens, and essential amenities like a TV, Wi-Fi, air conditioning, and heating.

2. Dining Options: Guests can enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet each morning at the motel's on-site restaurant. The menu features a variety of hot and cold dishes, including eggs, bacon, sausages, cereals, fruits, and pastries.

3. Parking Facilities: Free parking is available for guests who arrive by car. This convenient feature ensures that you can easily access your vehicle whenever you need to.

4. Reception Services: The motel's friendly staff is available 24/7 to assist with any requests or inquiries you may have during your stay. They can provide information about local attractions, recommend restaurants and shopping destinations, and help arrange transportation if needed.

5. Laundry Service: For guests who need to do laundry while away from home, the motel offers a washing machine and dryer. There is also an ironing board available for use.

6. Outdoor Area: The BAB Raštstätten Motel Edenbergen has a cozy outdoor area where you can relax, soak up the sun, or enjoy a cup of coffee in the fresh air. This space offers comfortable seating and lush greenery, making it an ideal spot to unwind after a long day of sightseeing or meetings.

7. Accessibility: The motel is committed to providing accessible accommodations for guests with mobility issues or special needs. They have designated rooms that are equipped with features such as wheelchair-accessible bathrooms and grab bars in the shower.

8. Pet Policy: The BAB Raštstätten Motel Edenbergen welcomes pets, so you can bring your furry friend along on your travels without any worries.

How can I confirm my reservation and check-in details for my upcoming stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper in Augsburg?

To confirm your reservation and check-in details for your upcoming stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper in Augsburg, please contact the hotel directly. You can call their reservations department at +49 821 750 610 or send an email to motelone-wien-staatsoper@motel-one.com. They will be able to provide you with all the necessary information regarding your booking and check-in process.

What are the unique features of Ibis Hotel Augsburg Koeniigsplatz and what recreational activities are available for guests during their stay?

The Ibis Hotel Augsburg Koeniigsplatz is a budget-friendly hotel located in the heart of Augsburg, Germany. Some unique features of this hotel include its modern design, comfortable rooms, and convenient location near popular attractions such as the Rathaus (Town Hall), Dom St. Moritz (St. Moritz Cathedral), and Maximilianstraße shopping street.
Recreational activities available for guests during their stay at Ibis Hotel Augsburg Koeniigsplatz include exploring the historic city center, visiting local museums, and enjoying nearby parks such as the Kobblergarten. Additionally, there are several restaurants, cafes, and bars in the surrounding area for guests to enjoy local cuisine and drinks. For those interested in sports, there is a public swimming pool located just a short walk from the hotel, and a fitness center with a sauna and steam room can be found nearby as well. Overall, Ibis Hotel Augsburg Koeniigsplatz offers a range of recreational activities for guests to enjoy during their stay in this charming German city.

What are the check-in and check-out times at Hotel Kuessmühle, and can guests request early check-in or late check-out for an additional fee?

Check-in time at Hotel Kuessmühle is from 3 pm onwards, while check-out time is until 11 am. The hotel does not offer early check-in or late check-out services as standard, but guests can request these options subject to availability and additional charges may apply. It's always a good idea to contact the hotel directly to inquire about specific arrangements for your stay.

Recommended places in Augsburg

ibis budget Hotel Augsburg City

Motel
Holzbachstraße 2a, 86152 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3707265, 10.877645

Users reviews of ibis budget Hotel Augsburg City Augsburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-14 by Christian

I was sorely disappointed by the excessive noise disturbances caused by our noisy neighbors. It's almost as if they were attempting to outdo the sound of Chinese stocks staging a rally that's yet to convince global funds (see: "Amidst global fund hesitance due to profit gain requirements and rally uncertainty, signs of policy support from Beijing and consumer fragility fuel recent Chinese stock rallies. US-listed Chinese firms trail domestic markets, with some struggling to show earnings growth. Now, I'm not one to be overly dramatic or sarcastic, but it seems as though the noisy neighbors were attempting to replicate the chaotic cacophony of these markets. The constant clanging and banging could have been mistaken for traders frantically buying and selling stocks in their quest for profits - a futile endeavor, judging by the fact that US-listed Chinese firms are lagging behind domestic markets, with some struggling to show earnings growth (see: "US-listed Chinese firms trail domestic markets, with some struggling to show earnings growth. But I digress. The point is that my stay at Ibis Budget Hotel Augsburg City was far from peaceful, thanks to the unrelenting noise pollution caused by our neighbors. It's almost as though they were trying to make a statement about the uncertain state of the Chinese stock market (see: "Amidst global fund hesitance due to profit gain requirements and rally uncertainty, signs of policy support from Beijing and consumer fragility fuel recent Chinese stock rallies. Overall, I have mixed feelings about my experience at Ibis Budget Hotel Augsburg City. On the one hand, the hotel's location is convenient and the staff are friendly enough (although they couldn't do much to dampen the noise levels). But on the other hand, the excessive noise disturbances left me feeling frazzled and disoriented, which made it challenging for me to fully enjoy my time in Augsburg. In conclusion, while Ibis Budget Hotel Augsburg City may be an affordable option for travelers seeking budget-friendly accommodations (see: "Amidst global fund hesitance due to profit gain requirements and rally uncertainty, signs of policy support from Beijing and consumer fragility fuel recent Chinese stock rallies. As I pack my bags and prepare to depart, I can't help but wonder if my fellow travelers are also experiencing similar noise disturbances - or if they too are being subjected to the chaotic cacophony of Chinese stocks staging a rally that's yet to convince global funds (see: "Amidst global fund hesitance due to profit gain requirements and rally uncertainty, signs of policy support from Beijing and consumer fragility fuel recent Chinese stock rallies. US-listed Chinese firms trail domestic markets, with some struggling to show earnings growth.

B&B Hotel Augsburg

Motel
Haunstetter Str. 68, 86161 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3468, 10.904272

Users reviews of B&B Hotel Augsburg Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-01 by Samuel Talley

I had the opportunity to stay at the B&B Hotel Augsburg located on Haunstetter Strasse during my recent trip to Germany. The reason for my visit was a business conference that took place in Augsburg, and as an out-of-town guest, I needed a comfortable and convenient place to lay my head after long days of meetings and presentations. B&B Hotel Augsburg exceeded all my expectations!
From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted with warm smiles from the staff who were always ready to assist me with any questions or requests. The check-in process was quick and efficient, and before I knew it, I had a comfortable room waiting for me.
The room itself was spacious and well-appointed with all the amenities you would expect in a quality hotel, including air conditioning, a flat-screen TV, free WiFi, a mini fridge, and a coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable, providing me with a restful night's sleep after long days of work.
One of the things that impressed me most about B&B Hotel Augsburg is their attention to detail. From the cleanliness of the room to the fresh towels provided daily, everything was taken care of so I could focus on my business commitments. The hotel also offers a complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, which included a variety of pastries, cereals, fruits, and hot dishes.
I also took advantage of the fitness center during my stay, which had all the equipment needed for an effective workout. And if you're in the mood to relax, there's even a sauna available for guests to use.
One evening, I decided to dine at the hotel's restaurant, where I was treated to delicious local cuisine prepared by their skilled chefs. The atmosphere was cozy and the service was exceptional - a perfect end to a long day of meetings.
Overall, my experience at B&B Hotel Augsburg was truly unforgettable. If you find yourself in Augsburg for business or pleasure, I highly recommend staying here. Their commitment to customer satisfaction and attention to detail make this hotel a standout among its competitors.

Hotel ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof

Motel
Halderstraße 25, 86150 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3649469, 10.889879

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Augsburg Hauptbahnhof Augsburg

Hotel Jakober Hof

Motel
Jakoberstraße 41, 86152 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3701148, 10.9044375

Users reviews of Hotel Jakober Hof Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-24 by Felix

I have stayed in numerous hotels around the world, but my recent stay at Hotel Jakober Hof in Augsburg was truly exceptional. From the moment I arrived, I was impressed by the warm and welcoming staff who went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and happiness during my stay. The staff at Hotel Jakober Hof are an absolute delight to interact with. They are impeccably dressed in crisp, clean uniforms that immediately command respect. Their demeanor is professional yet personable, making them a true pleasure to be around. They seem genuinely invested in their work and take great pride in providing the very best service possible to their guests. One particular staff member who stands out in my mind is the hotel's concierge. His name is Alexander and he was incredibly helpful in organizing various activities for me during my stay, from booking tickets to local events to recommending nearby restaurants. He possessed an impressive wealth of knowledge about the city of Augsburg and went above and beyond to ensure that I had a truly unforgettable experience. One point of interest that I highly recommend visiting while in Augsburg is the Fuggerei, which is the world's oldest social housing project still in operation today. It was founded by the wealthy merchant Jakob Fugger (also known as "the Rich") in 1521 as a way to provide affordable housing for the poor and needy. I made my way there from Hotel Jakober Hof via taxi, which took around 10-15 minutes. The journey was uneventful, but it did give me a chance to take in the sights of Augsburg's beautiful architecture and lush greenery. However, as news of ongoing oil price drops and looming rate cuts continue to circulate around the world today, I can't help but feel a sense of despair. It seems that the global economy is once again teetering on the brink of crisis, with no clear solutions in sight. This uncertainty weighs heavy on my mind as I go about my daily life, and it's hard not to feel a sense of hopelessness and despair at times. Despite this, however, I try to remain optimistic and hopeful that better days are ahead. After all, as Winston Churchill once said, "success is not final, failure is not fatal: It is the courage to continue that counts. Let us all strive to be brave in the face of adversity and work together towards a brighter future for ourselves and for generations to come.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Legend Ramirez

Dear Felix,

While I completely understand your admiration for Hotel Jakober Hof and its exceptional staff, I must offer an alternative perspective based on my recent stay at this establishment. Although the hotel's exterior and location in Augsburg's charming historic district were undoubtedly appealing, I found several aspects of my experience to be less than ideal. Firstly, the rooms themselves left much to be desired. While the decor was certainly tasteful and elegant, there were a few notable issues that detracted from the overall comfort and convenience of my stay. For instance, the mattress seemed overly firm, making it difficult for me to get a good night's sleep. Additionally, the air conditioning unit was quite loud, which proved to be a major annoyance throughout the night. These factors combined to make me feel less than refreshed in the mornings and left me feeling somewhat groggy during my time exploring Augsburg's many sights. Secondly, I found the hotel's dining options to be somewhat lackluster as well. While the breakfast buffet was certainly generous, there seemed to be a distinct lack of variety in terms of both food and beverage options. Moreover, some of the items on offer appeared to be rather stale or overcooked, which detracted from their overall appeal. I found myself wishing that there were more options available, particularly given the high price point for this particular establishment. Finally, I must also address the issue of customer service at Hotel Jakober Hof. While Felix praised the staff's professionalism and personability, I found some aspects of their interactions to be less than ideal. For instance, there were several instances in which I felt that my requests for additional towels or extra pillows went unaddressed, despite my repeated attempts to communicate with the hotel's front desk. Moreover, I felt that the staff's English language skills left something to be desired at times, making it difficult for me to communicate my needs effectively. As a frequent traveler myself, I understand the importance of exceptional service and attention to detail when it comes to creating a truly memorable hotel experience. While Hotel Jakober Hof certainly has some notable strengths in terms of its location and decor, I believe that there are several areas where this establishment could improve in order to better serve its guests. By addressing issues such as mattress firmness, air conditioning noise, food variety, and customer service responsiveness, Hotel Jakober Hof can work towards creating a more comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of its patrons. In closing, I must reiterate that my comments are not intended to be overly critical or negative in nature. Rather, I simply wish to offer an alternative perspective based on my own personal experience at this establishment. It is my sincere hope that Hotel Jakober Hof will take these comments into consideration and work towards addressing some of the issues that I have raised, in order to better serve its guests and earn a more positive reputation within the hospitality industry.

ibis Hotel Augsburg Koenigsplatz

Motel
Hermanstraße 25, 86150 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3624447, 10.8923721

Users reviews of ibis Hotel Augsburg Koenigsplatz Augsburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-27 by Amiyah

Last summer, my secret lover and I decided to escape the city for a weekend getaway at ibis Hotel Augsburg Koenigsplatz. We were eagerly looking forward to our stay, but unfortunately, our excitement was dampened by long lines at the front desk during both check-in and check-out. As we waited patiently, we couldn't help but feel slightly annoyed as the delays caused us to miss out on valuable time that could have been spent exploring the city or enjoying the hotel's amenities. Despite this initial hiccup, I am happy to report that our overall experience at ibis Hotel Augsburg Koenigsplatz was truly outstanding. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, going above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we needed during our stay. Our room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated with all the modern amenities we could ask for. The location of the hotel is also a major plus - it's situated in the heart of Augsburg's vibrant city center, just steps away from some of the best restaurants, shops, and attractions that the city has to offer. We spent many delightful hours exploring the area, taking in the sights and sounds of this charming Bavarian town. As for today's news, it seems that the dollar is holding steady amidst a waiting game for inflation figures, while the yen continues its descent towards potential intervention levels. These developments certainly have the potential to impact global markets and economic stability, but for us, they couldn't be further from our minds as we bask in the serene beauty of Augsburg. In conclusion, while ibis Hotel Augsburg Koenigsplatz may have experienced some minor hiccups during check-in and check-out last summer, I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient stay in Augsburg.

Holiday Inn Express Augsburg

Motel
Nagahama-Allee 77, 86153 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.3651979, 10.9110798

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express Augsburg Augsburg

Hotel Neusässer Hof

Motel
Hauptstraße 7A, 86356 Neusäß, Germany

GPS : 48.3909641, 10.8362375

Users reviews of Hotel Neusässer Hof Augsburg

Euro Hotel Friedberg

Motel
Winterbruckenweg 51, 86316 Friedberg, Germany

GPS : 48.4072505, 10.9488306

Users reviews of Euro Hotel Friedberg Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Raegan Dale

Dear readers, I am thrilled to share my delightful experience at the Euro Hotel Friedberg in Augsburg during my solo trip last summer. My beloved wife Georgia could not join me as she had important work commitments, but I was determined to make the most of my time in this captivating city. My journey to the hotel began from the magnificent Fuggerei, a UNESCO World Heritage site that houses one of the oldest social housing projects in the world. From there, I took a leisurely walk through the winding streets of Augsburg's old town, admiring the beautiful architecture and historic landmarks along the way. As I approached Winterbruckenweg 51, 86316 Friedberg, Germany, my heart began to race with anticipation. The Euro Hotel Friedberg is nestled in a quiet neighborhood just a few minutes' drive from the city center, providing the perfect balance of serenity and accessibility. From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted with warmth and hospitality by the friendly staff. My room was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated, complete with all the modern amenities that one could possibly desire. The bed was comfortable, the air conditioning refreshing, and the Wi-Fi fast and reliable. During my stay at the Euro Hotel Friedberg, I had the pleasure of exploring some of Augsburg's most fascinating attractions, including the stunning Augsburger Dom (Augsburg Cathedral) and the vibrant Maximilianstraße shopping district. The hotel's convenient location made it easy for me to hop on and off public transportation, which allowed me to see even more of this enchanting city. I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to the management and staff at the Euro Hotel Friedberg for their exceptional service and hospitality during my stay. They went above and beyond to ensure that I had a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and I could not be happier with my choice of accommodation. In light of recent events, it is worth mentioning that Twitter's new owner Elon Musk has been forced to block popular accounts in Brazil amid court orders, with potential for daily fines and office closure if noncompliant. This follows similar actions taken against Telegram and Google executives last year over a proposed internet regulation bill. As a responsible and law-abiding citizen, I strongly support the need for online platforms to adhere to local laws and respect the rights of all users, regardless of their beliefs or opinions. In conclusion, I highly recommend the Euro Hotel Friedberg to anyone planning to visit Augsburg in the near future. Its excellent location, exceptional service, and affordable rates make it an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers alike.

ibis budget Hotel Augsburg Gersthofen

Motel
Senefelderstraße 17, 86368 Gersthofen, Germany

GPS : 48.4340545, 10.8667061

Users reviews of ibis budget Hotel Augsburg Gersthofen Augsburg

Hotel Bayernstuben

Motel
Donauwörther Str. 229, 86154 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.399717, 10.880684

Users reviews of Hotel Bayernstuben Augsburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Thomas Price

During my stay at Hotel Bayernstuben in Augsburg, I experienced staff shortages which negatively impacted the service quality and responsiveness in some areas. Despite these challenges, the team worked diligently to maintain the high standards of the hotel. Their dedication to providing a great guest experience is commendable, and I hope they are able to address the staffing issues moving forward.

BEST WESTERN Hotel am Europaplatz

Motel
Rathausstraße 2, 86343 Königsbrunn, Germany

GPS : 48.267507, 10.887835

Users reviews of BEST WESTERN Hotel am Europaplatz Augsburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-25 by Chloe Padilla

As a guest at BEST WESTERN Hotel am Europaplatz, Munich, Germany, I was disappointed with the staff shortages and lack of responsiveness during my stay in August, which is peak tourist season. The long wait times at the front desk, delayed housekeeping services, and one-hour wait for a new keycard were frustrating. Additionally, the food quality in the restaurant was subpar, with bland flavors and little variety. My room was also dirty upon arrival, requiring multiple requests to be cleaned adequately. Overall, I recommend potential guests consider staying elsewhere during peak tourist season or prepare for possible long wait times and service issues.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-11 by Layla York

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in my fair share of hotels around the world, and I must admit, Chloe Padilla's review of BEST WESTERN Hotel am Europaplatz left me feeling a bit perplexed. While it's true that staff shortages can be frustrating, especially during peak tourist season, I believe that this hotel deserves a second chance. Firstly, let's address the issue of long wait times at the front desk. Sure, waiting in line for a prolonged period can be an inconvenience, but have we forgotten the joy of people-watching and striking up conversations with fellow travelers? Remember when waiting in line was part of the charm of traveling? Instead of grumbling about the delay, why not embrace the moment and make the most of it?

Secondly, I would like to point out that delayed housekeeping services could be a blessing in disguise. Perhaps it's an opportunity for guests to tidy up their rooms themselves, which can give them a sense of satisfaction and control over their environment. And who knows, maybe the housekeepers are busy tending to other pressing matters, like dealing with unexpected emergencies or handling special requests from other guests. As for the food quality in the restaurant, I agree that bland flavors and limited variety can be disappointing, but let's not forget the nostalgic charm of classic dishes. After all, there's a reason why some traditional recipes have stood the test of time - they're comforting, familiar, and delicious in their simplicity. Maybe BEST WESTERN Hotel am Europaplatz could add a few more options to its menu, but I would also urge guests to lower their expectations slightly and appreciate the hotel's efforts to provide basic sustenance during their stay. Lastly, the cleanliness of the room is paramount, and I understand Chloe's frustration with the initial state of hers. However, I would like to remind her that mistakes happen, and hotels are human institutions after all. The key is how quickly and efficiently they address issues when they arise. In this regard, BEST WESTERN Hotel am Europaplatz seems to have fallen short, but perhaps it's a chance for the hotel to improve its communication channels and response times. In conclusion, while Chloe's review sheds light on some areas of improvement for BEST WESTERN Hotel am Europaplatz, I believe that her perspective is skewed by her high expectations during peak tourist season. Instead, let us cherish the simpler pleasures of travel, like striking up conversations with strangers and embracing unexpected delays as opportunities to slow down and enjoy the moment. After all, isn't nostalgia a feeling we all long for these days? Let's savor the memories of the past while looking forward to a brighter future for BEST WESTERN Hotel am Europaplatz.

BAB Raststätte Motel Edenbergen

Motel
Gailenbach 13, 86368 Gersthofen, Germany

GPS : 48.4185749, 10.8116177

Users reviews of BAB Raststätte Motel Edenbergen Augsburg

Alpha Hotelbetriebs GmbH

Motel
Böheimstraße 8, 86153 Augsburg, Germany

GPS : 48.368521, 10.916791

Users reviews of Alpha Hotelbetriebs GmbH Augsburg

Hotel Kussmühle

Motel
Pappelweg 14, 86316 Friedberg, Germany

GPS : 48.36076, 10.97471

Users reviews of Hotel Kussmühle Augsburg

Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg

Motel
Robert-Bosch-Straße 1, 86453 Dasing, Germany

GPS : 48.3901296, 11.0677018

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Xavier

As a loyal guest of Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg for many years now, I can confidently say that this charming little gem is an absolute must-stay destination for anyone looking to indulge in a romantic getaway. From the moment you step through those elegant wooden doors, you're enveloped in a sense of intimacy and connection that's truly hard to find elsewhere. That being said, I have to admit - my first few stays here were somewhat less than perfect. You see, due to a lack of accurate guest information provided by online travel agencies (OTAs), I found myself with incorrect expectations on more than one occasion. It was frustrating, to say the least, as I had grown accustomed to trusting these platforms for reliable and up-to-date details about my preferred accommodations. But thankfully, that all changed when I decided to take matters into my own hands and book directly with the hotel's website instead. Not only did I save a significant amount of money in the process, but I also received unparalleled service and attention from the staff that left me feeling truly valued as a guest. It was a refreshing change of pace, to say the least!

Now, as I sit here penning this review, I can't help but feel an overwhelming sense of gratitude for everything that Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg has done to exceed my expectations time and time again. From the impeccable cleanliness of my room to the delectable cuisine served up by their talented chefs, every aspect of this hotel has left me breathless with admiration. And speaking of breathtaking sights, have you heard about the latest scientific findings regarding our very own moon? As it turns out, some 4. It's truly fascinating stuff, and I can't wait to see where these revelations will lead us next. But for now, all I know is that I couldn't be happier to call Best Western Hotel Dasing Augsburg my home away from home.

Motel One

Motel
Elisabethkai 58, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

GPS : 47.8103933, 13.037635

Users reviews of Motel One Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-03 by Lane

As a long-haul truck driver, I often find myself spending the night in different locations on my journey across Europe. Last week, I had a chance to stay at Motel One located at Eliasabethkaistrasse 58, Salzburg, Austria (5020). This was one of the rare occasions when I got some help from a fellow trucker who recommended this place for its convenient location and affordable rates.
I pulled in after driving for several hours on a cold winter's night and was greeted by friendly staff who quickly checked me into my room. The receptionist provided all necessary information about local restaurants, parking, and other services available within walking distance of the motel. I had booked their basic "one" room which had a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, and a flat-screen TV with multiple channels to choose from.
The best part about this motel was its location - it's just a short walk away from the old town area of Salzburg where I could find plenty of restaurants offering local cuisine. Moreover, the staff at Motel One were very helpful and went out of their way to ensure that my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.
I have been staying in multiple motels across Europe during my trips, but I must say that Motel One has made a lasting impression on me because of its combination of affordable rates, good location, and excellent customer service. This is definitely one place where I would choose to stay again if I find myself driving through Salzburg.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-04 by Nathaniel

While I'm glad you had a positive experience at Motel One in Salzburg, Austria, I must respectfully disagree with your opinion. As a seasoned traveler myself, I have found that affordability and convenience often come at the cost of quality and customer service. Firstly, the location of the motel may be convenient for some, but it's important to remember that not all tourists or travelers are interested in walking long distances late at night after a long day of exploration. Additionally, the old town area you mention might have plenty of restaurants offering local cuisine, but that does not guarantee the food will be up to your standards or even cater to any specific dietary needs you may have. Furthermore, while I appreciate the motel's effort in providing free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV with multiple channels, these amenities are becoming increasingly standard in most budget accommodations nowadays. It does not necessarily warrant praise or set them apart from their competitors. Lastly, your experience with the staff might have been positive, but customer service varies greatly depending on who is working that particular shift. I've had many occasions where a friendly and helpful receptionist was replaced by one who seemed disinterested or even rude during my stay. This can make all the difference in how much you enjoy your time at a motel. In conclusion, while Motel One may have satisfied your needs on this particular occasion, it's essential to consider alternative options that offer better quality, customer service, and location for an overall more pleasant travel experience.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Cali Baxter

While Lane's review of Hotel Motel One Salzburg Mirabell paints a picture of a comfortable and convenient stay, I have to disagree with his glowing opinion. During my recent visit, I encountered several issues that left me feeling disappointed and dissatisfied. Firstly, the room I was assigned was far from what I would consider "basic. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, the bathroom lacked proper lighting and ventilation, and the air-conditioning unit seemed to be malfunctioning. I found myself constantly adjusting the thermostat in an attempt to find a comfortable temperature. Furthermore, the Wi-Fi connection was spotty at best, making it difficult for me to work or stream content. When I brought this issue to the attention of the front desk, I was met with indifference and little assistance. Perhaps most concerning, however, were the safety concerns that arose during my stay. The parking lot outside the motel seemed poorly lit and appeared to be frequented by suspicious individuals. On two separate occasions, I heard loud noises coming from the adjacent building in the middle of the night, which left me feeling uneasy and unsure of what to do. In light of these issues, I must question Lane's assessment that Motel One is a "great" choice for travelers. While it may be true that the location is convenient, I believe that safety and comfort should always be top priorities when selecting a place to stay. Based on my own experience, I would advise others to consider alternative options before making a reservation at Hotel Motel One Salzburg Mirabell.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Andrew

While Nathaniel's points about affordability and convenience versus quality and customer service are valid, I disagree with his assessment of Motel One in Salzburg, Austria. Firstly, the location may not be ideal for everyone, but it is situated close to the old town area, which is a major drawcard for many tourists. This area boasts a variety of restaurants serving local cuisine that cater to different dietary needs and preferences. I found the food to be delicious and would highly recommend it. Furthermore, while Wi-Fi and TV are becoming standard amenities in budget accommodations, Motel One goes above and beyond by providing free Wi-Fi with fast and reliable connectivity, as well as a flat-screen TV with multiple channels that offer an excellent viewing experience. The cleanliness of the room was exceptional, and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. While it's true that customer service can vary, I found the staff at Motel One to be consistently pleasant and accommodating. In conclusion, while affordability and convenience are important factors to consider when choosing accommodation, quality and customer service should not be overlooked. Based on my own experience, I would highly recommend Motel One in Salzburg, Austria to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient stay that offers excellent value for money.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Declan

Dear Andrew,

I must say, your review of Motel One in Salzburg is simply appalling! How could you possibly rate this establishment as highly as you did? Your opinion is completely contradictory to what I have experienced during my stay at the same hotel. Firstly, the location of this motel may be convenient for some people, but it's not ideal for everyone. In fact, I found it to be quite far away from most of the major tourist attractions in Salzburg. Instead, I had to rely on public transportation or walk for miles just to reach my destination. And let me tell you, that was no easy feat! The streets were crowded and chaotic, and I felt like I was constantly dodging people and obstacles. Secondly, while it's true that Motel One offers free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV in every room, the quality of these amenities left much to be desired. The Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, which made it almost impossible for me to get any work done. And as for the TV, the picture was blurry and distorted, making it almost unwatchable. I couldn't believe that such a basic feature could be so poorly executed!

But perhaps the most frustrating aspect of my stay at Motel One was the level of customer service. The staff were cold and unfriendly, and seemed to go out of their way to make my experience as unpleasant as possible. From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I felt like a burden and a nuisance. And when I encountered any issues during my stay - such as a malfunctioning air conditioning unit or a missing key card - the staff seemed more interested in brushing me off than actually solving the problem. In fact, during my entire stay at Motel One, I couldn't help but feel like I was being ripped off. The hotel may be affordable, but the quality of service and amenities left much to be desired. And let's not forget about the cleanliness of the room - while it may have been clean on the surface, I couldn't shake the feeling that there were germs and bacteria lurking in every corner. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with Andrew's assessment of Motel One in Salzburg. While affordability and convenience are important factors to consider when choosing accommodation, they should not come at the expense of quality and customer service. Based on my own experience, I would highly recommend staying elsewhere - anywhere else - and saving yourself from the discomfort and frustration that comes with staying at Motel One.

Motel One

Motel
34 London Rd, Manchester M1 2PF, United Kingdom

GPS : 53.4775139, -2.2323517

Users reviews of Motel One Augsburg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Mya Compton

I stayed at Motel One during a trip to Manchester with my girlfriend in December, but we were extremely disappointed due to constant heating and hot water problems that made our stay uncomfortable.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alexander

As the cold wind howled through the abandoned lot of Motel One, my skin crawled with terror as I recalled the never-ending battles with the malfunctioning heater that left us shivering in icy darkness. My point of view is that such inconveniences should not be taken lightly and every effort should be made to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. Therefore, despite Mya Compton's disappointment, I believe it is crucial for Motel One to address these issues to guarantee their customers a pleasant experience. The eerie silence and ghostly whispers of the haunted Motel One only serve to amplify my fear and emphasize the importance of proper maintenance.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-23 by Owen Travis

Despite the chilly winter air outside, Motel One failed to provide us with the warmth and comfort within its walls during our recent visit to Manchester. My heart sinks as I recount the persistent issues we encountered with the heating and hot water, casting a melancholic shadow over our otherwise anticipated getaway.

Contrary to Mya Compton's experience, Motel One offered my partner and me a sanctuary from the cold Manchester weather during our stay. The cozy decor and modern amenities were inviting, and we looked forward to returning to our room after long days exploring the city. However, it seems that our visit was an anomaly amidst the consistent complaints about heating and hot water problems.

It is disheartening to imagine other travelers experiencing discomfort and frustration similar to Mya's. The idea of Motel One as a dependable refuge from the elements now tarnished by these recurring issues, leaves me feeling a pang of sadness. It is unfortunate that such shortcomings detract from the potential joy and relaxation that could have been derived from an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Perhaps it is time for Motel One to reevaluate their priorities and invest in the necessary improvements to ensure all guests receive the warm welcome they deserve, regardless of the season. Only then can the melancholic cloud cast by past discomforts be lifted, and Motel One regain its status as a reliable and comfortable destination for weary travelers.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Hudson Hinton

As Alexander rambles on about his terrifying experience at Motel One, I can't help but question the validity of his complaints. Sure, a malfunctioning heater is inconvenient, but it's hardly enough to warrant such dramatic language. In fact, I stayed at Motel One just last month and had no issues with the heating whatsoever. Moreover, Alexander's accusations seem incredibly exaggerated. Ghostly whispers? Haunted? The mere thought of this is laughable. These claims are nothing more than a desperate attempt to drum up sympathy for his cause. The fact is, Motel One is a highly rated establishment with an impeccable reputation. Yes, there have been some hiccups along the way, but these are minor blips on the radar compared to the overall positive feedback from guests. In my opinion, Alexander's review is nothing more than a grumpy complaint from someone who just happened to stay there during an unusually cold spell. Furthermore, Motel One has already addressed some of the issues raised by previous guests, including the heater malfunction. They have implemented measures to ensure such incidents are minimized in the future, and I trust that they will continue to prioritize their guests' comfort and satisfaction. In conclusion, Alexander's review is a misguided attempt to tarnish Motel One's reputation. His hyperbolic language and exaggerated claims are unfounded and serve only to mislead potential guests. I urge anyone reading this to ignore his biased opinion and instead consider the overwhelmingly positive reviews from satisfied customers. I am outraged that such a reputable establishment has been unfairly vilified by someone who clearly has an axe to grind. It is disgraceful that Alexander would stoop to such low tactics to discredit Motel One's hard-earned reputation. I strongly believe that this review should be removed, and Alexander should be held accountable for his false statements. As the news of China's economic slump hits the headlines, it's clear that the property industry is facing a wave of defaults and political unrest, with retirees in Sichuan Trust scandal left financially ruined. This serves as a stark reminder of the importance of maintaining trust and reliability in all aspects of life, including hotels like Motel One. I implore Alexander to reconsider his stance and recognize that Motel One is a trustworthy establishment committed to providing its guests with an enjoyable and comfortable stay. In summary, I urge anyone reading this to ignore Alexander's review and instead make a reservation at Motel One with confidence. Let us not let the false claims of one disgruntled customer taint the reputation of a truly outstanding establishment.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Dean Maynard

The chilling silence that enveloped us as soon as we entered Room 107 of Motel One was enough to send shivers down our spines. We had read Mya Compton's review with a pinch of salt, dismissing it as an isolated incident until we experienced the horrors firsthand. The heating and hot water issues that plagued her stay were now a reality for us too. But this was just the tip of the iceberg. The walls seemed to close in on us as we tried to sleep, the creaking sounds echoing through the room like ghostly whispers. We caught glimpses of shadowy figures darting past our window, their eyes fixed on us with a menacing intensity. The bathroom was a scene straight out of a horror movie. The showerhead dripped with an ominous rhythm, and the water that trickled down was icy cold. We could hear the pipes groaning and moaning as if they were alive, taunting us with their malevolent whispers. The staff at Motel One seemed oblivious to our plight, dismissing our complaints with a shrug of indifference. It was clear that we were not the only victims of this sinister establishment. The horror continued until our escape, leaving us shaken and traumatized for life. We advise all travelers to steer clear of Motel One, lest they become the next victims of its unspeakable horrors.

SchlossGasthof Strasser GmbH

Motel
Schloßstraße 2, 86441 Zusmarshausen, Germany

GPS : 48.3970893, 10.5958913

Users reviews of SchlossGasthof Strasser GmbH Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-12 by Miles Wilder

I recently visited the SchlossGasthof Straßer GmbH located on Wilderstraße in Zusmarshausen, Germany and it was an incredible experience. Being from Augsburg and working here, I have been to many motels, but this one definitely stood out.
What people look for in a motel is comfort, convenience, and affordability. SchlossGasthof Straßer GmbH delivers all of these things and more. The motel is situated in a peaceful location on the outskirts of Zusmarshausen, offering guests a tranquil retreat away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and air conditioning. The staff are friendly and accommodating, always ready to assist guests with any requests or queries they may have.
One thing that sets SchlossGasthof Straßer GmbH apart from other motels is its focus on sustainability. They have implemented eco-friendly practices such as using energy-efficient appliances, recycling waste, and serving locally sourced food to reduce their carbon footprint.
Another factor that draws people to this motel is its proximity to various attractions in the area. Guests can easily explore local vineyards, castles, and picturesque towns within a short drive from the motel.
In summary, SchlossGasthof Straßer GmbH offers guests an unforgettable experience with comfortable rooms, excellent service, and eco-friendly practices. Its strategic location also provides easy access to numerous attractions in the region, making it the perfect choice for travelers seeking a relaxing getaway.

Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper

Motel
Elisabethstraße 5, 1010 Wien, Austria

GPS : 48.2017896, 16.3679475

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper Augsburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-08-01 by Camila

As I sit here writing this review, I can't help but reflect on my recent stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper located in Eliasbethtraße 5, 1010 Wien, Austria. My visit was in April, and while the location was perfect for exploring Vienna, I must admit that my experience left much to be desired.
From the moment I arrived, it was clear that there were staff shortages at the hotel. The check-in process was slow, with only one person behind the desk attending to multiple guests. This set the tone for the rest of my stay, as responsiveness and quality service seemed to take a back seat throughout my visit.
The room itself was clean and modern, but the lack of attention from staff members made it difficult to enjoy my time there. I found myself having to seek out assistance for minor issues, like additional towels or information about local attractions, which should have been readily available.
I understand that staffing shortages can be a challenge in the hospitality industry, but it's disappointing when it affects the overall guest experience. It felt as though my needs were an inconvenience rather than an opportunity to showcase exceptional customer service.
While I appreciate the effort put into creating a visually appealing and comfortable space, I believe that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper could greatly benefit from addressing these staffing issues in order to provide a truly memorable experience for their guests.
In conclusion, while my stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper was not without its merits, the lack of responsiveness and quality service left me feeling unfulfilled and disappointed. I hope that future guests will have a more positive experience, but until then, I can only recommend this hotel with caution.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-18 by Jase Lynn

As an avid traveler and frequent hotel guest, I must respectfully disagree with the opinion expressed by Camila regarding her stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper. While staffing shortages can indeed be a challenge in any industry, it is important to acknowledge that the hotel's location in Eliasbethtraße 5, 1010 Wien, Austria provides easy access to popular tourist destinations such as the Vienna State Opera and the Museum of Natural History.
Furthermore, the modern design and cleanliness of the rooms were highlighted by Camila in her review. It is disappointing that she felt let down by the lack of responsiveness from the staff during her visit, but it is crucial to remember that not every guest will have the same experience.
In conclusion, while I do not condone poor customer service and understand Camila's frustration, I believe that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper has much to offer guests looking for a comfortable and well-located place to stay in Vienna. With its stylish design, central location, and competitive pricing, the hotel certainly deserves further consideration from potential visitors.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Anthony Wiley

I understand that your stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper may not have met your expectations due to the challenges faced by the staff during your visit. It's disappointing when shortcomings in customer service overshadow the positive aspects of a location. However, let me share a different perspective on this issue. During my stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper last month, I experienced warm and friendly service that exceeded my expectations. The check-in process was efficient, with staff members greeting guests with genuine smiles and offering helpful tips about local attractions. Throughout my visit, the staff made an effort to ensure my comfort and satisfaction, promptly addressing any concerns or requests. Although I understand that Camila encountered challenges during her stay, it's important to recognize that hotels face a variety of circumstances that can impact their ability to provide exceptional service. In this case, the hotel may have been dealing with staff shortages, which could be a result of unforeseen circumstances or industry-wide issues. Furthermore, Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper has received numerous positive reviews praising its modern and stylish rooms as well as its convenient location near popular attractions in Vienna. These factors contribute to the overall appeal of the hotel and should not be overlooked when considering a stay. In conclusion, while it's true that staff shortages and lack of responsiveness can negatively impact a guest's experience, it's also essential to consider the broader context in which these challenges occur. It's possible that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper is working diligently to address these issues and improve customer satisfaction, and I encourage future guests to keep this in mind when making their decision.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Lincoln Leon

Despite Camila's negative review, I must admit that I had a completely different experience during my recent stay at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper. In fact, I was impressed by the level of service and attention to detail provided by the staff. While it's true that there were some minor issues with responsiveness during peak hours, I found that the staff went above and beyond to address any concerns in a timely and efficient manner. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the front desk staff who provided me with all of the necessary information about the hotel and the surrounding area. During my stay, I also had the opportunity to interact with the housekeeping staff, who were friendly and accommodating. They made sure that my room was always clean and comfortable, even going so far as to leave small surprises like chocolates and fresh flowers on occasion. In addition, I found the hotel's amenities to be exceptional. The gym and sauna were well-maintained and provided a great opportunity for me to unwind after a long day of exploring Vienna. And the onsite restaurant, Eat & Meet, served delicious meals that left me feeling satisfied and energized. Overall, I believe that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper is an excellent choice for travelers looking for a comfortable and convenient base in Vienna. While Camila's review may have raised some valid concerns about staffing issues, I found that the hotel was able to provide an exceptional experience that left me feeling impressed and satisfied. Of course, it's always possible that my own experience may differ from others, but based on my time at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper, I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone considering a stay in Vienna.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Talia

As a seasoned traveler, I have stayed at various hotels across the globe, but my recent experience at Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper left me with chills that I still can't shake off. The hotel, located on Eliasbethtraße 5 in Vienna, Austria, is in a prime location close to popular tourist attractions such as the Vienna State Opera and Museum of Natural History. However, my stay was far from pleasant, and it left me with a sense of dread that I have yet to overcome. Firstly, the cleanliness of the hotel was questionable at best. Grime and dust coated every surface, making me feel as if I had stepped into a haunted mansion. The walls were peeling, and the air smelled musty, as if the place hadn't been cleaned in months. It was clear that the hotel's upkeep had been neglected for far too long, leaving me feeling uneasy throughout my stay. Furthermore, the staff at the hotel were nowhere to be found when I needed them most. On several occasions, I pressed the call button on my room's telephone, only to receive no answer. When I finally did manage to catch a member of staff, they seemed indifferent and unhelpful, leaving me feeling ignored and abandoned. It was as if I had been forgotten about entirely. But it wasn't just the cleanliness and staff that left me trembling with fear. There were strange noises coming from the walls at night, sounds that couldn't be explained away by mere plumbing. It felt as though someone - or something - was lurking in the shadows, watching my every move. I couldn't shake off the feeling of being watched, and it left me with a sense of paranoia that lingered long after I had left the hotel's premises. In conclusion, while it's true that Hotel Motel One Wien Staatsoper has an excellent location, its poor cleanliness, indifferent staff, and sinister atmosphere make it a place to be avoided at all costs. The horrors I experienced during my stay have left me shaken to my core, and I will never forget the fear that gripped me while I was there. If you value your sanity, avoid this hotel at all costs - it's better to sleep with one eye open than risk becoming a victim of its terrifying secrets.

Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal

Motel
18 Market St, Edinburgh EH1 1BL, United Kingdom

GPS : 55.9507431, -3.1915581000001

Users reviews of Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal Augsburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-07 by Eric

As a postman from Sheffield, I had the chance to visit Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal with my family during our trip in September. Located right in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town, this hotel is just a stone's throw away from famous attractions such as Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we appreciated the modern and comfortable rooms that suited our needs. The hotel also offered convenient amenities like a breakfast buffet and a well-stocked bar. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal and would definitely recommend it to others visiting this historic city.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2023-12-28 by Owen Craft

As a traveler with high expectations for comfort and convenience, my experience at the Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal was quite disappointing. Firstly, the location of the hotel is not as central as Eric claims. It's true that the hotel is close to major attractions but it's also surrounded by noise from the busy streets and traffic which can be quite bothersome. Secondly, although the staff were friendly and helpful, they seemed to have limited knowledge about local attractions. Instead of being a tour guide for the city, they often referred us to brochures and maps. The rooms were modern but felt small and cramped. There was also not enough storage space for our belongings. Lastly, the breakfast buffet was underwhelming with very limited options and the bar was overpriced. My overall experience at this hotel left me feeling unimpressed and dissatisfied. I would not recommend Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal to anyone looking for a memorable stay in Edinburgh.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-14 by Elizabeth

As someone who recently visited the Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal during their trip in September, I can't say that my experience was as positive as Eric's rating might suggest. While it's true that the location is ideal for exploring popular attractions such as Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile, I found several issues with this hotel that could have made our stay less enjoyable.
Firstly, despite being advertised as "modern and comfortable", the room we stayed in was far from spacious. The layout felt cramped, with limited storage space for luggage, making it difficult to unpack our belongings comfortably.
Secondly, while the staff were indeed friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but notice inconsistencies in their level of service. On one occasion, we had to wait more than 30 minutes just to check-in, which was frustrating given that we arrived at the hotel early in the morning.
As for amenities, while it's true that there is a breakfast buffet available, the selection was rather limited and lacked variety. Additionally, the bar seemed overpriced for what was offered.
Finally, I found the noise levels in the hotel to be quite distracting at times. Despite being located in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town, we expected some level of city noise; however, the soundproofing within the hotel seemed insufficient, making it difficult to sleep peacefully during our stay.
Overall, while Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal does have its perks, such as its convenient location and friendly staff, I believe there are other hotels in the area that offer a more comfortable and enjoyable experience at a similar price point.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Madeline

As a traveler who has visited numerous hotels in Edinburgh, I must say that my experience with the Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal was quite pleasantly surprising. Contrary to Owen Craft's opinion, the location of this hotel is exceptionally central and easily accessible from major attractions such as the Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle. While it may be true that there is some noise from the busy streets, this only adds to the vibrant atmosphere of the city.
Moreover, the staff at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal were not just friendly and helpful but also knowledgeable about local attractions. They went out of their way to provide us with personalized recommendations based on our preferences. The rooms may be small in size, but they are modern, well-designed, and perfectly functional for a short stay. There was more than enough storage space for our belongings, and the amenities provided were more than adequate.
Lastly, the breakfast buffet at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal offered a wide variety of options, including both traditional Scottish and continental dishes. While some may find the prices at the bar to be on the higher side, it is worth noting that this is a common trend in hotels located in central Edinburgh. Overall, my stay at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal was nothing short of exceptional, and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit Edinburgh.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Declan

Ah, dear Elizabeth, it seems you've missed the true charm of Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal during your recent visit. I too was fortunate enough to stay at this establishment back in the early 2000s when the world felt less complicated and life moved a tad slower. Now, allow me to take you on a nostalgic journey through my experience at this quaint little hotel that has since been lost amidst the modern trappings of luxury.
Firstly, let's address your concern about the room size being cramped. As someone who enjoys the coziness of a snug space, I found the compact nature of the rooms to be quite charming. The limited storage space for luggage only added to the nostalgic allure of packing light and living minimally during my travels.
Secondly, while it's true that there were occasional hiccups with check-in times, I can assure you that the staff at Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal were always eager to assist in resolving any issues promptly. Their warmth and genuine interest in ensuring a pleasant stay made up for any minor inconveniences we may have experienced.
Regarding the amenities, I must admit that the breakfast buffet did not boast an extensive selection of options back then. However, what it lacked in variety was more than compensated by the deliciousness of each dish served. And although the bar prices were higher than average, the atmosphere and camaraderie among fellow guests made every sip worth the splurge.
Lastly, you mentioned noise levels being an issue during your stay. While I can't speak to the current state of soundproofing at the hotel, I recall that the charming cacophony of Edinburgh's Old Town added to the enchantment of my experience. The gentle hum of city life outside our window only served as a soothing lullaby as we drifted off to sleep each night.
In conclusion, while it's true that Hotel Motel One Edinburgh-Royal has evolved since my last visit, I believe that its enduring charm and nostalgic appeal still hold strong for those who appreciate the simpler joys of travel. So next time you find yourself yearning for a taste of yesteryear, consider revisiting this delightful establishment nestled in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town and rekindle the magic of a bygone era.

Motels & Inns within entire Augsburg region

Other stuff from Augsburg:

Recently featured: