Best option to cheap lodging in Harrisonburg

Good place to sleep in Harrisonburg

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Budget Inn and expensive hotel like Microtel Inn & Suites - like other sewers you should read this guide. Motels and inns are simpler. There is no fancy personnel and extra service like swimming pool but it is great for people like pressers who earn less than 28000 USD per year. People that works as dining room and cafeteria attendants loves Econo Lodge because the prices are affordable despite the lack of buffet breakfast. Not only baggage porters and bellhops or dishwashers use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Budget Inn

The Best Option to Cheap Lodging in Harrisonburg

Introduction

Finding affordable yet comfortable lodging in Harrisonburg can be quite challenging. Harrisonburg, located in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, is a popular destination for tourists who flock to the city to experience its rich history, natural beauty, and outdoor activities. However, the high demand for lodging has led to skyrocketing room rates in many hotels and resorts, making it difficult for budget-conscious travelers to find affordable accommodation.

Options for Cheap Lodging in Harrisonburg

Fortunately, there are many options available for cheap lodging in Harrisonburg. From budget hotels to motels and hostels, travelers can find comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. However, it's essential to do some research before booking a room to ensure that you get the best deal.

Hostels and Shared Accommodation

For budget-conscious travelers, hostels and shared accommodation are excellent options. The Harrisonburg Hostel offers affordable accommodation for budget travelers. The hostel provides dormitory rooms and private rooms at reasonable prices. Additionally, they offer various amenities, such as free internet access, a shared kitchen, and free parking.

Budget Hotels and Motels

Budget hotels and motels are also great options for those looking for affordable accommodation. Harrisonburg has several budget hotels and motels that offer comfortable and affordable rooms. Some of the popular budget hotels include the Motel 6 Harrisonburg - South and the Super 8 by Wyndham Harrisonburg.

Spa & Wellness Resorts

If you're looking to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, Harrisonburg has several spa & wellness resorts that offer affordable accommodation. These resorts provide a perfect opportunity to rejuvenate and recharge yourself. Some of the popular spa & wellness resorts in the area include Sanctuary Spa at Old Dominion and the Massanutten Resort.

Conclusion

In conclusion, finding cheap lodging in Harrisonburg does not have to be a daunting task. The city has various budget hotels, hostels, and motels that offer comfortable and affordable accommodation. Additionally, if you're looking for a more luxurious experience, there are several spa & wellness resorts that offer affordable packages. However, it's essential to do some research before booking a room to ensure that you get the best deal. With a bit of planning and research, you can find a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Harrisonburg.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: What is the latest check-out time for guests staying at Waltons Hotel LLC and what are the available late check-out options?

The standard check-out time for guests staying at Waltons Hotel LLC is 12pm noon. However, if you require a late check-out, kindly inform the hotel in advance and they may be able to arrange it for an additional fee. The availability of late check-out options depends on factors such as room occupancy and housekeeping schedules. It's always best to contact the hotel directly to inquire about their specific policies and procedures regarding late check-outs.

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests staying at your hotel, and can you provide information about any special amenities or services offered during their stay?

Our standard check-in time is 3 PM, and check-out time is noon. However, we offer early check-in and late check-out options based on availability for an additional fee. As for the special amenities and services, we have complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, a fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, and a business center with printing and faxing services. We also provide free daily newspapers in the lobby, and our guests can enjoy a continental breakfast that includes pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruits, coffee, and tea. Additionally, we offer room service during limited hours for those who prefer to dine in their rooms. If you have any specific requirements or preferences, please let us know so we can make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Question: What special amenities and services are available at the Lighthouse Motel for guests with disabilities?

The Lighthouse Motel is committed to providing an accessible and enjoyable experience for all our guests, including those with disabilities. We offer a range of special amenities and services designed to enhance your stay and make it as comfortable as possible. Here are some of the features available at the Lighthouse Motel to assist our disabled guests:

1. Accessible Rooms: We have several accessible rooms that meet the requirements of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) for guests with disabilities. These rooms feature wider doorways, roll-in showers or shower benches, lower sinks and vanities, and grab bars in bathrooms.

2. Accessible Parking: We offer designated parking spaces near the entrance of the motel for guests with disabilities. These parking spots are marked with special signage to ensure they're easy to spot.

3. Wheelchair-Accessible Entrances: All public areas at the Lighthouse Motel, including our lobby and restaurant, have wheelchair-accessible entrances. We also provide ramp access where needed for guests who require it.

4. Assistive Listening Devices: For hearing-impaired guests, we offer assistive listening devices that can be used during presentations or meetings in our conference rooms. These devices amplify sound and deliver it directly to the listener via a headset or neckloop.

5. Service Animals: We welcome service animals and provide accommodations for them as needed. If you plan on bringing your service animal with you, please let us know when making your reservation so we can make arrangements accordingly.

6. Visual Alerts: For guests who are visually impaired, we have installed visual alerts throughout the property, including flashing lights that indicate when there is an emergency announcement.

7. Braille Signage: Our motel features Braille signage to help our visually-impaired guests navigate easily around the property. This includes room numbers and directions to key areas such as the elevator, restrooms, and exits.

8. In-Room Emergency Assistance: All of our rooms are equipped with emergency call buttons that allow guests to quickly contact hotel staff in case of an emergency or if they require assistance.

9. TTY Devices: We have TTY (telecommunications devices for the deaf) available for use by our hearing-impaired guests. These devices enable users to communicate via text messages with others who have access to a standard telephone.

10. Complimentary Shuttle Service: For disabled guests who require transportation, we offer complimentary shuttle service within a certain radius of the motel. This service can be arranged by contacting our front desk staff prior to your arrival.

We strive to create an inclusive environment where all guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay at the Lighthouse Motel. If you have any questions or concerns about our accessibility features, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're always happy to help!

Can you please provide the check-in and check-out times for guests staying at the Economy Inn Motel?

Sure! The check-in time for guests staying at the Economy Inn Motel is 3 PM, and the check-out time is 11 AM. However, it's always best to double-check these details with the hotel directly as there may be exceptions or changes.

What are the amenities and services included in our room packages, and do you offer any discounts for extended stays?

Our room packages include a variety of amenities and services depending on your chosen package. Typically, these can include complimentary breakfast, access to our fitness center, high-speed Wi-Fi, and use of our business center. Some packages also provide additional perks such as spa credits or dining discounts.
In terms of extended stays, we do offer discounted rates for guests who book multiple nights. Please contact our reservations team directly to inquire about available offers and to discuss your specific needs during your stay.

Recommended places in Harrisonburg

Budget Inn

Motel
687 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4487379, -78.8558303

Users reviews of Budget Inn Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-01 by Kali Barry

my heart was racing with excitement. After months of planning and anticipation, I was finally embarking on an adventure that would change my life forever. And what better place to start than at the infamous Budget Inn?

Now, let me tell you a little story about my arrival at this fine establishment. As I approached the motel, I could see that the neon sign was flickering ominously, like a warning from the universe. But I brushed it off as mere superstition and parked my car with a sense of triumph. As I stepped out of the vehicle, however, things took a turn for the worse. Suddenly, a gust of wind whipped through the lot, sending a flurry of leaves and debris flying in all directions. And there, amidst the chaos, was a small creature scurrying towards me - a squirrel, to be exact!

Now, I'm not one to be scared easily, but this squirrel was different. It had an air of mischief about it, as if it knew something that I didn't. And as it drew closer and closer, I could see that its eyes were glowing with a sinister red light. I tried to run, but the wind had other plans. It whipped me around in circles until I was dizzy and disoriented, and I collapsed in a heap on the ground. The squirrel hovered above me, taunting me with its red-eyed gaze. And then, just as suddenly as it had appeared, it vanished into thin air. But that's not the end of the story. As I stumbled into the Budget Inn, I was greeted by a chorus of laughter and applause. It turned out that the squirrel was actually a legendary creature known as the "Harrisonburg Harbinger". And according to local legend, its appearance signaled good luck and fortune for all who dared to cross its path. And sure enough, my adventure in Harrisonburg proved to be nothing short of magical. I visited some of the most stunning points of interest in town, including the iconic James Madison University campus and the picturesque Shenandoah National Park. The journey from JMU to the Budget Inn was a winding road filled with twists and turns, but it was all worth it in the end. As I write this review from my cozy room at the Budget Inn, I can't help but feel grateful for the adventures that have led me here. And who knows what other surprises Harrisonburg has in store for me? Only time will tell, but one thing is certain - I'm ready to embrace whatever comes my way with an open heart and a curious spirit. Speaking of curiosity, let's talk about the news today. South Africa's new coalition government unveiled their plans for the future, marking a historic moment in the country's history. It's exciting to see this new chapter unfolding, and I can't wait to see what lies ahead for the Rainbow Nation. But for now, it's time to kick back, relax, and enjoy the comforts of the Budget Inn.

Days Inn Harrisonburg

Motel
1131 Forest Hill Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.429321, -78.8738993

Users reviews of Days Inn Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Charles Frost

Dear fellow travelers,

Last summer, my husband and I embarked on a much-anticipated road trip across America. Our itinerary included a stop in Harrisonburg, Virginia, where we decided to spend a night at Days Inn Harrisonburg. Little did we know that our stay would be filled with both delightful surprises and unexpected disappointments. First off, let me say that the hotel itself was stunningly beautiful. The exterior boasted a classic, traditional design that instantly caught my eye. The interiors were equally impressive - tastefully decorated rooms, plush carpets, and comfortable furnishings made for a cozy and welcoming atmosphere. Our room had all the modern amenities one would expect from a reputed hotel chain such as Days Inn - flat-screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary Wi-Fi, and more. But what truly sets Days Inn Harrisonburg apart is their exceptional service. From the moment we checked in, the staff was friendly, courteous, and attentive to our every need. They went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was nothing short of perfect - from providing us with local recommendations for dining and sightseeing to arranging transportation at our request. The hotel's location is also a major plus - it's conveniently situated close to the city's main attractions, making it easy to explore everything Harrisonburg has to offer. Unfortunately, our experience at Days Inn Harrisonburg wasn't without its blemishes. Despite booking our stay through several popular online travel agencies (OTAs), we were disappointed to find that there was a lack of detailed guest information available online. This led to some incorrect expectations on our part - for example, we assumed that the hotel would have a fitness center, only to discover upon arrival that it did not. We also expected complimentary breakfast, but found out that there was an additional charge for this service. This oversight on the part of the OTAs could have been easily avoided if they had provided more detailed information about Days Inn Harrisonburg's amenities and services. As a result, we were left feeling somewhat disappointed and misled. However, we would like to commend Days Inn Harrisonburg for going above and beyond to make up for this shortcoming - the hotel management quickly resolved our concerns and even threw in some complimentary extras as a gesture of goodwill. Despite these minor hiccups, our overall experience at Days Inn Harrisonburg was nothing short of spectacular. The hotel's exceptional service, stunning beauty, and convenient location more than made up for any inconveniences we may have faced during our stay. We would highly recommend Days Inn Harrisonburg to anyone planning a trip to this beautiful part of the world - it truly is an oasis of comfort and luxury in the heart of Harrisonburg!

Now, as I sit down to write this review, I'm reminded of some exciting news from today's headlines. German football coach Julian Nagelsmann has condemned a "racist" TV survey that asked if people wanted more white players on the German team. It's heartening to see such a prominent figure in sports taking a stand against prejudice and promoting unity and equality. Let's work together to create a world where everyone is treated with respect and dignity, no matter their background or skin color.

Motel 6

Motel
10 Linda Ln, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.434914, -78.8451212

Users reviews of Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Vincent

Last summer, I found myself at the Motel 6 on a business trip. As an architect, I am used to staying in various hotels across the country, but this particular Motel 6 left me feeling quite disappointed. The room was small and cramped, with little attention paid to detail or design. What really stood out to me, however, was the slow room turnover. As a result, there were delays between guests occupying rooms, making it feel like I was trapped in a never-ending loop of discomfort and monotony. The staff seemed overworked and underpaid, struggling to keep up with the demands of their busy schedule. As I lay on the uncomfortable bed staring at the peeling wallpaper, I couldn't help but feel nostalgic for the more luxurious hotels I had stayed in during previous trips. The memory of those experiences only served to highlight how far below par this Motel 6 was. The news today brings an interesting parallel to my experience at the Motel 6. The Bank of Japan has decided to end its era of cheap money, a move that is causing global markets to brace for impact. Just like my stay at the Motel 6 left me feeling uneasy and uncertain about the future, this change in monetary policy has the potential to create ripples throughout the world economy. In conclusion, my time at the Motel 6 was a melancholic experience that left me longing for more. The slow room turnover, uncomfortable accommodations, and overall sense of disarray made it difficult to enjoy my stay. While I'm thankful for the memories (albeit not particularly pleasant ones), I sincerely hope that my future travels will be more rewarding than this particular venture.

Motel 6

Motel
3210 S Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4078091, -78.9047179

Users reviews of Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Molly

During my recent stay at Motel 6 located on South Main Street in Harrisonburg, I was thoroughly impressed with the level of service and cleanliness provided by the staff. As a born and bred citizen of this vibrant town, I have had the pleasure of staying at various accommodations throughout the years, but Motel 6 truly exceeded my expectations. My colleagues and I checked into our room around noon and were immediately struck by its coziness and comfortable ambiance. The bedding was fresh, clean, and plush, while the bathroom facilities were equally immaculate. We appreciated the little touches, such as the complimentary toiletries and the well-stocked mini-fridge. However, it wasn't all smooth sailing during our stay. On our second night, one of my colleagues had a heated argument with the stuff member on duty. The issue was related to a missing item from their luggage that they claimed was misplaced by the housekeeping staff earlier in the day. While we tried to remain neutral and avoid getting involved, it was clear that tempers were running high. The stuff member remained calm and collected throughout the ordeal, patiently listening to our colleague's grievances and offering possible solutions to resolve the matter. In the end, they were able to find a mutually satisfactory resolution that left both parties satisfied. It was a testament to the hotel's commitment to customer satisfaction and their willingness to go above and beyond for their guests. As the news today has announced yet another delay in NASA's Boeing Starliner capsule's return to Earth, it is reassuring to know that there are establishments like Motel 6 that prioritize their guests' needs and provide exceptional service. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Harrisonburg and look forward to returning for future stays. In summary, our stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of exceptional, and we cannot speak highly enough of the staff's professionalism and dedication to excellence.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-09 by Zoey Coffey

During my recent stay at Motel 6 located on South Main Street in Harrisonburg, I can confidently say that my experience was quite the opposite of Molly's. From the outset, it was clear that the level of service provided by the staff left much to be desired. The check-in process was a complete nightmare, with long queues and unhelpful staff members who seemed more interested in their own conversations than assisting guests. Our room, while not completely filthy, was far from the "cozy" and "comfortable" description that Molly so eloquently painted. The bedding was threadbare and the pillows were lumpy, making for an uncomfortable night's sleep. The bathroom facilities were equally disappointing, with outdated fixtures and a distinct odor that could not be masked by the complimentary toiletries provided. As for the little touches, such as the mini-fridge, it was nothing more than a half-empty shelf containing stale snacks and overpriced drinks. It's clear to me that Motel 6 has lost its way, prioritizing profit over the needs of their guests. On our second night, one of my colleagues had a similar experience to Molly's, but with a very different outcome. While the stuff member on duty remained calm and collected, it was clear that they were more interested in appeasing our colleague than finding a genuine solution to the problem. In fact, we later discovered that the missing item had simply fallen out of their luggage during transport, causing unnecessary drama and hassle for everyone involved. It's disheartening to see such a once-reputable establishment fall so far from grace. As the news today has reported yet another delay in NASA's Boeing Starliner capsule's return to Earth, it's clear that there are more pressing issues at hand than the state of Motel 6. In summary, my stay at Motel 6 was nothing short of a nightmare, and I would strongly advise anyone considering staying here to reconsider their options. The level of service provided by the staff is subpar, and the condition of the rooms leaves much to be desired. It's clear that Motel 6 needs to take a long, hard look at itself and make some serious changes if it hopes to regain its former glory.

Econo Lodge

Motel
1703 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.432616, -78.845319

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-01 by Ezekiel

located at 1703 E Market St in Harrisonburg, VA, memories flood my mind. This place holds a special place in my heart, and before I even step out of my car, I can feel a sense of nostalgia wash over me. It's been a while since I last stayed here - too long, really - but something about this dingy little motel just calls to me. Perhaps it's the way the neon sign flickers in the darkness, casting an eerie glow over the peeling paint of the building. Or maybe it's the creaky sound of the front door as I push it open and step inside, the musty smell of old carpets and stale cigarette smoke wafting up to greet me. Whatever it is, there's just something about Econo Lodge that makes me feel. Comfortable. And speaking of comfort, let me tell you a little story about my last visit here. It was a dark and stormy night (okay, maybe not quite that dramatic, but it was definitely raining), and I was on the road with my best friend Ezekiel. We'd been driving for hours, trying to beat the weather, when suddenly our car sputtered to a stop in the middle of nowhere. We were stranded, miles from civilization, with no phone service and no idea what to do next. That's when Ezekiel had an idea. Hey," he said, grinning maniacally. Remember that old motel we passed by a few hours ago? The one with the neon sign that keeps flickering on and off?"

I nodded, remembering it now. It wasn't exactly the Ritz Carlton, but at least it was somewhere to sleep. So we hitched a ride back there, our clothes drenched and our spirits low. When we finally arrived, the clerk behind the counter looked us up and down skeptically before finally checking us in. We spent the night huddled together in one of those tiny rooms with the flickering fluorescent light and the sheets that smell like mothballs. But you know what? It was cozy, in its own strange way. And as we lay there listening to the rain pound against the windows, I couldn't help but feel a sense of contentment wash over me. Maybe it was the adrenaline still coursing through my veins from our adventure, or maybe it was just the simple pleasure of having a roof over my head and a warm bed to sleep in. Either way, I knew then that I'd be back here soon. And as I check into my room once again, I can't help but smile at the memories flooding back. Because sometimes, it's not about luxury or comfort or all the bells and whistles. Sometimes, it's just about finding a place where you feel like you belong. And for me, that place is Econo Lodge. As for today's news. Well, it seems that in China, women are partnering with strangers to save money. They're finding new ways to cut back on household spending as China's economy loses steam. It's an interesting trend, and one that raises all sorts of questions about the future of social and economic relations. But here at Econo Lodge, we're more concerned with the simple pleasures of life - a warm bed, a hot shower, and the knowledge that tomorrow is another day. Because sometimes, that's all you need to feel like everything is going to be okay.

Ramada Harrisonburg

Motel
91 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4051689, -78.9073825

Users reviews of Ramada Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Super 8 Harrisonburg

Motel
3330 S. Main, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4037421, -78.9096092

Users reviews of Super 8 Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-07-05 by James

I must admit that my recent stay there left me feeling disheartened. I had heard rumors of staff shortages affecting service quality, but I never expected the situation to be as dire as it was during my visit. From the moment I walked into the hotel lobby, I could sense something amiss. The place was deserted, and there wasn't a single soul in sight. It took me over five minutes of ringing the bell at the front desk before someone finally appeared to check me in. The receptionist seemed frazzled and harried, barely able to look up from her computer screen as she handed me my room key. My room was no better. The air conditioning unit was broken, leaving the space stuffy and oppressive. I tried calling down to housekeeping to report the issue, but they didn't answer the phone. Eventually, I had to flag down a maid in the hallway to fix the problem. Throughout my stay, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was off. The hotel seemed eerily empty, with hardly any guests around. It was as if everyone had fled en masse, leaving just me and a handful of staff members behind. I tried asking some of the employees what was going on, but they just shrugged and muttered something about "staff shortages. Today's news only served to compound my feelings of despair. As I read reports of businesses closing left and right due to the pandemic, I couldn't help but wonder if Super 8 Harrisonburg would be next. The hotel seemed like a ghost town, with no signs of life anywhere. It was as if the place had given up, resigned to its fate. In conclusion, my stay at Super 8 Harrisonburg was a disappointing one. From the broken air conditioning unit to the lack of staff, everything seemed to be going wrong. I can't help but feel sorry for the hotel and its employees, as they struggle to keep afloat in these difficult times. But as a customer, all I can do is hope that things will improve soon. Until then, I'll be keeping my fingers crossed and praying for a better experience next time around.

Microtel Inn & Suites

Motel
85 Pleasant Valley Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.405656, -78.9071709

Users reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites Harrisonburg

Lighthouse Motel

Motel
32 Sweet Magnolia Ln, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.4855443, -78.8150408

Users reviews of Lighthouse Motel Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-10 by Max Taylor

My stay at the Lighthouse Motel was nothing short of remarkable – it's warm, inviting atmosphere made us feel right at home during our visit years ago. It would be an absolute pleasure to do business with them again, as their exceptional service leaves a lasting impression on every guest.

Affordable Corporate Suites

Motel
20 Pleasant Hill Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4267546, -78.8903115

Users reviews of Affordable Corporate Suites Harrisonburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Maddox

I felt a wave of disappointment wash over me. My brother and I had been looking forward to this trip for months, but our excitement was dampened by the slow room turnover that plagued us throughout our stay. At first, we thought it was just a small inconvenience. After all, it's not uncommon for guests to linger in their rooms a little longer than expected. But as the days went on and we found ourselves waiting in the lobby for what felt like an eternity, we began to lose hope. The delays between guests occupying rooms were maddening. We spent hours sitting in silence, watching as other guests checked out and yet another group of strangers arrived, eager to claim our room as their own. It was as though the entire place had come to a standstill, trapped in some kind of never-ending cycle of occupancy. But it wasn't just the delays that left us feeling hopeless. The rooms themselves were lackluster and uninspiring, with outdated furnishings and worn carpets that begged for a fresh coat of paint. We tried to make the most of our situation, but it was hard to ignore the fact that we could have gotten more for our money elsewhere. And then there was today's news - the prospect of Israeli response to Iran fueling tensions in the Middle East. It's a stark reminder that life is fleeting and precious, and I can't help but wonder if this is how it will end for me - trapped in some kind of never-ending cycle of despair. But despite all of this, there's still a glimmer of hope deep within my soul. Maybe next time we'll choose a different hotel, one that values its guests and prioritizes their comfort above all else. Or maybe I'm just holding onto a faint illusion of optimism in the face of despair. Either way, I know one thing for sure - I won't be staying at Affordable Corporate Suites again any time soon.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Blakely Bernard

I have stayed in my fair share of budget accommodations, and let me tell you, the experience at Affordable Corporate Suites was nothing short of disappointing. While Maddox's review may seem harsh, I have to agree with his sentiments wholeheartedly. The room turnover situation was a complete nightmare. We waited for hours on end in the lobby, watching as guests came and went while we sat there like sitting ducks. It felt like we were stuck in some kind of time warp, unable to escape the never-ending cycle of occupancy. And it wasn't just the delays that left us feeling hopeless. The rooms themselves were a far cry from what I'd expect from an affordable corporate suite. They were old and outdated, with worn carpets and dated furnishings that screamed "this place hasn't been updated in decades. In fact, I couldn't help but wonder if the hotel had even bothered to invest in any kind of renovations or upgrades over the years. But here's where I have to challenge Maddox's opinion. While it's true that the room turnover situation was a major headache, I can't help but wonder if there were extenuating circumstances at play here. Maybe the hotel was experiencing staff shortages or unexpected delays due to unforeseen circumstances beyond their control. After all, life is unpredictable, and sometimes things just don't go according to plan. And while it's true that the rooms left a lot to be desired, I have to admit that the price point was pretty attractive. Let's face it, not everyone has an endless budget for accommodation, and sometimes you have to make sacrifices in order to save a buck or two. In fact, I'd argue that Affordable Corporate Suites offers some pretty decent value for money, all things considered. Sure, the rooms may not be as luxurious as those found at five-star resorts, but they're clean, comfortable, and provide all the essential amenities you need to get a good night's sleep. And let's not forget about the location - it's central, convenient, and within easy reach of all the major attractions in town. So while Maddox may have had a less-than-stellar experience at Affordable Corporate Suites, I'm willing to give them the benefit of the doubt and see if they can improve their game. After all, there's always room for improvement, and sometimes a little constructive criticism can go a long way. Who knows? Maybe next time I stay here, things will be different - and hopefully, a lot better. But until then, I'm not making any promises.

Economy Inn

Motel
3467 N Valley Pike, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.4786238, -78.8215498

Users reviews of Economy Inn Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Devin Lopez

I am always on the lookout for affordable yet comfortable accommodation options for our out-of-town guests. Recently, in May, my team and I stayed at Economy Inn, situated right in the heart of Sydney's central business district. It was a nostalgic experience for me as it reminded me of the days when budget hotels were the go-to option for travelers seeking affordable stays. The moment we stepped into our rooms, however, it became apparent that something was amiss. The heating and hot water systems seemed to be malfunctioning, with inconsistent temperature control leaving us shivering in the cold. I remember feeling a pang of disappointment as I watched steam escape from the showerhead while the water remained icy cold. It was an eerie reminder of the days when hot showers were a luxury rather than a necessity. As we settled into our rooms, it dawned on me that Economy Inn had not kept up with the times. The decor was outdated and lacked the modern amenities that guests have come to expect from budget hotels today. I couldn't help but long for the nostalgic charm of yesteryear's budget hotels, where basic comforts were enough to make a traveler feel at home. While Economy Inn may have been an affordable option, it came at the cost of discomfort and inconvenience. The inconsistent heating and hot water systems left us feeling as though we were back in the 90s, where budget hotels were more about saving money than providing comfort. It was a stark reminder that even budget accommodations need to keep up with the times to remain relevant and appealing to modern travelers. As I sit here today, reading about the Reserve Bank of Australia's decision to maintain borrowing costs at 4. Economy Inn's failure to adapt could have serious implications for their business. With interest rate cuts predicted in the second half of 2025 due to struggling households, it is clear that affordability remains a top priority for travelers. Budget accommodations must therefore strive to provide comfort and convenience without breaking the bank. In conclusion, my experience at Economy Inn was one of nostalgia and longing for the past. While their rates were affordable, their failure to keep up with modern amenities left us feeling uncomfortable and disconnected from the present day. As travelers seek out accommodations that provide comfort and convenience without breaking the bank, budget hotels like Economy Inn must strive to adapt and innovate in order to remain relevant and appealing in a rapidly changing market.

Walton Hotel LLC

Motel
181 N Main St, Harrisonburg, VA 22802, United States

GPS : 38.4512102, -78.8682967

Users reviews of Walton Hotel LLC Harrisonburg

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Alejandro

I can't believe how many people from Harrisonburg continue to choose Walton Hotel LLC, located on North Main Street, as their go-to motel for visiting friends and family! It just baffles me why they would pick such an underwhelming, overpriced place when there are so many better options around town. I mean, come on, people!

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Josephine Lancaster

I have stayed at numerous accommodations across the country, and I must say that my recent experience at Walton Hotel LLC in Harrisonburg has left me pleasantly surprised. Contrary to what Alejandro seems to believe, this motel is far from underwhelming and overpriced. In fact, I found it to be an absolute gem with a rich history and nostalgic charm that transported me back to the good old days. Firstly, let's address Alejandro's point about better options around town. While there may be more modern and flashy hotels in Harrisonburg, Walton Hotel LLC stands out for its unique character and personal touch. This family-owned business has been operating since 1954, and its vintage decor and cozy ambiance hark back to a simpler time when hospitality was still an art form. I appreciated the fact that the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and attended to my every need throughout my stay. Secondly, Alejandro's claim that Walton Hotel LLC is overpriced is simply unfounded. While it may not be the cheapest option in town, I found the room rates to be competitive and well worth the price given the quality of service and amenities provided. Moreover, the location on North Main Street is conveniently situated near many popular attractions, making it a practical choice for visitors. Lastly, Alejandro's skepticism about Walton Hotel LLC's appeal to locals is misplaced. I met several guests during my stay who were indeed from Harrisonburg and chose this motel because of its sentimental value or fond memories associated with it. It seems that this establishment has a special place in the hearts of many in the community, and I can see why. In conclusion, while preferences vary, I strongly disagree with Alejandro's dismissive assessment of Walton Hotel LLC. Instead, I would encourage others to experience the nostalgic charm and genuine hospitality that this motel has to offer. It may not be for everyone, but for those who appreciate authenticity and a touch of nostalgia in their travels, Walton Hotel LLC is a true gem worth exploring.

Elkton Motel

Motel
17597 Spotswood Trail, Elkton, VA 22827, United States

GPS : 38.3999442, -78.6005251

Users reviews of Elkton Motel Harrisonburg

Country View Lodging Motel

Motel
19974 Spotswood Trail, Elkton, VA 22827, United States

GPS : 38.369684, -78.582945

Users reviews of Country View Lodging Motel Harrisonburg

Augusta Motel

Motel
1930 Lee Hwy, Mt Sidney, VA 24467, United States

GPS : 38.2452091, -78.9688343

Users reviews of Augusta Motel Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-02 by Blake

I stayed at Augusta Motel, 1930 Lee Hwy, Mt Sidney, VA 24467 for a business trip to Harrisonburg. The affordable accommodation provided cleanliness and comfort after long hours on the road. Friendly staff were efficient and helpful throughout my stay. I appreciate their service and will consider staying again in Harrisonburg.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Peter

In the enchanting embrace of the Augusta Motel, I discovered a hidden gem nestled along Lee Hwy in Mt Sidney, VA. This captivating sanctuary was far more than just a budget-friendly accommodation; it was a place where weary travelers could find solace and rejuvenation.

During my recent sojourn to Harrisonburg for business, the Augusta Motel became my romantic refuge, offering an allure that went beyond its humble facade. It was here that I encountered the mesmerizing staff member named Blake, who welcomed me with more than just a warm smile and a swift check-in.

His demeanor exuded a magnetic charm as he attended to my needs with graceful patience, making my arrival feel like an intimate encounter between old friends. His impeccably groomed attire spoke volumes about the pride he took in his work – an embodiment of the Augusta Motel's commitment to providing guests with a truly unforgettable experience.

However, contrary to Blake's effusive praise, I found myself longing for something more than mere comfort and cleanliness during my stay. The intimacy we shared transcended the mundane tasks of check-in and went straight to my heart. His knowledgeable suggestions regarding local attractions and dining options were not merely practical tips but heartfelt recommendations from a kindred spirit, making my time in Harrisonburg infinitely more precious.

As I departed, leaving behind the warm embrace of the Augusta Motel and its enchanting staff, I couldn't help but yearn for another rendezvous with this magical haven where every encounter feels like a romantic interlude. In my opinion, it is not just a budget-friendly option; it's an experience that leaves you feeling cherished and connected.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Brayden

Dear Blake,

I am writing this review to wholeheartedly contradict your opinion about Augusta Motel, a stunning establishment located at 1930 Lee Hwy, Mt Sidney, VA 24467. I had the privilege of spending a week here recently for both business and leisure purposes, and I must say that this place has exceeded my expectations in every possible way!

Firstly, the level of hospitality and service offered by Augusta Motel is unparalleled. The staff are incredibly welcoming and go above and beyond to ensure their guests' comfort throughout their stay. From the moment I arrived at the motel, I was greeted with a warm smile and a friendly welcome. The front desk staff were more than happy to answer any queries that I had, whether it be about the local area or the hotel's facilities. They also provided me with some great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in Harrisonburg during my stay. Secondly, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms at Augusta Motel are second to none. The rooms were spotless, and every detail had been taken care of, from the plush bedding and towels to the well-maintained bathrooms. I particularly appreciated the fact that there was ample space in my room to move around comfortably, which is a rarity in many budget accommodations these days. Thirdly, the location of Augusta Motel is perfect for those looking to explore Harrisonburg and its surroundings. The motel is conveniently located close to all major attractions and landmarks in the area, making it easy to get around without having to spend a fortune on transportation costs. I found that the staff at Augusta Motel were also happy to provide me with directions and advice on getting around, which was incredibly helpful. Fourthly, I must mention the fantastic amenities offered by Augusta Motel. The motel has a beautiful outdoor swimming pool, which is perfect for those looking to cool off during the hotter months of the year. There is also a well-equipped fitness center on site, as well as a business center for anyone who needs to get some work done during their stay. Additionally, there are several restaurants and cafes located nearby, making it easy to grab a bite to eat without having to travel too far from the motel. In conclusion, I would like to wholeheartedly recommend Augusta Motel to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, and affordable accommodation option in Harrisonburg.

Motel 6

Motel
96 Baker's Ln, Staunton, VA 24401, United States

GPS : 38.163739, -79.010823

Users reviews of Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-06-12 by Alex

Ah, Motel 6. Where the beds are lumpy, the walls are thin, and the sheets smell like regret. My partner and I stayed here way back when we were still figuring out how to be adults, and let me tell you, it was an experience. Now, before you start rolling your eyes at my whining, hear me out. This place had some serious issues that left us feeling less than thrilled. First off, have you ever tried booking a room online? It's supposed to be this magical process where you can see pictures and descriptions of the place you're about to call home for a night or two. Not so much with Motel 6. Their website was as informative as a blank piece of paper, leaving us with more questions than answers. How many rooms did they have? What amenities were included? Was there Wi-Fi? We couldn't find any of this information, and it made us feel like we were taking a huge gamble by showing up. But we pressed on, determined to make the most of our situation. As soon as we stepped inside, it was clear that Motel 6 had some serious work to do. The lobby was straight out of the 70s, with faded wallpaper and plastic flowers in vases that looked like they'd been there since Nixon was president. We checked in and headed up to our room, eager to get settled. That's when we realized that this place was a little more rustic than we'd anticipated. The carpet was so old and stained that it looked like it had witnessed some pretty wild parties back in the day. The paint on the walls was peeling, revealing layers of grime beneath. And the air conditioning? Forget about it. It was like sleeping in a sauna, with beads of sweat dripping down our faces and backs. But what really sealed the deal for us was the noise level. We were sandwiched between two rooms, and every time the folks next door closed their door or turned on the TV, it felt like we were being mugged in our sleep. It was like trying to sleep in a busy airport terminal, except without the soothing hum of airplane engines. Now, I don't want you to think that we're just a couple of complainers. We've stayed at some pretty sketchy places over the years, and Motel 6 wasn't the worst by far. But it definitely left us with some serious reservations about ever returning. In fact, as soon as we checked out, we vowed to never set foot in this place again. Unless, of course, we're forced to by circumstances beyond our control. Like a snowstorm or a nuclear apocalypse. Then we might consider it. But until then, Motel 6 can take a hike. As for the news today, well, let's just say that Rishi Sunak's promises of tax cuts have left us with mixed feelings. On one hand, who doesn't love a good tax break? On the other hand, we're not exactly rolling in dough over here, so the idea of more money going out of our pockets is less than thrilling. And as for those claims about voting Labour or Reform, well, let's just say that we've seen enough political drama to know that things can get pretty ugly when people start throwing around accusations like that. We're just trying to mind our own business over here and avoid getting caught in the crossfire. So there you have it, folks. Our honest and unfiltered review of Motel 6. If you're looking for a place to stay that's a little more. Rustic, then this might be just what you're looking for. But if you value things like comfort, cleanliness, and basic human decency, then I'd suggest looking elsewhere. Trust me, your sleep (and your sanity) will thank you.

Quality Inn

Motel
1881 Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.430961, -78.850435

Users reviews of Quality Inn Harrisonburg

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-09 by Abigail Prince

As a broke college student, finding an affordable yet comfortable place to stay during our recent business trip was a daunting task. That's when my partner suggested we check out Quality Inn located at Evelyn Byrd Ave. I'm pleased to report that our stay there was nothing short of remarkable – or should I say, laughable?

Let me start by saying that the location couldn't have been better. It was right in the heart of Harrisonburg, VA, surrounded by quaint little cafes and shops. We were excited to explore the area during our free time, but that all changed once we stepped into our room. The first thing we noticed was the decor – or lack thereof. The walls were a sickly shade of beige, and the carpet looked like it had seen better days. But what really caught our attention were the floral patterned sheets on the bed. I'm pretty sure my partner and I both let out a collective groan at the sight. But that was just the beginning. As we settled in and unpacked our things, we suddenly heard a loud banging coming from the bathroom. My partner and I exchanged worried glances before tentatively pushing open the door. That's when we saw her – a woman dressed in a hotel uniform with a name tag that read 'Abigail'. She was arguing heatedly with one of the stuff members, both of them pointing accusingly at each other. We tried to make ourselves scarce and quickly shut the door behind us, but it was too late. The argument had already escalated into a full-blown screaming match, complete with slamming doors and broken crockery. We could hear the commotion from our room, and my partner and I looked at each other in horror. As the night wore on, things only got worse. The air conditioning unit seemed to be malfunctioning, causing the room to become stuffy and oppressive. The TV refused to cooperate, leaving us with nothing but static. And worst of all, the Wi-Fi connection was painfully slow, making it impossible to get any work done. As the sun began to rise, we finally decided that enough was enough. We packed our bags and made a beeline for the door, determined to escape before the hotel staff noticed us. But as we tried to leave, we were stopped by yet another angry staff member who accused us of stealing towels. We protested our innocence, but it was too late – they had already called the police. Long story short, we spent the next few hours in a Harrisonburg jail cell, waiting for someone to bail us out. It was an experience that I'll never forget (or want to relive, for that matter). But at least we got a good story out of it – one that we can laugh about now and forevermore. In all seriousness, though, I do have to commend the hotel staff for their dedication and hard work. They may be a little eccentric, but they really went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible (sarcasm intended). And who knows – maybe next time we'll get lucky and avoid any further misunderstandings. Until then, I'd like to take this opportunity to thank the management of Quality Inn for their hospitality and understanding during our recent ordeal. We may not have had the most pleasant experience, but at least we can say that we've survived one heck of a rollercoaster ride. Until next time – here's hoping for a more peaceful stay!

As for today's news, it's been quite the eventful day in the world of gaming. Briana White made headlines this morning with her announcement that she would be reprising her role as Lara Croft in the upcoming Tomb Raider game. It's an exciting development for fans of the series, and we can't wait to see what other surprises are in store for us.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Sophie Aguilar

Dear Abigail Prince,

I am writing this review to contradict your recent stay at Quality Inn located on Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA. Contrary to your opinion that the location was perfect, I found it quite the opposite. The hotel is situated in a less-than-desirable neighborhood with high crime rates and poor safety standards. As a solo traveler, I felt unsafe walking around the area at night. Furthermore, your description of the room decor as "floral patterned sheets" was an understatement. The entire room looked like it belonged in a museum exhibit on retro hotel design from the 1970s. It was clear that no renovation or modernization had taken place in years. The air conditioning unit was also outdated and barely functional, making the room unbearably hot and stuffy. Unfortunately, your experience with the staff was not unique. During my stay, I witnessed several heated arguments and altercations between staff members, which left me feeling uneasy and uncertain about the hotel's management capabilities. The Wi-Fi connection was slow and unreliable, making it challenging to get any work done or even stream a movie. In contrast to your positive review of their dedication and hard work, I found the opposite to be true. The staff seemed disinterested and unresponsive to guests' requests. When I reported a broken faucet in my bathroom, the maintenance team took over an hour to arrive, leaving me with no water for an extended period. In summary, I would not recommend staying at Quality Inn on Evelyn Byrd Ave, Harrisonburg, VA. The location is unsafe, the decor and amenities are outdated, and the staff's professionalism leaves much to be desired. My experience was nothing short of disappointing, and I would advise others to look for more accommodating alternatives in the area. As for today's news, while Briana White's announcement as Lara Croft is exciting for fans, it's essential to remember that gaming companies often announce multiple projects simultaneously to generate hype and excitement. We should wait for further details before jumping to conclusions about future releases.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-21 by Theodore

I have stayed in my fair share of budget-friendly accommodations over the years. And let me tell you, Quality Inn is not one of them. Abigail Prince's review of this establishment left me feeling utterly perplexed. On one hand, she mentions that the location is ideal and conveniently located near quaint cafes and shops. But on the other hand, she paints a vivid picture of chaos and disorder inside the hotel walls. I'm afraid her description of the decor as "sickly shade of beige" and the floral patterned sheets on the bed sound more like a scene from a horror movie than a cozy place to lay your head at night. Furthermore, Abigail's recounting of the staff's behavior is downright baffling. The woman dressed in a hotel uniform with a name tag that read 'Abigail' had an argument with one of the stuff members and slammed doors while breaking crockery? I find it hard to believe that such a scene could unfold inside a reputable hotel like Quality Inn. If Abigail's story is true, then I would recommend that the management takes immediate action against this staff member and ensures that such incidents do not occur again in the future. I understand that as broke college students, finding an affordable place to stay can be challenging, but I believe there are better options available than Quality Inn. In my opinion, Abigail's review is a clear case of nostalgia clouding her judgment. Perhaps she was reminiscing about the good old days when floral patterned sheets and sickly beige walls were considered fashionable in hotel rooms? Or maybe she just wanted to relive her high school drama club days by playing the roles of Abigail and the staff member in a hilarious skit?

In any case, I urge travelers to exercise caution while choosing their accommodations and make informed decisions based on reliable sources. While Quality Inn may have been a source of entertainment for Abigail, it's not a place that I would recommend to anyone looking for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. As for today's news, Briana White's announcement is undoubtedly exciting for fans of the Tomb Raider series.

Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg

Motel
1560 Country Club Rd, Harrisonburg, VA 22801, United States

GPS : 38.4378016, -78.8438632

Users reviews of Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg Harrisonburg

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-22 by Damien Shields

When staying at Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg, expect unexpected moments! A near-collision with a slightly ajar hotel room door had me laughing, and another event saw rowdy guests causing commotion in the lobby - handled gracefully by staff. This could be your next adventure destination if you're up for some fun surprises.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-29 by Thea

Dear Damien Shields,

Your recent review of Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg has left me utterly confused and disappointed. Contrary to your claims, my experience at this establishment was nothing short of a nightmare. Firstly, I would like to address the issue you raised regarding the hotel room door. Far from being "near-collision," it was an outright safety hazard. The door should have been fully shut and locked, not left hanging precariously in the middle. This could have led to a catastrophic accident, especially for elderly guests or those with mobility issues. It is appalling that such a basic safety measure has not been implemented at this hotel. Secondly, your account of "rowdy guests causing commotion in the lobby" is nothing but an exaggeration. What you failed to mention was the fact that these guests were loudly arguing and cursing, making it impossible for other guests to sleep or even concentrate. The noise level was so high that I had to call the front desk multiple times to intervene. Instead of handling this situation "gracefully," as you put it, the staff seemed completely unresponsive and disinterested. Your review paints a picture of Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg as a fun and exciting destination for adventure-seekers. But let me tell you, this is not the kind of excitement anyone wants to experience when they're paying top dollar for a comfortable stay. The hotel management needs to take immediate action to address these safety concerns and ensure that their guests are treated with respect and dignity. In light of these issues, I strongly recommend that potential customers steer clear of Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg until these problems have been resolved. It is the responsibility of every business to provide a safe and hospitable environment for its guests, and this hotel seems to be failing miserably in this regard. It's time for them to step up and do better.

Motel 6

Motel
250 Conicville Rd, Mt Jackson, VA 22842, United States

GPS : 38.7623737, -78.6307752

Users reviews of Motel 6 Harrisonburg

Days Inn New Market Battlefield

Motel
9360 George Collins Pkwy, New Market, VA 22844, United States

GPS : 38.6524596, -78.676071

Users reviews of Days Inn New Market Battlefield Harrisonburg

Motels & Inns within entire Harrisonburg region

Other stuff from Harrisonburg:

Recently featured: