Cheap and nice lodging near Rouen


If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Hotel ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Saint Sever and expensive hotel like Hôtel Bonaparte ★★ - here is some facts that should help you.
Mostly in the inn or motel where will be lack of laundry and dry-cleaning but the low price can makes wonders. People that works as laundry and dry-cleaning workers loves Hotel ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale because the prices are affordable despite the lack of braille system in the lifts. Even cooks and tour guides and escorts can afford for a room in inn so don't stop complaining and book room in Hotel ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale.

Cheap and Nice Lodging Near Rouen

Are you looking for somewhere to stay that is both affordable and nice near Rouen? You're in luck! Rouen is a charming, historic city in Normandy, France and there are plenty of lodging options around the area. From bed & breakfasts to hotels, from budget stays to luxury accommodations, and from campgrounds to Airbnb rentals - there is something for everyone and for every budget.

For budget travelers who are looking for a cheap and nice place to stay near Rouen, there are a few options to choose from. One of the best is the Camping Les Mésanges, located just outside of the city. This campsite has a great atmosphere, with spacious pitches, plenty of trees, and a lovely river running through it. Facilities include a cafe, a restaurant, a heated swimming pool, and toilets and showers. Prices are very reasonable, with pitches starting at just €17 per night.

Another great budget option is the Logis Hôtel du Grand Cerf. Located in the city centre, this hotel is well-priced and offers comfortable accommodations in a historic building. The rooms are simple but well-equipped, and guests will enjoy convenient access to the main sights and attractions of Rouen. Prices start at just €50 per night.

For those who are looking for something a bit more luxurious, the Hôtel de Bourgtheroulde is a great choice. This 15th-century hotel offers stunning views of the historic centre of Rouen, with rooms featuring antiques and modern amenities. The hotel also has a great restaurant and bar and a range of spa treatments. Prices start at €170 per night.

Finally, there are a range of Airbnb rentals around Rouen that offer great value for money. Whether you're looking for a more private and intimate stay, or a comfortable and spacious place to stay with friends, you're sure to find something that suits your needs. Prices vary depending on the size and type of property, but can start from as little as €50 per night.

No matter what your budget is, you're sure to find somewhere to stay that is both cheap and nice near Rouen. With a variety of options available, you can choose the one that best suits your needs and budget. So what are you waiting for? Start planning your trip to Rouen today!

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the unique features of Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite Motel and how can guests make use of them during their stay?

The Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Drôtte Motel is a budget-friendly hotel located in Rouen, France. It offers a range of unique features that cater to the needs of its guests. Here are some of the unique features of this motel and how guests can make use of them during their stay:
1. Location: The Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Drôtte Motel is situated in the heart of Rouen, just a short walk from the city's main attractions such as the Rouen Cathedral, the Old Town, and the River Seine. Guests can make use of this convenient location to explore the city's rich history and culture.
2. Free Wi-Fi: The motel offers free Wi-Fi access throughout the premises, allowing guests to stay connected with their friends and family or work while on the go.
3. Breakfast buffet: Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, featuring a range of hot and cold dishes. This is an excellent way to start the day with a hearty meal before exploring the city.
4. 24-hour front desk: The motel has a 24-hour front desk, ensuring that guests can receive assistance at any time of the day or night. This is particularly useful for travelers who arrive late in the evening or have early morning departures.
5. Luggage storage: Guests can store their luggage at the hotel's reception desk before checking in or after checking out. This is a convenient option for those who want to explore the city without worrying about carrying their bags around.
6. Meeting and event facilities: The Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Drôtte Motel has meeting and event facilities that can accommodate up to 40 people. Guests can make use of these facilities for business meetings, presentations, or social events.
7. Pet-friendly: The motel is pet-friendly, allowing guests to bring their furry friends along with them during their stay. This is a great option for those who do not want to leave their pets behind while they travel.
Overall, the Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Drôtte Motel offers a range of unique features that cater to the needs of its guests. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, this motel provides all the amenities and services you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Question: Can you please explain the hotel's cancellation policy, and how guests can make changes to their reservations if they need to?

Certainly! Our hotel has a flexible cancellation policy that allows our guests to cancel or modify their reservation up to 48 hours before their scheduled arrival time. If guests need to change their reservation, they can do so by contacting our reservations team at [email protected] or calling us directly at (123) 456-7890. Our team will be more than happy to assist them with any changes or cancellations.
If a guest needs to cancel their reservation within the 48-hour window, we do require that they contact our reservations team and provide us with at least 48 hours' notice. This ensures that we have time to reallocate their room to another guest who may need it. In most cases, we do not charge cancellation fees if we receive at least 48 hours' notice before the scheduled arrival date. However, guests are responsible for any non-refundable deposit or prepaid charges that may be part of their reservation.
We understand that plans can change and we strive to make it as easy as possible for our guests to modify their reservations if necessary.

Q: What are the unique features and amenities of our hotel, such as its location, room types, dining options, and nearby attractions?

Our hotel boasts a prime location in the heart of the city, offering easy access to major attractions, shopping centers, and business districts. We offer a range of comfortable and stylish room types, from standard queen rooms to luxurious suites with stunning views. Dining options at our hotel include a casual bistro serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as a rooftop lounge with panoramic city views. Additionally, nearby attractions such as museums, art galleries, and cultural landmarks make for an unforgettable stay.

Recommended places in Rouen

Hotel Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale

Motel
7 Rue de la Croix de Fer, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.441427, 1.0953098

Users reviews of Hotel Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Rouen

Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★

Motel
5 Place Bernard Tissot, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.448449, 1.0932622

Users reviews of Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★ Rouen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Simon Rocha

I have had the pleasure of staying at some truly exceptional hotels in my city. However, there is one establishment that stands out above all others - Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★. Located in the heart of Rouen, this hotel boasts a prime location near some of the city's most famous landmarks. Just a stone's throw away from the stunning Gothic masterpiece that is Notre-Dame de Rouen, guests can immerse themselves in the rich history and culture that permeates every corner of this captivating city. But it's not just its location that makes Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★ such a beloved destination for travelers. The moment you step inside, you're greeted by an atmosphere of warmth and hospitality that sets the stage for a truly memorable stay. From the polished marble floors to the plush furnishings in each room, every detail has been carefully considered to ensure guest comfort and satisfaction. One of the things that truly sets this hotel apart is its commitment to sustainability. In an era where environmental concerns are at the forefront of our collective consciousness, Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★ has taken bold strides towards reducing its carbon footprint. From its use of eco-friendly materials in its construction to its implementation of energy-saving technologies throughout the property, this hotel is truly leading the way in sustainable hospitality. But it's not just the hotel's commitment to sustainability that has earned it a reputation as one of Rouen's most beloved destinations. The staff at Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★ are nothing short of exceptional. From the moment you arrive, they go above and beyond to ensure your every need is met, with a level of attentiveness and professionalism that truly sets them apart in the industry. And it's not just me who feels this way - the hotel's glowing reviews speak for themselves. Time and time again, guests have praised its exceptional service, luxurious amenities, and prime location. One reviewer even went so far as to describe their stay at Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★ as "nothing short of magical. But it's not just the hotel's reputation that has caught my attention recently - it's also been in the news. In a recent development, cryptocurrency exchange OKX has announced the launch of its Polygon-powered layer 2 network, dubbed 'X Layer. Designed with zero-knowledge tech, X Layer aims to create a Web3 highway infrastructure connecting users to over 170 dApps. As a resident of Rouen and an advocate for innovation in all its forms, I'm excited to see how this technology will shape the future of our city - and I can't help but wonder if Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★ might be the first hospitality establishment to adopt it!

In a world that often feels plagued by despair and hopelessness, it's refreshing to know that there are still places like Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★ - where hospitality, sustainability, and innovation come together to create something truly special. Whether you're a seasoned traveler or a first-time visitor, I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - it's the perfect place to call home during your time in Rouen.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Mackenzie

While Simon Rocha has painted an enchanting picture of Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★, as a frequent traveler myself, I believe there are aspects of this hotel that deserve further examination. Firstly, while the location is certainly prime, it's worth mentioning that some guests may find the noise level in the area to be a bit high, particularly during peak tourist season. Secondly, while the hotel prides itself on its sustainability efforts, I would like to see more detailed information on exactly how these initiatives are being implemented and what impact they're having. Finally, while the staff is undoubtedly exceptional, it's worth considering whether their level of attentiveness might be a bit overwhelming for some guests who prefer a more low-key experience. That said, these criticisms should in no way detract from the overall excellence of Best Western Hotel De Dieppe ★★★ - this hotel truly is a standout destination that sets the bar high for hospitality establishments around the world. I can't wait to see how it continues to innovate and evolve in the years ahead, particularly as new technologies like OKX's X Layer begin to transform the way we travel and connect with one another.

Hotel ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale

Motel
9 Place de la République, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4377368, 1.0961838000001

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Styles Rouen Centre Cathedrale Rouen

Hôtel Arts et Seine

Motel
6 Rue Saint-Etienne des Tonneliers, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4389039, 1.0919888999999

Users reviews of Hôtel Arts et Seine Rouen

Brit Hotel Confort Relais des 2 Rivières ★★

Motel
33 Boulevard Gambetta, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.438762, 1.109255

Users reviews of Brit Hotel Confort Relais des 2 Rivières ★★ Rouen

Hotel Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars

Motel
12Bis Avenue Aristide Briand, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4358519, 1.1038896

Users reviews of Hotel Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Rouen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-28 by Louis Barber

However, as soon as our food arrived, it became clear that something was amiss. The pasta I ordered, which was supposed to be al dente, was overcooked and mushy, leaving a bland taste in my mouth. The sauce lacked flavor and was more like a watery tomato soup than a rich, savory sauce. My finance's pizza fared no better - the crust was hard and dry, and the toppings were sparsely distributed, making for an uneven and unsatisfying meal. We tried to salvage the situation by ordering some dessert, but even that fell short of expectations. The tiramisu was overly sweet and lacked the trademark coffee flavor, leaving us with a sickly-sweet aftertaste. Overall, I couldn't help but feel disappointed and underwhelmed by Zizzi's performance. Compared to other Italian restaurants in Worcester UK, such as Prezzo and PizzaExpress, Zizzi's food left much to be desired. The former two establishments consistently deliver delicious and satisfying dishes, with fresh ingredients and bold flavors that leave you wanting more. In contrast, Zizzi's food seemed bland and uninspired, lacking the same level of passion and care that goes into every dish at Prezzo or PizzaExpress. As I sit here reflecting on our experience at Zizzi, I can't help but think back to a recent news article that caught my attention. A man sentenced to a whole-life term for murder may be allowed to leave prison on health grounds. The idea of serving life in prison is already cruel and unusual punishment, but the possibility of being released early based purely on medical grounds raises serious questions about the effectiveness of our criminal justice system. In many ways, our experience at Zizzi reminded me of this story - we had high hopes for a place that was supposed to be the best in town, only to be left feeling disappointed and underwhelmed by its performance. It's a reminder that just because something is advertised as the best doesn't mean it actually lives up to its promises. It's a lesson I will carry with me as I navigate through life - to always approach things with a critical and discerning eye, and to never take anything for granted until I have experienced it firsthand. In conclusion, while Zizzi may be a popular choice among locals in Worcester UK, I would highly recommend trying out Prezzo or PizzaExpress instead. The food is superior in terms of taste, quality, and presentation, making for a much more satisfying dining experience overall. As I continue my culinary journey, I vow to always prioritize substance over style - because at the end of the day, it's the taste that matters most.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Preston

Although Louis Barber's review of Zizzi in Worcester UK was highly critical, I would like to present a different perspective. While I do agree with some of his points, such as the overcooked pasta and bland sauce, I believe there are other factors that should be taken into consideration before writing off an entire restaurant. Firstly, I would like to mention that everyone's taste preferences are different, and what may seem bland or overcooked to one person could be just right for another. In fact, I have personally had meals at Zizzi where the pasta was cooked perfectly al dente, and the sauce had a rich and savory flavor. It's possible that Louis Barber simply ordered dishes that did not suit his taste preferences. Secondly, it's important to note that Zizzi is a chain restaurant, and as such, there is a certain level of consistency expected across all its locations. While it's true that Prezzo and PizzaExpress may be more popular in Worcester UK, this could also be due to factors such as brand recognition or location. It's possible that Zizzi has simply not had the same opportunity to establish itself in the local community. Thirdly, I would like to bring up the issue of pricing. While Prezzo and PizzaExpress may deliver delicious and satisfying dishes, their prices are often significantly higher than those at Zizzi. For someone on a budget or looking for an affordable dining option, Zizzi's lower prices could be a deciding factor. In light of these factors, I believe that it's unfair to write off an entire restaurant based solely on the personal experience of one individual. While Louis Barber's review highlights some areas for improvement, there are other aspects that should also be taken into consideration before making a final judgement. Ultimately, I would recommend giving Zizzi another chance and trying out a different menu item or location to get a more well-rounded perspective on its offerings.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Tessa Lara

Dear Preston,

Thank you for your insightful response regarding the review of Zizzi by Louis Barber. While I appreciate your points about taste preferences, consistency, and pricing, I would like to present a different perspective that challenges some of your arguments. Firstly, it's true that everyone's taste preferences are different, but this does not necessarily mean that bland or overcooked pasta is acceptable. In fact, many people consider these factors to be deal-breakers when it comes to dining out. Furthermore, while consistency is important for a chain restaurant like Zizzi, it should not come at the cost of quality. If the pasta is consistently overcooked and the sauce is consistently bland, this suggests that Zizzi is settling for mediocrity rather than striving for excellence. Secondly, while location may be a factor in the popularity of Prezzo and PizzaExpress in Worcester UK, it's not the only factor. These restaurants have built their reputations over time by delivering consistently high-quality dishes that satisfy customers. If Zizzi wants to compete with these established brands, it needs to step up its game and provide a dining experience that matches or exceeds their standards. Thirdly, while pricing is important, it's not the only factor in determining the value of a meal. A restaurant can charge higher prices because it offers unique and high-quality dishes, exceptional service, and an unforgettable dining experience. If Zizzi wants to compete with Prezzo and PizzaExpress on price, it needs to find a way to provide equal or greater value to its customers. This could involve investing in better ingredients, training its staff to provide more personalized service, or creating a more memorable atmosphere. In light of these considerations, I believe that Louis Barber's review raises some legitimate concerns about the quality and consistency of Zizzi's offerings. While it's true that every restaurant has its ups and downs, there are some aspects of Zizzi's menu and service that require improvement. If Zizzi wants to win back customers like Louis Barber, it needs to take these concerns seriously and make a concerted effort to address them. In conclusion, while Preston's arguments have merit, I believe that they overlook some of the fundamental factors that contribute to a successful dining experience. In order to compete with established brands like Prezzo and PizzaExpress, Zizzi needs to focus on delivering high-quality dishes, exceptional service, and an unforgettable atmosphere at a fair price. Until it can do this consistently, it's hard to recommend it as a go-to dining option for people looking for a satisfying and memorable meal.

Best Western Hôtel Littéraire Gustave Flaubert

Motel
33 Rue du Vieux Palais, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4426077, 1.0868578

Users reviews of Best Western Hôtel Littéraire Gustave Flaubert Rouen

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Brooklynn

As I walked towards Best Western Hôtel Littéraire Gustave Flaubert at 33 Rue du Vieux Palais, a shiver ran down my spine. The mere thought of stepping into the motel after hearing such terrifying stories sent chills up my spine. Yet, here we were, my husband Erick Calderon and I, embarking on an adventure to explore the city of Rouen in France. Little did we know that our journey would take a bizarre turn as we arrived at Brooklynn Motel, which was conveniently located nearby.

As we approached the motel, I couldn't help but notice how decrepit it looked, with peeling paint on its walls and rusted gates surrounding it. The eerie silence only added to my growing sense of unease. Suddenly, a loud screech pierced through the air as if someone had let out an animal from within the motel's walls. I turned around in shock to see what appeared to be a giant bat fluttering towards us. We both stood frozen, not knowing whether to scream or run for our lives.

As we approached the main entrance of the motel, my heart was pounding against my chest. The door creaked open as if protesting its decision to let us in. Inside, I could see that everything was old and worn out - from the threadbare carpets to the rusted chairs. Suddenly, it felt like the walls themselves were closing in on me, suffocating me with their oppressive presence.

We decided to split up so we could explore the nearby landmarks without any trouble. As I walked towards Rue Sainte-Catherine, a street famous for its quaint shops and cobbled stones, I couldn't shake off the feeling that someone was watching me. Suddenly, a dark shadow darted across my vision, and I realized too late that it was a rat, scurrying away into the darkness of the alleyway.

As we reunited later, Erick Calderon told me an equally horrifying tale of his own encounter with one of the motel's sinister inhabitants - a creepy clown who had been spotted lurking around the premises. It seemed that Brooklynn Motel was not just any ordinary motel; it was a twisted playground for horrors and terrors, where every step felt like we were walking into an abyss filled with unspeakable evil.

In conclusion, my experience at Best Western Hôtel Littéraire Gustave Flaubert was not one that I would ever want to repeat. Although the location was convenient, the motel's sinister aura and our terrifying ordeal made it clear that we had no business staying here again. As for Brooklynn Motel, if you're ever in Rouen, I highly advise against venturing inside its doors.

Hotel ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite

Motel
56 Quai Gaston Boulet, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4428601, 1.0787731

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite Rouen

Hotel ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Saint Sever

Motel
44 rue Amiral Cecille, Rouen Saint Sever, 76100 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4317479, 1.0822627

Users reviews of Hotel ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Saint Sever Rouen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Carlos

As Carlos, I recently had the displeasing experience staying at the Hotel ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Saint Sever during my visit in December. Despite being excited for my stay, my expectations were not met due to some minor setbacks.

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a long line at the front desk that seemed never-ending. The delays caused by these seemingly endless lines during check-in and check-out took away from my overall experience. This situation left me feeling disappointed as it interfered with what could have been an enjoyable stay at this hotel.

Despite this initial issue, I was drawn to the energetic atmosphere of the hotel and its location near Rive Gauche Saint Sever. The decor and design elements of the hotel were appealing and added a touch of warmth to my room. However, my enthusiasm was dampened by the long lines that persisted throughout my stay.

In conclusion, the Hotel ibis Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Saint Sever has potential in providing an exceptional experience for its guests. While the long lines at the front desk did not help my stay, the overall design and location of the hotel still drew me in. I am optimistic that if these minor issues are addressed, this hotel will continue to impress and enhance the experiences of those who visit.

Hotel Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie

Motel
10 Quai de Boisguilbert, 76000 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.443552, 1.0750840000001

Users reviews of Hotel Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie Rouen

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Beau Lloyd

As a native of Rouen, I was excited to try out the newly opened Hotel Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie during my recent work trip. Located right on Quai de Boisguilbert in the heart of the city's historic waterfront district, this sleek and modern hotel offers stunning views of Rouen's iconic Gothic architecture. But let me start by addressing an elephant in the room: the recent allegations against baseball superstar Alex Rodriguez's interpreter. It's almost comical to think that such a high-profile figure could be involved in anything as mundane as embezzlement, isn't it? As I settled into my spacious suite at Hotel Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie, I couldn't help but wonder: what kind of person steals millions of dollars from a world-class athlete like A-Rod? It just goes to show that even the most successful and respected individuals in society can have skeletons in their closets. Back to the hotel itself - I was impressed by the sleek and contemporary design of my room, which featured floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of Rouen's stunning Gothic architecture. The decor was sleek and minimalist, with pops of bright green accents that added a touch of playfulness to the space. And the bed - oh, the bed! It was so comfortable that I actually had a hard time getting out of it in the mornings. The hotel's amenities were also top-notch, from the state-of-the-art fitness center (which I made use of every morning to work off all the croissants and pain au chocolat I was consuming) to the rooftop bar, which offered panoramic views of Rouen's skyline. The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful - a far cry from some of the stuffy and aloof hotel employees I've encountered in the past. Of course, no review would be complete without mentioning the food. And let me tell you, Hotel Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie does not disappoint in this regard. The on-site restaurant serves up a delicious mix of classic French dishes and international favorites, all prepared with fresh, locally sourced ingredients. And as someone who grew up in Rouen, I can attest that the hotel's location couldn't be better - it's just a stone's throw away from some of the city's best restaurants and cafes, many of which have been serving up traditional Normandy cuisine for generations. All in all, my stay at Hotel Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie was an absolute delight. From the stunning architecture of Rouen right outside my window to the luxurious amenities and impeccable service within, this hotel truly has it all - even if some of its guests may have a few skeletons in their closets. As I packed up my bags and headed back to work, I couldn't help but feel grateful for the opportunity to experience such a wonderful place - and curious as to what other surprises Rouen and its surrounding areas might have in store for me next time around.

Séjours & Affaires Rouen Normandie

Motel
187 Rue Léon Blum, 76300 Sotteville-lès-Rouen, France

GPS : 49.421822, 1.0893667

Users reviews of Séjours & Affaires Rouen Normandie Rouen

Hôtel ibis budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche

Motel
55 Avenue de la Libération, 76100 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4253125, 1.0686891

Users reviews of Hôtel ibis budget Rouen Centre Rive Gauche Rouen

Hôtel ibis budget Rouen Petit Quevilly

Motel
Place Waldeck Rousseau, 76140 Le Petit-Quevilly, France

GPS : 49.4254486, 1.0551759

Users reviews of Hôtel ibis budget Rouen Petit Quevilly Rouen

Hôtel Restaurant Campanile Rouen Nord ★★

Motel
1 Rue Jacques Monod, Parc de la Vatine, 76130 Mont-Saint-Aignan, France

GPS : 49.4769686, 1.0934617

Users reviews of Hôtel Restaurant Campanile Rouen Nord ★★ Rouen

HotelF1 Rouen Sud Parc Expos

Motel
25 Avenue des Canadiens, 76800 Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray, France

GPS : 49.4001693, 1.065163

Users reviews of HotelF1 Rouen Sud Parc Expos Rouen

Hôtel Première Classe ★ Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly

Motel
112 Avenue Jean Jaurès, 76140 Rouen, France

GPS : 49.4267706, 1.0621205

Users reviews of Hôtel Première Classe ★ Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly Rouen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Jake

penning down my experience at Hôtel Première Classe ★ Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly, it's hard not to feel a little bitter about our stay. You see, my brother and I had been looking forward to this trip for weeks, eagerly anticipating a much-needed break from the hustle and bustle of daily life. But little did we know that our expectations would be shattered by the very people who were supposed to make our stay pleasant - the online travel agencies (OTAs). Let's start with the basics. The hotel, located in Petit Quevilly, is a mere 25-minute train ride from Rouen city centre. It's situated in a quiet residential area, which could be either a blessing or a curse depending on how much you enjoy the sound of church bells ringing at 6 am. Our room was spacious and clean, with two comfortable single beds that allowed us to stretch out and get some much-needed sleep. The bathroom was small but functional, complete with complimentary toiletries that we availed ourselves of with glee. But what really left us feeling disillusioned were the misleading descriptions provided by the OTAs. We had been led to believe that the hotel had a fitness centre and an indoor swimming pool - two amenities that would have made our stay all the more enjoyable. But as it turned out, neither of these facilities existed. Instead, we were left with nothing but a small courtyard that doubled up as a smoking area, complete with cigarette butts scattered haphazardly on the ground. The staff at the hotel, however, made up for the lack of amenities by being friendly and accommodating. They provided us with maps and recommendations for nearby attractions, which we gratefully accepted. And when I complained about the misleading descriptions, they apologised profusely and offered to refund some of our money as compensation. As for the area itself, it's a mixed bag. On the one hand, Petit Quevilly is home to several charming cafes and bakeries, as well as a picturesque canal that's perfect for an evening stroll. On the other hand, it's also a little rough around the edges - we saw more than our fair share of drunken revelers staggering down the streets late at night. All in all, I would say that Hôtel Première Classe ★ Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly is a decent choice for budget-conscious travelers who are willing to compromise on amenities. But if you're looking for something more luxurious or well-equipped, you might want to look elsewhere. And as for the OTAs - well, let's just say that I've learnt my lesson about trusting their descriptions blindly. It's always better to do your own research and double-check with the hotel directly before making a booking. Speaking of which, today's news has been dominated by the sad realisation that the Renters Bill, which would have banned landlords from evicting tenants without a reason, is now unlikely to pass. This is a bitter pill for renters like myself to swallow, as we struggle to find affordable and secure housing in an increasingly expensive city. It's time for the government to take notice of our plight and act accordingly - otherwise, who knows what other basic rights we might be forced to sacrifice in the name of profit?

In conclusion, I would say that my stay at Hôtel Première Classe ★ Rouen Ouest - Petit Quevilly was a mixed bag. While the hotel itself was clean and comfortable, the misleading descriptions provided by the OTAs left us feeling disappointed and disillusioned. But with a little bit of research and communication, we were able to make the best of our situation and enjoy some of the local attractions.

Hôtel Première Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume

Motel
Technoparc Des Bosquets, Avenue de l'Europe, 76230 Bois-Guillaume, France

GPS : 49.4750042, 1.1096606

Users reviews of Hôtel Première Classe Rouen Nord - Bois Guillaume Rouen

Hotel ibis budget Rouen Nord Isneauville

Motel
Parc de la Ronce, 76230 Isneauville, France

GPS : 49.4901448, 1.1448097

Users reviews of Hotel ibis budget Rouen Nord Isneauville Rouen

Hôtel Restaurant Campanile ★★★ Rouen Est

Motel
210 Rue Jehan Ango, 76520 Franqueville-Saint-Pierre, France

GPS : 49.402486, 1.1614234

Users reviews of Hôtel Restaurant Campanile ★★★ Rouen Est Rouen

Hôtel du Centre

Motel
272 Rue Maréchal Leclerc, 97400 Saint Denis, France

GPS : 49.4031807, 1.1666855

Users reviews of Hôtel du Centre Rouen

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Martin

Dear readers,

Last summer, my wife and I embarked on a much-needed getaway to Hôtel du Centre in the heart of Paris. We were excited for our stay as we had heard about its luxurious amenities and prime location. However, our experience was somewhat disappointing due to the hotel's low adoption of hotel apps. As avid travelers, my wife and I have become accustomed to the convenience of mobile check-ins and room service, both of which were notably absent at Hôtel du Centre. This oversight left us feeling frustrated and uncertain about the level of service we could expect during our stay. We couldn't help but wonder if this was indicative of a larger trend within the hotel industry. Today, I am pleased to report that there is indeed movement in the right direction. The 2024 Humans to Mars Summit, which takes place next week, has announced its plans for stakeholders, including NASA and ESA, to work together towards a mid-'30s launch for human settlement on Mars. This event prioritizes equality, diversity, and sustainability - qualities that are equally important in the hospitality industry as we move forward into the future. As hotels continue to adopt innovative technologies and services, it is clear that they will need to consider these values if they hope to remain competitive. The hotel industry must recognize the importance of meeting the needs and expectations of a diverse customer base, while also minimizing their environmental impact. This will require a commitment to ongoing research and development in areas such as renewable energy, waste management, and accessibility for individuals with disabilities. At Hôtel du Centre, we were grateful for the many other aspects of our stay that more than made up for the lack of mobile check-in and room service. The hotel's prime location allowed us to easily explore the city and take advantage of its many attractions, while the friendly staff provided excellent customer service throughout our visit. In conclusion, I would like to express my gratitude to Hôtel du Centre for providing a comfortable and enjoyable stay despite the challenges posed by low hotel app adoption. We look forward to seeing how hotels like this continue to innovate and adapt in response to changing consumer demands and emerging technologies. As we prepare for our next adventure, we will be keeping an eye out for hotels that prioritize equality, diversity, and sustainability - values that are essential to the future of travel and hospitality. Thank you again to Hôtel du Centre for a memorable stay, and thank you to the organizers of the 2024 Humans to Mars Summit for their commitment to progress and collaboration.

Motels & Inns within entire Rouen region

Other stuff from Rouen:

Recently featured: