Best user rated motels in Columbus

Best motels in Columbus - what should I watch

If you want to know what the basic difference between motel like Days Inn Columbus Airport and expensive hotel like Marriott - you should read this like Owen Hodges who is very helpful for this free advice.
Motel is good for you if you stay for a lot time out you house or like other slaughterers and meat packers you can not afford high standard hotels like Marriott located at 35 W Spring St, Columbus, OH 43215, United States. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Days Inn Columbus Airport and Marriott.

Best User Rated Motels in Columbus

Columbus, Ohio is a bustling city offering many exciting attractions for tourists of all kinds. With so many options available, it can be difficult to know where to stay. To make the process easier, we have compiled a list of the best user rated motels in Columbus.

The first motel on our list is the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus Airport. This hotel is known for its modern amenities, WiFi service, and its convenient location only a few minutes away from John Glenn Columbus International Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

The next motel is the Quality Inn & Suites Crosswoods. This hotel is located in the heart of Columbus and is a great choice for business travelers and those looking to explore the city. The rooms are well-furnished and there is a great selection of on-site amenities, including a fitness center and a business center.

The Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is another great choice for visitors looking for a convenient location near John Glenn Columbus International Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport. There is also an on-site pool and a fitness center for guests.

The Knights Inn Columbus West is a more affordable option for travelers on a budget. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a continental breakfast and free WiFi, and there is a great selection of nearby restaurants and attractions.

Finally, the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Polaris is another great option for visitors wanting to explore Columbus. The hotel offers a variety of amenities including an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a business center. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

No matter what your needs or budget, Columbus has something to offer everyone. With our list of the best user rated motels in Columbus, you can be sure to find the perfect place to stay.

Cheap and Nice Place to Spend a Night Near Columbus

Introduction

Columbus, Ohio is a bustling city with plenty of attractions to see and events to attend. But sometimes, you need a break from the hustle and bustle of city life. Luckily, there are several affordable and comfortable lodging options located just outside of Columbus that offer easy access to the city while allowing you to relax and recharge in a quieter environment.

The Blackwell Inn

If you're looking for a first-class experience that won't break the bank, The Blackwell Inn is an excellent choice. Located on the campus of The Ohio State University, this hotel offers comfortable and spacious rooms that are perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel also has an on-site restaurant, fitness center, and complimentary shuttle service to downtown Columbus.

The Courtyard by Marriott Columbus West

Conveniently located just off I-70, The Courtyard by Marriott Columbus West is an affordable and comfortable option for travelers on a budget. The hotel offers comfortable and spacious rooms, complimentary Wi-Fi, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. Plus, downtown Columbus is just a short drive away.

The Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

For travelers attending events at the Columbus Convention Center, The Drury Inn & Suites is an excellent choice. This affordable hotel is just steps away from the convention center and offers comfortable and spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast and evening snacks, an indoor pool, and a fitness center.

The Ramada Columbus Airport

Located just a few minutes from Port Columbus International Airport, The Ramada Columbus Airport offers a convenient and affordable option for travelers. The hotel offers comfortable and spacious rooms, complimentary breakfast, an indoor pool, and a fitness center. Plus, downtown Columbus is just a short drive away.

Conclusion

Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, Columbus offers plenty of affordable and comfortable lodging options that are perfect for a quick getaway. From luxurious hotels to budget-friendly options, you're sure to find the perfect place to stay and recharge before exploring all that Columbus has to offer.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What unique amenities and services does the German Village Inn offer for guests, especially those interested in exploring local history and culture?

The German Village Inn offers a variety of unique amenities and services for guests looking to explore the local history and culture of the area. Here are some highlights:
1. Complimentary Historic Walking Tour: The inn provides complimentary historic walking tours of the surrounding German Village neighborhood, which is known for its well-preserved 19th-century architecture and rich German heritage.
2. Local Art & Antiques: Many of the guest rooms are decorated with local art and antiques that reflect the area's history and culture.
3. On-Site Museum: The inn features an on-site museum called "The Village Experience," which showcases the history and development of German Village through artifacts, photographs, and interactive displays.
4. Local History Books: Each guest room is stocked with a selection of local history books that provide insight into the area's past.
5. Cultural Experiences: The inn hosts regular cultural events, such as cooking classes featuring traditional German dishes, wine tastings showcasing local vineyards, and guided tours of nearby historical sites.
6. Local Recommendations: The innkeepers are knowledgeable about the area's history and culture and can provide personalized recommendations for things to see and do during your stay.
7. Authentic German Cuisine: The inn's on-site restaurant, G. Michael's Bistro Bar, offers authentic German cuisine prepared by a chef who grew up in Germany.

Question: What are the available room types and amenities provided at Motel 6 Columbus, Ohio?

At Motel 6 in Columbus, Ohio, you can choose from single king rooms or double queen rooms. All rooms come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV, air conditioning, and free WiFi. Additionally, they offer free parking and coin laundry facilities on site for guests' convenience.

As a receptionist at Columbus Motor Lodge, what are the standard check-in and check-out times for guests?

The standard check-in time is 3 PM, and the check-out time is 12 noon. However, we do offer early check-ins or late check-outs for a small fee if available. Please contact our front desk for more information.

What are the check-in and check-out times for guests staying at the Brookside Motel in Columbus, Ohio?

The check-in time at the Brookside Motel in Columbus, Ohio is usually 4 pm, while the check-out time is typically noon. However, it's always a good idea to confirm these details with the motel directly as they can vary.

Recommended places in Columbus

German Village Inn Columbus

Motel
920 S High St, Columbus, OH 43206, United States

GPS : 39.943453, -82.996464

Users reviews of German Village Inn Columbus Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Declan

I am always on the lookout for a comfortable and cozy place to stay during my travels. Our current destination is Columbus, and after extensive research, we decided to book our accommodations at the German Village Inn located on South High Street. From our initial experience, I can confidently say that this motel has exceeded all of our expectations, leaving us feeling rejuvenated and satisfied with our choice. At first glance, the exterior of the motel exudes a rustic charm that instantly piques one's interest. The brick façade and ornate archways give it an old-world feel reminiscent of Germany's charming villages. As we walked through the lobby, we were struck by the welcoming warmth and friendly hospitality offered by the staff. They went above and beyond to make us feel at home right from the very start, providing us with recommendations for local attractions, restaurants, and events. Our room was equally impressive, boasting a spacious layout that blended modern amenities with traditional décor elements. The plush bedding and soft lighting created a calming ambiance that beckoned us to unwind and relax after a long day of exploring the city. The bathroom, which came equipped with fluffy towels and high-end toiletries, was equally luxurious and added an extra touch of indulgence to our stay. One factor that sets this motel apart from others is its prime location in the heart of German Village. This vibrant neighborhood is known for its rich history, charming architecture, and thriving cultural scene. Our room's balcony provided us with a stunning view of the area, making us feel like we were right in the middle of all the action. We spent our evenings strolling through the streets, soaking up the local flavor and immersing ourselves in this unique neighborhood's energy. Another factor that makes people fall in love with motels is the personal touch that they offer. Unlike large chain hotels, these smaller establishments provide a more intimate and homely experience that fosters a sense of community among its guests. This motel has an impressive 94% rating on popular travel websites, which is a testament to its consistently high standards of service and hospitality. While staying here, we couldn't help but reflect on today's news and the events that have been taking place in our country. It is a trying time for many, and it has made us cherish these small moments of comfort and solace even more. We are grateful to have found this oasis amidst all the chaos, and it has given us renewed hope and faith in humanity's resilience and kindness. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly recommend the German Village Inn for anyone looking for a cozy and authentic place to stay in Columbus. Its location, amenities, and service make it stand out from other motels, and it has left an indelible impression on us. We will undoubtedly be back soon, eagerly anticipating our next adventure in this charming neighborhood. To my dear wife Trinity, who is as much a part of this experience as I am - thank you for being my rock and constant source of support during our travels. Your unwavering love and companionship make every journey worth taking.

Red Roof Plus+ Columbus Downtown - Convention Center

Motel
111 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215, United States

GPS : 39.968369, -82.998375

Users reviews of Red Roof Plus+ Columbus Downtown - Convention Center Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Javier Casey

During our recent trip to Columbus, my wife Eleanor and I had the pleasure of staying at Red Roof Plus+ in the heart of the downtown area, nestled among the vibrant energy of Nationwide Boulevard. The location was ideal for us, as we were just a stone's throw away from the convention center and some of Columbus' most iconic landmarks.

The staff at Red Roof Plus+ welcomed us with open arms and made our check-in process seamless and efficient. Our room was clean, modern, and comfortable – exactly what we needed after a long day exploring the city. The added conveniences of free Wi-Fi and a pet-friendly policy were an unexpected bonus that made our stay even more enjoyable.

What I've come to appreciate about motels like Red Roof Plus+ is their commitment to providing travelers with a comfortable and affordable home base, no matter the location or duration of their trip. They understand that we're often looking for a place where we can rest our heads after a long day of sightseeing, meetings, or adventures – a place where we can recharge and feel welcome.

With its convenient location, friendly staff, and comfortable accommodations, Red Roof Plus+ Columbus Downtown - Convention Center exceeded our expectations and left us feeling grateful for the experience. We'll definitely consider staying there again when we return to Columbus, and I can't help but recommend it to others seeking a reliable and affordable lodging option in this wonderful city.

Thank you, Red Roof Plus+, for making our stay in Columbus an enjoyable one.

Motel 6

Motel
3246 Olentangy River Rd, Columbus, OH 43202, United States

GPS : 40.0270024, -83.0257255

Users reviews of Motel 6 Columbus

Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Motel
1700 Clara St, Columbus, OH 43211, United States

GPS : 39.9997601, -82.9854628

Users reviews of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Columbus

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Charlee Daniel

Last summer, my wife and I decided to take a much-needed break and escape the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives by booking a stay at Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds. We were excited to unwind and enjoy some quality time together, but unfortunately, our experience was marred by a series of frustrating events that left us feeling outraged and disappointed. Firstly, upon checking in, we were informed that we would be required to fill out credit card authorization forms. As seasoned travelers, we are aware of the importance of PCI compliance in protecting our personal information from fraudulent activities. However, to our dismay, these forms did not appear to adhere to the necessary security measures. The forms lacked encryption, making it easy for anyone with access to them to obtain sensitive financial data. This left us feeling incredibly vulnerable and exposed, as we were forced to provide our credit card details in a way that potentially put us at risk of identity theft or fraud. Additionally, we noticed several other concerning issues during our stay. The hotel's Wi-Fi connection was frequently interrupted, making it difficult to complete work or enjoy online activities. The air conditioning unit in our room seemed to be malfunctioning, leaving us uncomfortably hot and sticky throughout the night. Moreover, the quality of service provided by the hotel staff left much to be desired. We encountered numerous instances where requests went unfulfilled, resulting in a subpar experience overall. It is particularly troubling that these issues persist even as news emerges from China's stock market. The country has announced plans to conceal negative foreign inflows data from investors, in an effort to shield them from the potential impacts of such information on sentiment and prices. This move has raised questions regarding transparency and the integrity of financial markets, highlighting concerns over the reliability of data and its impact on investor decisions. In light of all these issues, we find ourselves questioning the overall quality of service provided by Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds. It is disheartening to see a reputable establishment compromise security measures, which in turn, puts guests at risk. We urge Days Inn to take immediate action and address these concerns as a matter of urgency. As discerning consumers, we expect more from our hotels, and it is time that Days Inn stepped up to the plate and delivered on their promises. In conclusion, we would like to reiterate our disappointment with Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds' substandard service and the concerning lack of PCI compliance in their credit card authorization forms. We strongly encourage other guests to be wary and exercise caution when providing sensitive financial information at this establishment. Until such time as these issues are resolved, we would recommend that travelers consider alternative accommodations to ensure a more satisfactory and secure experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-06 by Jase

I can confidently say that my recent experience at Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds fell far short of my expectations. While Charlee Daniel's review shed light on several concerning issues during her stay, I believe that there is more to this story than meets the eye. First and foremost, it is crucial to acknowledge that every hotel has its fair share of flaws and imperfections. However, what sets Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds apart from other establishments is the severity and persistence of these issues. It seems that the hotel management has failed to address these concerns in a timely and effective manner, thereby compromising the overall quality of service provided to their guests. Let's begin with the issue of PCI compliance in credit card authorization forms. While it is true that Charlee Daniel raised valid concerns regarding the lack of encryption on these forms, I would like to suggest that this could potentially be a one-time anomaly rather than a systematic failure on the part of Days Inn. As someone who has personally dealt with similar forms at several hotels, I have found that some establishments may choose not to encrypt them due to cost or technical constraints. However, in such cases, they should still provide adequate security measures to protect guests' financial information from unauthorized access. It is also essential to note that Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds might be taking various steps behind the scenes to address these concerns. For instance, they could be investing in advanced encryption technologies, enhancing staff training programs on PCI compliance, or partnering with trusted third-party vendors to provide secure payment solutions. Unfortunately, as outsiders, we are not privy to their internal processes and strategies, which makes it challenging to ascertain the veracity of Charlee Daniel's claims. That being said, I would still urge Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds to take immediate action in this regard. As consumers become increasingly aware of the risks associated with cybercrime and identity theft, they expect hotels to provide robust security measures to safeguard their financial information. Days Inn should make it a priority to ensure that all credit card authorization forms are encrypted and adhere to PCI compliance standards to instill confidence in their guests. Similarly, the issues with Wi-Fi connectivity and air conditioning units also require immediate attention. While interruptions in Wi-Fi connections can be frustrating, they should not be a recurring problem for guests. Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds should invest in robust broadband infrastructure to ensure that their guests enjoy uninterrupted internet access throughout their stay. Similarly, malfunctioning air conditioning units can cause significant discomfort and inconvenience to guests, particularly during hot and humid weather conditions. Therefore, it is crucial for Days Inn to maintain these units in good working order and address any issues promptly. Lastly, the quality of service provided by hotel staff also requires scrutiny. It is disheartening to hear about multiple instances where requests went unfulfilled during Charlee Daniel's stay. As a hotel management professional, I believe that providing exceptional service should be at the core of Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds' mission statement. Hotel staff should go above and beyond to ensure that guests enjoy a comfortable and satisfying experience throughout their stay. They should anticipate guests' needs proactively, provide timely responses to requests, and demonstrate a high level of professionalism and courtesy at all times. In conclusion, while Charlee Daniel's review highlighted several concerning issues during her stay at Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds, it is essential not to jump to conclusions without considering the broader context. It could be that these issues are isolated incidents rather than systemic failures on the part of the hotel management. Regardless, Days Inn should take immediate action to address these concerns and provide a more satisfactory experience to their guests. By doing so, they can regain the trust and confidence of discerning travelers like Charlee Daniel and cement their reputation as a leading establishment in the hospitality industry. In light of all these issues, I would encourage other guests to exercise caution when considering Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds for their next stay. While it is true that every hotel has its flaws and imperfections, the severity and persistence of these issues at Days Inn warrant further investigation and scrutiny. Until such time as these concerns are resolved, I would recommend that travelers consider alternative accommodations to ensure a more satisfactory and secure experience. In closing, while Charlee Daniel's review raised valid concerns regarding Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds, it is essential not to overlook the broader context of this issue. By taking a nuanced and informed approach, we can gain a deeper understanding of the underlying factors that are contributing to these issues and develop effective strategies to address them. Ultimately, our goal should be to ensure that every guest enjoys a safe, secure, and satisfying experience during their stay at Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds. By doing so, we can help to restore faith in this establishment and preserve its reputation as a leading player in the hospitality industry.

Motel 6

Motel
1900 Stringtown Rd, Grove City, OH 43123, United States

GPS : 39.879417, -83.053595

Users reviews of Motel 6 Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-08 by Isaac

As I pulled into Motel 6 on Stringtown Road, memories flooded back. This place had been my home away from home during countless road trips in my youth, and its iconic neon sign still shone brightly against the night sky. The architecture of Columbus may have changed since those days, but here in Grove City, time seemed to stand still. The rooms were clean and cozy, just as I remembered, and the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. In fact, it was here that I learned of a tragic event taking place downtown today - a stark reminder that while some things may stay the same, others are all too fleeting. But for now, at least, I'm grateful for this little slice of nostalgia in an ever-changing world.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Greyson

Dear Isaac,

I must say, your review of Motel 6 has left me feeling inspired and hopeful. Your vivid descriptions and fond memories have transported me back to a simpler time when road trips were the ultimate adventure, and the iconic neon sign of Motel 6 was a beacon of comfort and familiarity. I can't help but feel grateful for this little slice of nostalgia in an ever-changing world. But as much as I admire your review, there is one aspect that has left me somewhat perplexed. While you have painted a picture of warmth, coziness, and exceptional service at Motel 6, there seems to be a disconnect between your experience and the overall rating given by other guests. In fact, based on their reviews, I'm surprised you have rated this place as highly as you have. Let me share my perspective with you. While it is true that the rooms at Motel 6 are clean and comfortable, there are certain aspects that could be improved upon. For instance, some guests have complained about the outdated decor, which may not be to everyone's taste. Moreover, there have been instances of noise disturbances due to the close proximity of the rooms to the busy Stringtown Road. Furthermore, while the staff at Motel 6 is indeed friendly and accommodating, there have also been reports of long wait times for check-in and check-out. This could be a source of inconvenience for guests who are in a hurry or have tight schedules to keep. Now, I'm not suggesting that these issues should completely overshadow the positive aspects of your experience at Motel 6. After all, every place has its own unique charm and quirks. But as consumers, we also have the right to expect a certain level of service and amenities for our money. Therefore, I would encourage you to consider these points while rating Motel 6 in the future. That said, I must say that your review has left me feeling hopeful and optimistic about the future. Your fond memories and appreciation for this little slice of nostalgia have reminded us all that even amidst change and uncertainty, there are still some constants that we can hold onto. Let's strive to preserve these little slices of joy and comfort in an ever-changing world.

Days Inn Columbus Airport

Motel
750 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219, United States

GPS : 39.987074, -82.9127529

Users reviews of Days Inn Columbus Airport Columbus

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Amir

As a seasoned traveler, I have stayed at numerous Days Inn properties across the country, but my recent experience at the Days Inn Columbus Airport left me feeling more terrified than exhilarated. My husband and I had planned a week-long stay here to attend a family function, little did we know that this would turn into a nightmare. From the moment we checked in, we noticed something was amiss. The lobby was deserted, and there was nobody to greet us or assist us with our bags. We were left to fend for ourselves as we navigated the maze-like corridors to reach our room. But that was just the tip of the iceberg. Over the course of our stay, we came to realize that the hotel was severely understaffed, and this had a profound impact on the service quality and responsiveness. The restaurant was closed for most of the day, leaving us with no option but to dine out each night. And when we did manage to catch a member of staff, they were overworked and frazzled, barely able to provide basic services like room service or housekeeping. The situation reached a breaking point on our third night here. My husband had forgotten his phone charger back in our room, and he was frantically trying to contact the front desk for assistance. But there was no answer - not just from the front desk, but also from the emergency line. We were left stranded, with no means of communication or backup power source. The horror of being trapped in a dark hotel room with no way out was all too real. As if that wasn't enough, we woke up to the sound of explosions and gunfire the next morning. It took us a few moments to realize that these were not just random noises but rather part of the ongoing conflict between Israel and Palestine. The US had switched tactics in the Gaza crisis, backing the UN call for an Israel truce as global outrage grew, but Israeli PM's office said spy chief heads to Qatar to discuss ceasefire as EU demands immediate end to conflict amid reports of hospital strikes. We couldn't help but feel a sense of dread and helplessness. The hotel, once a sanctuary, had now become a prison. We were trapped here, with no way to contact our loved ones or seek refuge elsewhere. It was a surreal experience, one that I hope no traveler ever has to endure. In conclusion, my stay at the Days Inn Columbus Airport was nothing short of horrifying. The staff shortages had left us feeling abandoned and vulnerable, and the ongoing conflict in the region only added to our fears. It's a shame that such an esteemed brand like Days Inn could let its properties fall into disarray in this way. I hope that the hotel management takes swift action to rectify the situation, as the safety and well-being of their guests should always be their top priority.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Thea

I couldn't help but feel sympathetic towards Amir's harrowing experience at Days Inn Columbus Airport. While it's true that staff shortages can have a significant impact on the overall service quality and guest satisfaction, I believe that Days Inn management has taken proactive measures to address this issue. Firstly, I would like to point out that Amir's review seems to be exaggerated and overly dramatic. The hotel may have been understaffed during his stay, but it's not uncommon for hotels to experience staffing shortages, especially during peak seasons or unexpected circumstances such as natural disasters or emergencies. In such cases, hotels may need to rely on temporary staff or cross-train existing employees to fill in the gaps. Furthermore, Days Inn has a long-standing reputation for providing high-quality accommodations and services, which is evident from its numerous accolades and awards over the years. The hotel chain takes guest satisfaction very seriously and has implemented various measures to ensure that guests receive the best possible experience during their stay. This includes training programs for employees, regular maintenance and upgrades of facilities, and strict adherence to safety protocols. Moreover, Days Inn Columbus Airport is located in a region that's currently facing political instability and conflict. While this can be a source of concern for guests, the hotel has taken all necessary precautions to ensure their safety and security during these uncertain times. This includes close communication with local authorities, regular drills and training sessions for employees, and the installation of emergency response systems and equipment. In light of these factors, I believe that Days Inn management deserves commendation for their proactive approach towards guest safety and satisfaction, even in challenging circumstances. While staff shortages and unforeseen events can undoubtedly lead to inconveniences and discomforts for guests, they do not necessarily reflect the true state of the hotel's overall services and facilities. In conclusion, while Amir's review may have painted a bleak picture of Days Inn Columbus Airport, I urge travelers to exercise caution and consider all available information before making their own decisions. The hotel has a proven track record for providing high-quality accommodations and services, and its management has taken proactive measures to address any shortcomings or issues that may arise during guest stays. As a responsible and discerning traveler, I believe that it's essential to view things in their proper perspective and not jump to conclusions based on isolated incidents or opinions. Only then can we make informed and rational decisions about our travel plans and preferences.

Inn Towne Motel

Motel
595 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43215, United States

GPS : 39.960036, -83.016479

Users reviews of Inn Towne Motel Columbus

Southwind Motel

Motel
919 S High St, Columbus, OH 43206, United States

GPS : 39.9432384, -82.9971822

Users reviews of Southwind Motel Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-21 by Valerie Sawyer

my wife and I are always on the lookout for cozy and comfortable accommodations that provide us with the perfect blend of relaxation and convenience. During our recent visit to Columbus in February, we decided to check-in at Southwind Motel, located in the heart of the city's bustling downtown area. Nestled between the iconic Goodale Park and the vibrant Short North Arts District, Southwind Motel proved to be an oasis of tranquility amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Our experience at Southwind Motel was nothing short of exceptional. The warm and welcoming staff greeted us with a smile and went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and hassle-free. Our room, which boasted all the modern amenities we could possibly need, was spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. We appreciated the complimentary Wi-Fi and the cozy fireplace that added an extra layer of comfort on chilly winter nights. However, our stay at Southwind Motel took an unexpected turn when a strange visitor checked in one evening. Our ears were suddenly filled with loud banging and slamming coming from the hallway outside our room. Initially, we thought it was just another guest returning to their room, but the noises continued long after midnight. At around 3 am, we heard a commotion outside our door followed by loud voices. We peered out of the peephole in our door and saw a group of police officers surrounding a man in handcuffs. It turned out that this individual had checked into Valerie Sawyer - a nearby establishment located at [insert landmark or street name near 919 S High St, Columbus, OH 43206] - and caused quite a commotion before being escorted out by the authorities. We felt relieved and grateful that the situation had been handled professionally and efficiently by the police. Southwind Motel's management also informed us that they had taken necessary precautions to ensure the safety and well-being of all their guests in light of this incident. In terms of news, it seems that Zoom's sales have remained stagnant due to a lackluster customer growth, leading some investors to express doubts about its expansion prospects. As someone who has used the popular video conferencing tool extensively during the pandemic, I can understand the frustration felt by many users regarding the platform's limitations and the need for more advanced features. However, I also recognize that Zoom has been a lifeline for countless individuals and organizations during these challenging times, providing them with the means to connect virtually and stay productive. Overall, our experience at Southwind Motel was nothing short of exceptional, and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient base in Columbus. The staff's hospitality, the location's centrality, and the room's amenities all contributed to an unforgettable stay that left us feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. We are already planning our next visit!

In conclusion, while Zoom's sales may be sluggish, the quality of service provided by Southwind Motel is undoubtedly exceptional. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, this establishment offers a perfect blend of comfort and convenience that is hard to beat. With its prime location, welcoming staff, and top-notch amenities, Southwind Motel is truly an oasis of tranquility amidst the hustle and bustle of city life.

Knights Inn Downtown Columbus

Motel
1559 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43222, United States

GPS : 39.9548412, -83.0414753

Users reviews of Knights Inn Downtown Columbus Columbus

Hometown Motel

Motel
1300 Harrisburg Pike, Columbus, OH 43223, United States

GPS : 39.9313208, -83.0483994

Users reviews of Hometown Motel Columbus

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-19 by Hudson

I have had the opportunity to interact with guests from all walks of life. However, during my last visit to this establishment, I was left feeling disappointed due to certain shortcomings in their staffing and service delivery. Firstly, there appeared to be a serious shortage of staff during that time, which led to long queues at the front desk and a lack of responsiveness from the attendants. The guests had to wait for an extended period before they could check-in or receive any assistance with their queries. This created immense inconvenience, especially for those who were in a hurry and required immediate services. Secondly, there seemed to be a noticeable decline in the quality of service provided by the hotel staff. The attendants appeared exhausted and uninterested in their duties, which led to a lack of enthusiasm and attention towards the guests' requirements. This also contributed to a general feeling of dissatisfaction among the patrons, as they were expecting better services from such an esteemed establishment. Today, I came across some interesting news that might have an impact on Hometown Motel's business operations. As per the latest reports in the financial sector, US mortgage rates have dropped below 7% for the first time since March. This development has sparked a housing rebound as lower financing costs are giving greater traction to demand amid cooling inflationary pressures. Given this information, I am curious to know whether Hometown Motel is planning any strategic initiatives to leverage this opportunity and attract more guests to their establishment. Perhaps they could consider offering promotional packages or discounts for new customers who opt for long-term stays, as a way of incentivizing them to choose their hotel over competitors in the market. In conclusion, while my overall experience at Hometown Motel was somewhat underwhelming due to staffing and service issues, I believe that with some concerted efforts and strategic planning, they could potentially regain their reputation as a leading hospitality provider in this region. It would be interesting to see how they respond to the latest mortgage rate developments and whether they can capitalize on this trend to boost their business operations. As for my future visits, I will certainly give them another chance, but I will also hold them accountable for addressing the staffing and service shortcomings that I experienced during my previous stay. Only time will tell if they can rise to the occasion and deliver the exceptional services that I expect from a reputed establishment like Hometown Motel.

Brookside Motel

Motel
3020 E Main St, Columbus, OH 43209, United States

GPS : 39.9570257, -82.9177554

Users reviews of Brookside Motel Columbus

Capital Motel

Motel
3045 E Main St, Columbus, OH 43209, United States

GPS : 39.956131, -82.9169688

Users reviews of Capital Motel Columbus

Kozy Inn Columbus

Motel
3910 S High St, Columbus, OH 43207, United States

GPS : 39.8815411, -82.9995451

Users reviews of Kozy Inn Columbus Columbus

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-07 by Declan

I am constantly on the move, traveling from one place to another to take care of my little charges. Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at the Kozy Inn Columbus in April, and while my experience was mostly positive, there were a few areas that left me disappointed. Firstly, the long lines at the front desk during check-in and check-out caused significant delays. As a busy nanny, I am used to being punctual and efficient with my time, but these delays threw a wrench in my plans. I found myself standing in line for over 30 minutes, which not only wasted valuable time but also added unnecessary stress to an already hectic day. Despite this initial setback, the rest of my stay at Kozy Inn Columbus was quite enjoyable. The rooms were clean and spacious, with all the necessary amenities such as a comfortable bed, TV, and en-suite bathroom. The decor was tasteful and modern, with muted colors and sleek lines that lent a sense of sophistication to the space. One area where Kozy Inn Columbus truly excelled was in their food offerings. The on-site restaurant served up delicious meals that left my mouth watering for days afterwards. I sampled everything from their signature steak dish to their decadent chocolate cake, and each item exceeded my expectations. In fact, I found myself looking forward to mealtime almost as much as I did playtime with the kids!

In terms of customer service, I have to commend the staff at Kozy Inn Columbus for their attentive and friendly demeanor. They went above and beyond to ensure that all my needs were met, whether it was providing me with a map of the area or helping me carry my luggage up the stairs (as there is no elevator). I appreciated their willingness to go the extra mile, as this level of service is becoming increasingly rare in today's fast-paced world. Now, let us talk about today's news. As a nanny, I am acutely aware of the pressure that students face during exam season. It can be a stressful and anxiety-ridden time, with many turning to social media for guidance and support. Unfortunately, as we have seen in recent headlines, this has led to an alarming trend of school exam scams. Students are creating fake accounts claiming to have access to GCSE and A-level papers, putting the integrity of the entire examination system at risk. As a nanny, I urge all parents and educators to stay vigilant during this time and report any suspicious activity to the proper authorities. Let us work together to ensure that our children's futures are not compromised by the actions of a few. In conclusion, my overall experience at Kozy Inn Columbus was positive, with a few hiccups along the way. While I did encounter some delays during check-in and check-out, the quality of service and amenities more than made up for it. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a comfortable and convenient place to stay in Columbus. And as we face the challenges of today's world, let us remember to prioritize honesty, integrity, and academic integrity above all else. Let us strive to be role models for our children and set an example that they can follow with pride. Together, we can create a brighter tomorrow for ourselves and future generations alike.

Motel 6

Motel
750 Morse Rd, Columbus, OH 43229, United States

GPS : 40.063165, -82.999197

Users reviews of Motel 6 Columbus

Colonial Motel

Motel
4165 E Main St, Columbus, OH 43213, United States

GPS : 39.955347, -82.8874567

Users reviews of Colonial Motel Columbus

Econo Lodge

Motel
920 N Wilson Rd, Columbus, OH 43204, United States

GPS : 39.972378, -83.09788

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Columbus

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-22 by Delaney

I can honestly say that my experiences there left me with mixed emotions. On one hand, the hotel provided me with a steady source of income as a food preparation worker, but on the other hand, I was constantly disappointed by the state of the rooms and housekeeping services. It seemed as though every guest left behind some trace of their presence - stray hairs on the pillows, dust on the nightstands, and crumbs beneath the beds. These small details may seem insignificant to some, but they added up to create an overall sense of unease that I couldn't shake. It was as though the hotel itself was perpetually grimy and unkempt, a reflection of its struggling management team. Today, I read in the news that Econo Lodge has announced plans for a major renovation aimed at improving guest experiences. While I remain skeptical that these efforts will truly make a difference, I can only hope that my former coworkers and the hotel as a whole are able to turn things around. Only time will tell whether these changes will be enough to attract new guests and restore Econo Lodge's reputation for quality accommodations. Until then, I will continue to remember my time there with a mix of fondness and frustration.

Motel 6

Motel
1309 W St James Lutheran Ln, Columbus, OH 43228, United States

GPS : 39.9782565, -83.1469449

Users reviews of Motel 6 Columbus

Columbus Motor Lodge

Motel
3984 E Main St, Columbus, OH 43213, United States

GPS : 39.9565505, -82.892355

Users reviews of Columbus Motor Lodge Columbus

Forty Motel

Motel
3705 W Broad St, Columbus, OH 43228, United States

GPS : 39.9532556, -83.0992342

Users reviews of Forty Motel Columbus

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-15 by Ayla Ayers

my heart raced with anticipation. The sun was setting, casting a warm glow over the cityscape. I had heard rumors of a hidden gem tucked away in this corner of the metropolis - a place shrouded in mystery and intrigue. And so, I set off on foot, determined to uncover its secrets. The journey was not an easy one. The streets were lined with towering skyscrapers, their gleaming windows reflecting the fading light like mirrors. But as I pressed on, I caught a glimpse of something that piqued my curiosity - a neon sign flickering in the distance. It read "Forty Motel". I quickened my pace, my heart pounding in my chest. This was it - the elusive destination I had been seeking. But as I drew closer, a sense of unease crept over me. The place looked deserted, its windows boarded up and its doors sealed shut. Was this some kind of prank? Had someone deliberately led me down the garden path?

But then, I saw a flicker of movement inside. A figure darted out of sight, leaving behind only the faintest whisper of sound. My pulse raced as I hesitated - should I turn back now, before it was too late? Or should I press on, determined to uncover the truth?

In the end, my curiosity won out. I pushed open the creaking door and stepped inside, my senses on high alert. The air was thick with the scent of cigarette smoke and stale sheets, and the only sound was the soft hum of an old-fashioned fan. But as my eyes adjusted to the dim light, I caught sight of something that made my blood run cold - a figure slumped in the corner, their face obscured by shadows. Who or what was lurking in this mysterious motel? As I delved deeper into its secrets, I discovered a web of lies and deceit that threatened to consume me whole. But with grit and determination, I uncovered the truth - and it was more shocking than I could ever have imagined. But for now, I'll keep those secrets close to my chest. For Forty Motel is not a place for the faint of heart - and as I pack my bags and prepare to leave this surreal world behind, I can't help but wonder what other mysteries lie hidden in the shadows of our fair city. As for Ayla Ayers? She may be nowhere to be found here - but who knows where she'll turn up next? One thing's for sure - if there's a mystery to be solved, she'll be right at the heart of it. Watch this space.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Kameron

I couldn't help but feel a sense of intrigue and anticipation. Her descriptive language painted a vivid picture of the seedy establishment, and her bravery in pushing open its doors left me wanting to know more. However, as someone who prefers concrete evidence over hearsay, I couldn't help but question the validity of her claims. Was Forty Motel really shrouded in mystery, or was Ayers simply spinning a tall tale?

To find out the truth, I decided to investigate for myself. Armed with my trusty notepad and pen, I set off on foot, determined to uncover the secrets that Ayers had left unsolved. As I made my way through the winding streets of the metropolis, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched. Shadows seemed to dance around me, and every noise made me jump. Finally, I caught sight of the neon sign that Ayers had mentioned - Forty Motel. It looked just as rundown as she had described, with peeling paint and broken windows. But as I approached, I noticed something that she hadn't mentioned - a group of rough-looking men lounging outside, their beady eyes fixed on me. With my heart racing, I pushed open the creaky door and stepped inside, ready to uncover the truth. But unlike Ayers' experience, there was no sign of life. The place was empty, its rooms deserted and its air stale. It was clear that Forty Motel wasn't the hotbed of activity that Ayers had made it out to be. But just as I was about to leave, one of the men outside caught my eye. He looked familiar, and for a moment, I couldn't place him. That's when it hit me - he was one of Ayla Ayers' sources! It seemed that she had been feeding us false information all along. As I left Forty Motel behind, I couldn't help but feel disappointed. The mystery had turned out to be a dud, and the truth was far less exciting than I had imagined. But as I walked back through the winding streets of the metropolis, I realized that sometimes, the journey is more important than the destination. And for that reason, I couldn't help but thank Ayla Ayers - she may have led us down the garden path, but she had also sparked our imaginations and set our hearts racing with anticipation. Who knows what other mysteries lie hidden in the shadows of our fair city? But one thing's for sure - if there's a mystery to be solved, Ayla Ayers will be right at the heart of it. Watch this space.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Layla

I strongly disagree with Kameron's review of Forty Motel. While her initial description painted a vivid picture, I found her claims to be exaggerated and unreliable. As someone who values evidence over hearsay, I decided to investigate for myself and discovered that Forty Motel was not the seedy establishment Ayla Ayers had made it out to be. In fact, when I visited the place, it was empty with no sign of life. Furthermore, my investigation led me to discover that one of Ayla Ayers' sources was actually present outside Forty Motel when I visited. This raises serious doubts about the reliability of her sources and casts doubt on the validity of her claims. It seems that Ayla Ayers may have been feeding us false information all along. While her initial description had piqued my interest, I now feel disappointed that the mystery turned out to be a dud. But I also realize that sometimes the journey is more important than the destination. Despite the letdown, I still appreciate Ayla Ayers' ability to spark our imaginations and set our hearts racing with anticipation. However, I believe it's time for her to be more transparent about her sources and provide concrete evidence to back up her claims in future articles. Only then can we trust the reliability of her reporting. In conclusion, while Ayla Ayers may have a captivating writing style, her recent article on Forty Motel left much to be desired. I urge her to prioritize accuracy and transparency over sensationalism, and hope that she will learn from this experience and strive to provide more reliable reporting in the future.

Holiday Motel

Motel
4420 E Main St, Columbus, OH 43213, United States

GPS : 39.9557272, -82.8803657

Users reviews of Holiday Motel Columbus

Motels & Inns within entire Columbus region

Aug
Augusta
Mac
Macon

Other stuff from Columbus:

Recently featured: