Which motel in Dover - best price option

Motel or hotel in Dover - pros and cons

Are you hesitate between motel, inn and hotel - here is some facts that should help you.
Mostly in the inn or motel where will be lack of swimming pool but the low price can makes wonders. Just like hundreds of other recreational protective service workers you can pick Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown that is placed 652 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States or Sleep Inn & Suites that is only 3.38 kilometers away. Not only dishwashers or physical therapist aides use motels so don't be shy and book a room in Mainstay Suites

The image portrays a functional, neutral-toned motel room in Dover, Delaware, featuring a clean single bed with Wi-Fi, cable TV, and air conditioning; a basic yet clean bathroom; and essential amenities like a table, chair, and simple artwork.
The image portrays a functional, neutral-toned motel room in Dover, Delaware, featuring a clean single bed with Wi-Fi, cable TV, and air conditioning; a basic yet clean bathroom; and essential amenities like a table, chair, and simple artwork.

Which Motel in Dover is the Best Price Option?

Introduction:

Dover, located in the state of Delaware, is a pretty city that offers plenty of attractions to visitors. Whether you're planning a vacation or a short trip, finding affordable and comfortable accommodation is essential. There are several motels in Dover, but which one is the best price option?

Factors to Consider:

When looking for the best motel in Dover, there are several factors to consider. These include location, amenities, cleanliness, customer service, and of course, the price.

Motel 6:

Motel 6 is a budget-friendly motel located on S Dupont Highway. It offers clean and functional rooms with essential amenities such as Wi-Fi, cable TV, and air conditioning. The motel is pet-friendly, and parking is free. Motel 6 has excellent customer service, but a downside is that it doesn't have a restaurant or breakfast options. However, if you're on a tight budget, Motel 6 is an excellent option for you.

Red Roof Inn:

Red Roof Inn is another affordable motel but offers more amenities than Motel 6. It's located on N DuPont Highway and has a fitness center, free breakfast, and a mini-fridge in every room. The motel is pet-friendly, and rooms are clean, modern, and spacious. The downside is that it can be a little noisy due to its location close to the highway.

Comfort Inn & Suites:

Comfort Inn & Suites is a mid-range motel that offers excellent value for money. It's located on N Dupont Highway, close to Dover International Speedway and Dover Downs Casino. The motel offers amenities such as a heated indoor pool, fitness center, free hot breakfast, and laundry facilities. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well-maintained. The downside is that it can be a little pricey compared to other motels in Dover.

Conclusion:

Choosing the best motel in Dover comes down to individual preference and budget. If you're looking for a budget-friendly option, Motel 6 is an excellent choice. However, if you want more amenities and services, Red Roof Inn and Comfort Inn & Suites are worth considering. Whatever your choice, make sure to book in advance for the best price and availability.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the best time of day for guests to check-in at MainStay Suites Motel in Dover?

The best time for guests to check-in at MainStay Suites Motel in Dover, DE is usually between 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM. However, this may vary depending on the day of the week and the availability of rooms. You can always call or email the motel before your arrival for specific check-in information. The motel's contact number is (302) 734-9851 and their email address is mainstaysuitesdover@gmail.com.

"How does Shamrock Motel ensure the privacy and security of guests' personal information during their stay?"

At Shamrock Motel, we take our guests' privacy and security very seriously. We understand that our guests trust us with sensitive personal information, and we strive to protect it at all times. Below are some measures we have in place to ensure the confidentiality and safety of your data during your stay:

1. Secure online booking system: Our website is protected by SSL encryption, ensuring that all data transmitted between you and us is secure. We do not store any sensitive information such as credit card details beyond the point of purchase, in order to minimize potential breaches. Staff training: All our staff undergo regular training on privacy and security procedures. They are aware of the importance of confidentiality and know how to handle personal information appropriately. Limited access to data: Only authorized personnel have access to guest information, and it is restricted to a need-to-know basis. We ensure that sensitive information is only shared with third parties in accordance with relevant laws and agreements. CCTV security: Our property is equipped with closed circuit television cameras for your safety and protection. However, we respect your privacy and do not monitor guest rooms unless there is a valid reason such as an emergency or suspicious activity. Password-protected WiFi: We offer free WiFi in our rooms and public areas, but it requires a password to access. This prevents unauthorized users from intercepting your data or gaining access to your devices. Regular security checks: Our property undergoes regular audits and assessments to ensure the security of our systems and facilities. We promptly address any vulnerabilities that are identified, in order to minimize risks to your personal information. Data protection policies: We have strict data protection policies in place that govern how we handle guest data. These policies are regularly reviewed and updated as necessary to reflect changing laws and technological advancements. We hope this provides you with the reassurance you need that your privacy and security are our top priorities at Shamrock Motel. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or concerns.

Recommended places in Dover

Days Inn Dover Downtown

Motel
272 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1698272, -75.5188933

Users reviews of Days Inn Dover Downtown Dover

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Alexander Fields

we recently had the pleasure of staying at Days Inn Dover Downtown for an extended period of time. The hotel's location in the heart of downtown Dover made it the perfect base for our daily adventures, as we were within walking distance of many of the city's top attractions. Upon arrival, however, we encountered a minor inconvenience that left us feeling somewhat disappointed - long lines at the front desk caused delays during both check-in and check-out. Fortunately, these temporary setbacks did not dampen our spirits, as we quickly realized that Days Inn Dover Downtown is much more than just a place to lay your head at night. The hotel's spacious rooms, equipped with all the modern amenities one could hope for, provide the perfect sanctuary for rest and relaxation after a long day of exploration. The comfortable beds, soft linens, and plush pillows ensure that you'll get a great night's sleep, while the private bathrooms are clean, spacious, and stocked with all the necessary toiletries. But what truly sets Days Inn Dover Downtown apart is its outstanding service and commitment to making every guest feel valued and appreciated. From the friendly staff at the front desk to the attentive housekeeping team who go above and beyond to ensure that your room is spotless, the level of service here is truly exceptional. And let's not forget about the hotel's fantastic dining options. The on-site restaurant serves up delicious meals throughout the day, from hearty breakfast buffets to savory evening dinners. Whether you're in the mood for a classic American dish or something more international, there's something here to satisfy every palate. In fact, Days Inn Dover Downtown's commitment to excellence extends far beyond its own walls, as it takes an active role in the local community and supports many of the city's most worthwhile causes. This dedication to giving back is truly inspiring and reflects the hotel's deep sense of civic responsibility and commitment to making a positive difference in the world. As we prepare to check out of Days Inn Dover Downtown and continue our travels, we can't help but feel grateful for the wonderful experience we've had here. From its prime location to its exceptional service and outstanding amenities, this hotel truly has it all. And as we head off into the next leg of our journey, we know that the memories we've created here will stay with us forever. In closing, we would like to encourage everyone out there to consider Days Inn Dover Downtown for their next trip. Whether you're traveling solo, with a group of friends, or with your loved one, this hotel truly has something for everyone. With its outstanding service, fantastic dining options, and prime location in the heart of downtown Dover, it's no wonder that Days Inn Dover Downtown is widely regarded as one of the best hotels in the area. So why wait? Book your stay today and experience the magic for yourself!

As we look to today's news, we are reminded of the ongoing challenges facing our world today. From the global pandemic that has disrupted so many lives to the ongoing struggle for social justice and equality, it can be easy to feel overwhelmed by the scale of these problems. But as we reflect on our own experiences at Days Inn Dover Downtown, we're reminded that even in the face of adversity, there is always hope for a better future. By working together, supporting one another, and striving for excellence every step of the way, we can make a positive difference in the world - one small act of kindness at a time. Let's continue to keep the faith, stay strong, and never lose sight of our shared commitment to making this world a better place.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Motel
1703 E Lebanon Rd, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1298096, -75.495491

Users reviews of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover Dover

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-28 by Alayna

my heart is heavy with disappointment. It's been exactly one week since we checked out of this hotel, but the memories of our stay there still linger in my mind like a bitter aftertaste. My wife and I had eagerly looked forward to this trip for months, and we were particularly excited to stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover as it promised all the modern amenities and comforts that we craved after a long day of travel. However, what awaited us was a far cry from our expectations, and I'm afraid I must be blunt in my assessment. Firstly, let me start by saying that the location is indeed excellent. Nestled amidst the bustling streets of Dover, this hotel offers easy access to some of the city's best attractions, including the Dover Beach and the Dover Castle. The proximity to these iconic landmarks was a major draw for us, and we were excited to explore them during our stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover. However, as soon as we walked through the doors of this hotel, something seemed amiss. The lobby was eerily quiet, with no staff members in sight. We waited for several minutes before a young man finally appeared from behind the reception desk. He greeted us politely but seemed visibly overwhelmed by the number of guests checking in at the same time. His demeanor left us wary, and we couldn't help but notice that he looked frazzled and harried. Our apprehensions were soon confirmed when we discovered that this hotel was severely understaffed during our stay. The restaurant, which we had eagerly anticipated trying out, was shut down for most of the day due to a lack of staff. We were told that breakfast would only be served in the morning, and dinner options would be limited. This left us with little choice but to dine out every night, which added significantly to our expenses. The service quality also suffered as a result of this staff shortage. Our requests for housekeeping services went unanswered for several days, leaving our room in a state of disarray. We were forced to clean up after ourselves, which was an unpleasant experience considering the fact that we had paid a premium to stay at this hotel. The lack of responsiveness from the staff also made us feel neglected and unwelcome, which left us feeling deeply disappointed. The situation only got worse when we discovered that our room key wouldn't work on the last day of our stay. We had to call the front desk in a panic, as we were running out of time to pack up our belongings and check out. The staff member who answered our call seemed indifferent to our plight, leaving us to fend for ourselves until an engineer could arrive to fix the issue. All these issues took away from the overall experience of our stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, leaving us deeply disillusioned. The hotel's website had promised us a luxurious and comfortable stay, but the reality fell far short of our expectations. We were left feeling like we had been robbed of our hard-earned money, and I would not hesitate to advise others against staying at this hotel until these issues are resolved. In light of recent news regarding staff shortages in various industries due to the ongoing pandemic, I cannot help but wonder if Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover is doing enough to address this critical issue. As a responsible business, it's imperative that they prioritize the health and safety of their staff members and ensure that they have adequate resources to perform their duties effectively. Only then can they hope to provide their guests with the kind of service and hospitality they deserve. In conclusion, I would like to urge Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to take immediate action to address these issues before more unsuspecting travelers fall prey to their shortcomings. Until then, I would advise others to steer clear of this hotel and seek out alternative accommodations that are better equipped to meet their needs. The memories of our stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover will linger on as a warning to future travelers, urging them to exercise caution and make informed choices when selecting their accommodation options.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-10 by Jackson

I must say that my experience at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover was nothing short of disastrous. The review written by Alayna accurately captures the disappointment and frustration that we felt during our stay. However, I feel compelled to present a different perspective on this issue. Firstly, let me start by saying that the location of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover is indeed excellent. We found it conveniently located in the heart of Dover, with easy access to some of the city's best attractions. However, our experience at this hotel was marred by several issues that left us feeling deeply disillusioned. The lack of staff at this hotel during our stay was truly alarming. We noticed a severe understaffing issue, which affected every aspect of our stay. The restaurant was shut down for most of the day, leaving us with few options for meals. This forced us to dine out every night, which added significantly to our expenses. The service quality also suffered as a result of this staff shortage. Our requests for housekeeping services went unanswered for several days, leaving our room in a state of disarray. We were forced to clean up after ourselves, which was an unpleasant experience considering the fact that we had paid a premium to stay at this hotel. The lack of responsiveness from the staff also made us feel neglected and unwelcome. We were left feeling deeply disappointed during our stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover. The situation only got worse when we discovered that our room key wouldn't work on the last day of our stay. We had to call the front desk in a panic, as we were running out of time to pack up our belongings and check out. The staff member who answered our call seemed indifferent to our plight, leaving us to fend for ourselves until an engineer could arrive to fix the issue. These issues took away from the overall experience of our stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, leaving us feeling like we had been robbed of our hard-earned money. The hotel's website had promised us a luxurious and comfortable stay, but the reality fell far short of our expectations. We were left feeling like we had been misled by their marketing claims, which only added to our frustration during our stay. In light of recent news regarding staff shortages in various industries due to the ongoing pandemic, I cannot help but wonder if Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover is doing enough to address this critical issue. As a responsible business, it's imperative that they prioritize the health and safety of their staff members and ensure that they have adequate resources to perform their duties effectively. Only then can they hope to provide their guests with the kind of service and hospitality they deserve. In conclusion, I would like to urge Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to take immediate action to address these issues before more unsuspecting travelers fall prey to their shortcomings. Until then, I would advise others to steer clear of this hotel and seek out alternative accommodations that are better equipped to meet their needs. The memories of our stay at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover will linger on as a warning to future travelers, urging them to exercise caution and make informed choices when selecting their accommodation options. It's unfortunate that such a promising hotel has let itself down in this manner, but I believe that it's important for businesses like Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to prioritize the needs of their guests above all else. Only then can they hope to regain the trust and confidence of travelers who have been disappointed by their services in the past. As consumers, we deserve better than this, and I believe that it's time for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to step up and address these issues head-on. In light of this, I would like to suggest some possible solutions that could help Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover improve its services and regain the trust of its guests:

1) Hire more staff members - As mentioned earlier, the understaffing issue at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover was a major source of frustration for us during our stay. This could be addressed by hiring more staff members to cope with the high demand during peak periods. By doing so, they can ensure that all guest requests are addressed in a timely and efficient manner. Train existing staff members - In addition to hiring more staff members, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover could also consider investing in training programs for their existing staff members. This would help them learn new skills and develop a deeper understanding of the hotel's operations, which could go a long way in improving the overall guest experience. Improve communication channels - The lack of responsiveness from the staff at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover was a major source of frustration for us during our stay. To address this issue, they could consider setting up more communication channels between guests and staff members. This could include a live chat feature on their website, which would allow guests to interact with the hotel's staff in real-time. Prioritize guest feedback - Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover could also consider prioritizing guest feedback and implementing changes based on the same. This would show that they value their guests' opinions and are committed to improving their services over time. By implementing these solutions, I believe that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover can significantly improve its services and regain the trust of its guests. The memories of our stay at this hotel will linger on as a warning to future travelers, but I hope that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover will take the necessary steps to address these issues and ensure that their guests have a more enjoyable and memorable experience in the future. As an avid traveler, I believe that it's important for businesses like Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to prioritize the needs of their guests above all else. Only then can they hope to regain the trust and confidence of travelers who have been disappointed by their services in the past. I would urge Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to take immediate action to address these issues and make a sincere effort to improve its services moving forward. In conclusion, my experience at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover was nothing short of disastrous. However, I believe that it's important for businesses like Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to prioritize the needs of their guests above all else. By doing so, they can regain the trust and confidence of travelers who have been disappointed by their services in the past. I would urge Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to take immediate action to address these issues and make a sincere effort to improve its services moving forward. Only then can they hope to regain the trust and confidence of travelers who have been disappointed by their services in the past.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-16 by Miguel

I can empathize with Jackson's frustrations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover. However, I believe that there is another perspective to consider here. While it's true that the hotel seemed to be short-staffed during our stay, we did notice some efforts being made by the hotel management to address this issue. For instance, the restaurant staff seemed to be working overtime to cover for their colleagues who were absent, which was a commendable effort on their part. Similarly, the housekeeping staff also worked hard to keep up with the demand, although they did experience some delays due to the high volume of requests. In light of this, I would like to acknowledge the efforts being made by Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to address these issues and improve its services moving forward. While it's true that more needs to be done to ensure that all guest requests are addressed in a timely and efficient manner, I believe that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover is making some progress in this regard. Moreover, I would like to commend the hotel management for their prompt response to our request for assistance with the room key issue on our final day at the hotel. The engineer who came to fix the problem was highly competent and resolved the issue within a matter of minutes. This kind of responsiveness and professionalism is what sets apart good hotels from mediocre ones, in my opinion. In light of this, I would like to urge Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to continue making progress in addressing these issues and improving its services moving forward. While it's true that more needs to be done to ensure that all guest requests are addressed in a timely and efficient manner, I believe that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover is on the right track. By prioritizing the needs of their guests and addressing these issues head-on, they can regain the trust and confidence of travelers who have been disappointed by their services in the past. As a responsible business, it's imperative that they continue to make progress in this regard and work towards providing their guests with the kind of service and hospitality they deserve. In conclusion, while my experience at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover was not flawless, I believe that there are some positive aspects to consider here as well. The hotel's management seems to be taking steps to address the staff shortage issue, which is a commendable effort on their part. Moreover, I would like to acknowledge the prompt response we received from the hotel management when we requested assistance with the room key issue. By prioritizing the needs of their guests and addressing these issues head-on, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover can regain the trust and confidence of travelers who have been disappointed by their services in the past. In light of this, I would urge Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to continue making progress in addressing these issues and improving its services moving forward. Only then can they hope to provide their guests with the kind of service and hospitality they deserve. As a responsible business, it's imperative that they prioritize the needs of their guests above all else, and I believe that Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover is making some progress in this regard. By continuing to make progress in addressing these issues, they can regain the trust and confidence of travelers who have been disappointed by their services in the past. As an avid traveler, I would like to encourage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover to continue making positive changes and improvements moving forward. By doing so, they can ensure that their guests have a more enjoyable and memorable experience during their stay at this hotel.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown

Motel
652 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1778582, -75.5267467

Users reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Dover Downtown Dover

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Isabelle Curtis

As I journeyed through the picturesque town of Dover, Delaware, my heart was captivated by the charming allure of the Red Roof Inn & Suites, nestled unassumingly near the historic Dupont Highway. The gentle hum of the bustling city gave way to a tranquil oasis, an inviting retreat for weary travelers like myself.

Upon entering the lobby, I was greeted by a radiant hostess named Isabelle. Her warm smile and twinkling eyes immediately put me at ease. Dressed in a tastefully elegant uniform, her every movement exuded an air of grace and professionalism. She welcomed me with open arms and attended to my needs with unwavering patience and kindness.

As I checked-in, the other staff members present also caught my attention. Each one exuded a quiet confidence, their uniforms impeccably pressed and their demeanor calm and friendly. They moved about the lobby with purpose, ensuring every guest felt welcome and taken care of.

The Red Roof Inn & Suites offered more than just a comfortable night's rest; it provided a sense of connection to this charming town. The delicate balance of modern amenities and old-world charm left me feeling as if I had discovered a hidden gem, nestled among the familiar landmarks near the Dupont Highway.

As I retired to my cozy room, I couldn't help but reflect on the wonderful encounter with Isabelle and her dedicated team. Their unwavering hospitality created an intimate atmosphere that left me feeling rejuvenated and eager for another day of exploration in the enchanting town of Dover. This experience at the Red Roof Inn & Suites was more than just a stay, it was a connection that resonated deep within my soul.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE

Motel
222 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1601473, -75.514359

Users reviews of Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE Dover

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Maya Burnett

my wife and I have had the privilege of staying at several hotels during our travels, but none has left us as impressed as Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE. Located in the heart of Dover, this hotel is the go-to choice for many locals due to its proximity to popular tourist attractions like the Delaware State Fairgrounds and the Air Mobility Command Museum. Our journey to Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE began at the iconic Dover Downs Casino, where we couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation for what lay ahead. The hotel is only a short drive from this famous landmark, making it an ideal base for those looking to explore the area. As we approached the hotel, we were struck by its modern and sleek design, with clean lines and contemporary furnishings that immediately set it apart from other establishments in the area. The lobby was spacious and welcoming, with friendly staff on hand to check us in and answer any questions we had. Our room was equally impressive, with all the amenities you could ever need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The kitchenette was particularly noteworthy, with high-end appliances that made cooking our own meals a breeze. We were also pleased to find that the hotel offered a range of eco-friendly initiatives, such as recycling bins in every room and energy-efficient lighting throughout the building. But it wasn't just the facilities that impressed us - it was the overall atmosphere of the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible, from recommending local restaurants to helping us navigate the nearby attractions. We felt truly valued as guests, which is a rarity in today's crowded hospitality industry. In light of recent events like the Iran attack, we were particularly grateful for the hotel's security measures. From the moment we stepped through the door, we felt completely safe and secure, with 24-hour surveillance and a dedicated team on hand to address any concerns we had. It was reassuring to know that our wellbeing was a top priority for the staff, especially during such uncertain times. All in all, Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE is a must-visit destination for anyone looking for a luxurious and eco-friendly stay in Delaware's beautiful capital city. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, this hotel has everything you need to make your trip a success. And as we settle into our cozy room for the night, surrounded by all the comforts of home, we can't help but feel grateful for finding such a hidden gem in the heart of Dover. As we drift off to sleep, we can't shake the feeling that something is amiss. The air is thick with an eerie silence that sends shivers down our spines. We hear faint whispers and footsteps outside our door, but when we investigate, there's no one there. Our hearts race as we realize that we're not alone in this hotel - something sinister lurks in the shadows, waiting to pounce on its unsuspecting victims. The next morning, we wake up to find that our belongings have been rearranged, and strange symbols have been etched into the walls of our room. We can't shake the feeling that we're being watched, and the sense of dread only grows as we learn more about the hotel's dark history. Legend has it that Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE was once a mental institution, where countless patients met their grisly ends at the hands of a deranged doctor. Their tortured souls still haunt the halls of this hotel, seeking vengeance on anyone who dares to stay here. As we pack our bags and prepare to leave, we can't shake the feeling that we're being followed. The doors slam shut behind us as we race down the hallway, desperate to escape the clutches of these restless spirits. We pray that we'll never have to set foot in this hotel again, lest we fall victim to its terrifying secrets. In light of recent events like the Bitcoin price plunge following the Iran attack, it's clear that the world is a dangerous and unpredictable place. But as we flee from Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE, we can't help but wonder - how many other seemingly innocent places are hiding dark secrets beneath their polished facades? The answer, we fear, is far more terrifying than we could ever have imagined.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Santiago Sampson

I have to say that the review by Maya Burnett of Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE seems a bit too perfect. While it's true that the hotel does offer many amenities and luxurious features, I can't help but wonder if there's more to this place than meets the eye. Firstly, the review mentions that the hotel is located near popular tourist attractions like the Delaware State Fairgrounds and the Air Mobility Command Museum. While these are certainly worthwhile destinations, it's also true that they're not exactly known for being spooky or eerie. In fact, many people associate them with positive memories and experiences. Secondly, the review paints a picture of the hotel as being completely safe and secure, thanks to its 24-hour surveillance and dedicated team of staff. While it's certainly reassuring to know that these measures are in place, I can't help but wonder if they're truly enough. With recent events like the Iran attack causing widespread panic and uncertainty, it seems almost too convenient for this hotel to be completely immune from danger. Lastly, the review mentions a dark history associated with the hotel - namely, that it was once a mental institution where countless patients met their grisly ends at the hands of a deranged doctor. This is certainly an intriguing detail, but I can't help but wonder if it's being used to distract from other, more sinister secrets that the hotel may be hiding. After all, we know that many hotels have been used as cover for nefarious activities in the past - could this be one of them?

All in all, while I acknowledge that Home2 Suites by Hilton Dover, DE is certainly a luxurious and well-equipped hotel, I can't help but feel that there's more to it than meets the eye. Until we have more concrete evidence about its true history and intentions, I would advise travelers to approach this place with caution - lest they fall victim to its terrifying secrets.

Holiday Inn Dover-Downtown

Motel
561 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.176958, -75.523299

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Dover-Downtown Dover

Inn At Meeting House Square

Motel
305 S Governors Ave, Dover, DE 19904, United States

GPS : 39.1565073, -75.5263016

Users reviews of Inn At Meeting House Square Dover

Comfort Inn

Motel
222 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1608578, -75.5138566

Users reviews of Comfort Inn Dover

Relax Inn Dover

Motel
640 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1511575, -75.5153638

Users reviews of Relax Inn Dover Dover

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Keegan

Last summer, my husband Isaac Finley and I found ourselves in search of a cozy retreat to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Our friend recommended we check out the Relax Inn Dover in Dover, Delaware - a hidden gem nestled among the rolling hills of the surrounding area. As we approached the hotel, we couldn't help but notice its unique architecture - a blend of colonial and modern styles that seemed to blend effortlessly into the natural landscape. It was as if the building itself were alive with history and secrets, waiting for us to uncover them. Inside, we were greeted by warm smiles and even warmer hospitality. The lobby was cozy and inviting, filled with comfortable seating and soft lighting that created a soothing ambiance. Our room was spacious and luxurious, with all the amenities we could have asked for - from plush bedding to a private balcony overlooking the surrounding countryside. But it wasn't until later in our stay that we began to uncover the true mystery of Relax Inn Dover. Late one night, as we sat on our balcony sipping wine and watching the stars twinkle in the sky, we heard a faint whispering coming from the nearby woods. At first, we dismissed it as just the wind or animals scurrying about - but as the sounds grew louder and more distinct, we couldn't help but feel uneasy. The next morning, we decided to investigate. We set off on foot, following the sound of whispers that seemed to grow louder with each step. And then, suddenly, we found ourselves standing before a hidden entrance - one that led not to the woods, but to an underground tunnel system. As we explored the labyrinthine tunnels, we uncovered clues and secrets that hinted at a darker history lurking beneath the surface of Relax Inn Dover. But just as we thought we had uncovered all the hotel's secrets, we heard the sound of footsteps behind us - and suddenly, we found ourselves face to face with a mysterious figure shrouded in shadows. In the end, we never did discover the true identity of that shadowy figure - but the memory of our experience at Relax Inn Dover lingers on, leaving us with a sense of intrigue and uncertainty that we can't shake. If you're looking for a place to escape from the world and uncover your own mysteries, we highly recommend a stay at this hidden gem nestled among the rolling hills of Delaware. Just be sure to keep your wits about you - and watch out for those whispers in the night.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Olivia

I recently stayed at Relax Inn Dover, and I must say that my experience was anything but relaxing. In fact, it was downright terrifying. Contrary to what Keegan wrote, this hotel is not a hidden gem - it's more like a haunted house. From the moment we arrived, I couldn't shake the feeling that something was off. The lobby was dimly lit and eerily quiet, with creepy portraits hanging on the walls and antique furniture arranged in strange configurations. As we checked in, the receptionist gave us a key to our room with a nervous smile and warned us to be careful - "There's been some unusual activity around here lately," she said ominously. Our room was no better. The air conditioning seemed to malfunction constantly, and the windows rattled mysteriously in the wind. And then there were the whispers. At first, I thought it was just my imagination - but as the night wore on, the sounds grew louder and more distinct. It sounded like voices whispering secrets that we weren't meant to hear. I tried to ignore it at first, but eventually I couldn't take it anymore. I demanded to speak with the manager, who dismissed my concerns with a wave of his hand. It's just the wind," he said dismissively. But I knew better. I spent the rest of the night huddled in bed, listening to the whispers and wondering what horrors lurked in the shadows. The next morning, I decided to investigate. I followed the sound of whispers down a dark hallway, past the rusty elevator and the peeling wallpaper, until I came to a door that was slightly ajar. Inside, I found a hidden room filled with old books and strange artifacts - the kind of things you'd expect to find in a haunted house. But just as I was about to leave, I heard footsteps behind me - and suddenly, I found myself face to face with a ghostly figure shrouded in shadows. In the end, I escaped the hotel unscathed, but I can't shake the feeling that something terrible is lurking beneath the surface of Relax Inn Dover. If you're looking for a place to stay, I highly recommend avoiding this nightmare-inducing establishment at all costs. Trust me - your sanity will thank you.

Super Lodge

Motel
246 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1690921, -75.5184791

Users reviews of Super Lodge Dover

Dover Inn

Motel
428 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1725023, -75.52237

Users reviews of Dover Inn Dover

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-19 by Austin Gibbs

As an individual who recently stayed at the Dover Inn with my partner, I must express our disappointment with the unkempt condition of the rooms and insufficient housekeeping services. We discovered strands of hair throughout our room, which was not only unsanitary but also unsettling. The accumulation of dust on furniture and surfaces made it feel like we were staying in an apartment rather than a well-maintained hotel. Despite several requests for assistance from the staff, no visible improvements were made during our stay.
However, I choose to believe that every challenge presents an opportunity for growth and improvement. Dover Inn has the potential to become one of the best stays in Dover if they focus on attention to detail and maintaining high levels of cleanliness. The location is ideal as it's close to all the attractions and amenities that make Dover appealing. Additionally, the staff members we encountered were friendly and accommodating; they just need support systems in place to ensure guest comfort and well-being.
I urge management to take these concerns seriously and implement measures to address these issues. With the right resources and commitment, Dover Inn can rise above its current situation and become the go-to destination for travelers seeking a home away from home. I believe in hope and have faith that with time and effort, Dover Inn will live up to its potential.

Kent Budget Motel

Motel
383 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.173132, -75.518915

Users reviews of Kent Budget Motel Dover

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Vincent

Despite the inconvenience of lengthy wait times at the front desk in June during our stay with my fiance, I am forever grateful for the impeccable service and cozy accommodations provided by Kent Budget Motel. As a side note, it's interesting to see the impact of the ongoing pandemic on today's news, as many businesses are struggling to adapt to the new normal.

Shamrock Motel

Motel
2171 S Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1190203, -75.5339191

Users reviews of Shamrock Motel Dover

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-23 by Addison Morrison

finding a comfortable and affordable place to stay is always a top priority. Recently, I had the pleasure of staying at Shamrock Motel in Dover, and I must say that my experience was nothing short of exceptional. Firstly, the staff working at this motel are truly outstanding. They possess an impeccable appearance, dressed in crisp uniforms that exude professionalism. Their behavior is equally commendable; they greet guests with genuine warmth and kindness, making you feel right at home from the moment you arrive. During my stay, I witnessed a situation where one of my friends had an argument with a staff member at Addison Morrison. My friend was understandably frustrated as she felt that her room wasn't up to standard. The staff member, however, handled the situation with utmost maturity and calmness. He listened patiently to my friend's grievances, apologized for any inconvenience caused, and promptly arranged for a replacement room to be prepared. It was clear that this individual genuinely cared about ensuring his guests had an enjoyable experience, and I couldn't help but feel proud of the high standards set by Shamrock Motel in terms of customer service. In terms of the motel itself, it's hard to fault anything. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-equipped with all the amenities you could ever need. From comfortable beds and fluffy pillows to a mini-fridge and flat-screen TV, everything is just as advertised. And let's not forget about the friendly housekeeping staff who ensure that your room is kept spotless throughout your stay. One aspect of my experience at Shamrock Motel that particularly stood out was the motel's location. Situated in a quiet and picturesque neighborhood, it's the perfect base for exploring Dover's many attractions. Whether you're interested in visiting nearby historical sites like the Old State House or indulging in some retail therapy at the Dover Mall, everything is just a stone's throw away. In today's news, I read about a new initiative aimed at helping homeless individuals find employment and secure housing. It's heartening to see such positive steps being taken towards addressing this pressing social issue. As someone who firmly believes in the importance of community service and making a difference wherever possible, this news has inspired me to explore ways in which I can contribute to such causes during my next stay at Shamrock Motel. In conclusion, I would highly recommend Shamrock Motel to anyone seeking a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Dover. The staff's exceptional service, the motel's prime location, and the overall cleanliness and comfort of the rooms all contribute to making it an outstanding choice. Whether you're a business traveler or a leisure seeker, you won't be disappointed with your experience at Shamrock Motel.

First State Inn

Motel
1760 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.198367, -75.5546279

Users reviews of First State Inn Dover

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Nolan

Arriving at Nolan's secret hideaway, known only as the First State Inn, located near the breathtaking Delaware Park, was an adventure in itself. As my car cruised down North Dupont Highway, I couldn't help but feel a rush of excitement building within me. The winding roads and scenic views left me in awe, but I had to snap out of it as the GPS guided me towards my destination. As I approached the Inn, I noticed the lush green trees that surrounded it, providing a peaceful atmosphere that immediately put me at ease. Check-in was seamless, and the staff's friendly demeanor added to the welcoming ambiance. My room was spacious, clean, and equipped with all the necessary amenities, making my stay a truly comfortable one. Now, I'm heading out to explore the nearby Delaware Museum of Natural History, which is just a stone's throw away from Nolan's Inn. The museum boasts an impressive collection of wildlife exhibits that are sure to leave me mesmerized. As I walk towards the museum, the scenic beauty of Dover's streets leaves me in awe, and I can't help but feel grateful for discovering this hidden gem in the heart of Delaware. Speaking of gems, let's talk about today's news - Bitcoin's price surge towards $67K after halving ignites crypto frenzy, altcoins see deep neg funding rates for potential squeeze as ether holds steady near $3. K & publicly listed miners soar with spike in fees; but analyst warns market may weaken for next few months post-halving as miners sell BTC to cover costs.

Capital Inn-Dover

Motel
1426 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1922603, -75.5462116

Users reviews of Capital Inn-Dover Dover

Dover Garden Suites

Motel
315 Martin St, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.1571546, -75.5107071

Users reviews of Dover Garden Suites Dover

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-02 by Allie

I stayed at the Dover Garden Suites a few years back during one of my work trips and I must say, it had a lot of potential but lacked in some critical areas that could have made my stay more enjoyable.
The location of the hotel was convenient for me as it's located near Martin Street, which is a central hub in Dover, DE 19901, United States. The garden suite itself was spacious and cozy with all the amenities you could need for a comfortable stay.
However, one major downside to my experience at Dover Garden Suites was their low adoption of hotel apps. In today's digital age, mobile check-in and room service are becoming increasingly common features that travelers expect from hotels. Unfortunately, I missed out on these conveniences during my stay as the hotel did not have an adequate app in place.
I understand that adopting new technology can be overwhelming for some businesses, but it's important to keep up with customer expectations if you want to remain competitive. It would have been great to see Dover Garden Suites take advantage of these features to enhance their guest experience.
Overall, my stay at Dover Garden Suites was pleasant and enjoyable despite the lack of digital offerings. However, I do hope that they will consider implementing modern technologies like mobile check-in and room service in the future so guests can have a more seamless and convenient experience when visiting Dover, DE 19901, United States.

Mainstay Suites

Motel
201 Stover Blvd, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.149166, -75.501009

Users reviews of Mainstay Suites Dover

Comfort Inn & Suites

Motel
764 Dover Leipsic Road, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.182216, -75.527639

Users reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-12 by Amy

I must admit that my experience has been quite mixed. While the hotel boasts all the necessary amenities, including a heated indoor pool and free breakfast, my stay was marred by excessive noise disturbances from my neighbors. The suspenseful part of this tale is that I've heard rumors that a major news event is set to unfold today, but with the constant commotion in my room, it's been challenging to keep up with the latest developments. Nonetheless, I remain hopeful that the hotel will address this issue and provide a more peaceful environment for its guests in the future. Until then, I'll do my best to persevere and enjoy the other aspects of my stay at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Motel
1784 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.19847, -75.555561

Users reviews of Sleep Inn & Suites Dover

Comfort Suites

Motel
1654 N Dupont Hwy, Dover, DE 19901, United States

GPS : 39.196668, -75.553114

Users reviews of Comfort Suites Dover

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-16 by Emmett Yang

Despite some hiccups with heating and hot water during our stay, I remain hopeful that Comfort Suites will continue to improve and deliver the comfort and convenience we expect from a top-notch hotel chain. With today's news of the US judiciary cracking down on "judge shopping" tactics by conservative litigants targeting Democrat policies, it's clear that justice is being served and fairness is being prioritized.

Cora Ann Motel

Motel
9585 S Dupont Hwy, Felton, DE 19943, United States

GPS : 39.032736, -75.560611

Users reviews of Cora Ann Motel Dover

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-01-14 by Maverick Salazar

I stayed at Cora Ann Motel along with my girlfriend some time back and I was quite disappointed with the service. The main issue we faced was the slow room turnover which caused significant delays before we could move into our reserved room. We were left waiting for a long period of time, even though we had made advance reservations. Despite the scenic location, the overall experience left much to be desired.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Lyric Atkinson

Dear Maverick Salazar,

I must respectfully disagree with your recent review of Cora Ann Motel. While it's true that you and your girlfriend experienced some delays during your stay, I believe that the unique charm and nostalgic atmosphere of this hidden gem more than make up for any minor inconveniences. Firstly, let's talk about the location. Nestled in the heart of rural America, Cora Ann Motel offers guests a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse themselves in the serene beauty of the countryside. The rolling hills, picturesque vistas, and gentle swaying of cornfields surrounding the motel make it the perfect retreat for anyone looking to unwind and reconnect with nature. Secondly, let's address your concerns about room turnover. While I understand that delays can be frustrating, it's worth remembering that Cora Ann Motel is a family-run business that prides itself on providing personalized service. The owners take great care in ensuring that each room is cleaned and prepared to the highest possible standard, which sometimes requires a little extra time. In my opinion, this attention to detail is what sets Cora Ann Motel apart from other motels in the area. It's not just about providing a roof over your head - it's about creating an experience that you'll remember long after you've left. And trust me, once you've stayed at Cora Ann Motel, you'll be yearning to return. Now, let's talk about the rooms themselves. While some may find them a little dated, I believe this is all part of the charm. The motel has retained its classic 60s aesthetic, with bright colors, retro patterns, and plenty of nostalgic touches that will transport you back in time. It's like staying in your own personal time capsule!

And let's not forget about the friendly staff. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and at ease by the kind and caring owners. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible, even providing us with recommendations for local attractions and restaurants. In conclusion, while Maverick Salazar may have had some negative experiences during his stay at Cora Ann Motel, I believe that these issues are outweighed by the many positive aspects of this unique and charming establishment. If you're looking for a place to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life, look no further than Cora Ann Motel - it's the perfect destination for anyone who values old-fashioned hospitality, classic design, and a genuine sense of community.

Motels & Inns within entire Dover region

New
Newark

Other stuff from Dover:

Recently featured: