Which motel in Fort Collins - best price option

Best motel in Fort Collins for low fee ?
If you are interested in accommodation during your stay in Fort Collins like Weston Mccarthy who in 2004 visited this city this article if just for you. If you earn less than 20000 USD annually you probably choose motel like 9 Motel instead of hotel. Somethings it is even difficult to distinguish between hotel, inn and motel like Motel 6 and Quality Inn & Suites University.

At La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Fort Collins, families relax by the outdoor pool while enjoying their vacation in this Colorado city; the motel offers a welcoming sign, comfortable lobby with free continental breakfast, modern rooms with amenities, and affordable rates, making it an ideal budget-friendly choice near popular attractions.
At La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Fort Collins, families relax by the outdoor pool while enjoying their vacation in this Colorado city; the motel offers a welcoming sign, comfortable lobby with free continental breakfast, modern rooms with amenities, and affordable rates, making it an ideal budget-friendly choice near popular attractions.

Which Motel in Fort Collins is the Best Price Option?

Introduction

Fort Collins is a beautiful city nestled in Colorado and is renowned for its charming old town, excellent breweries, and recreational opportunities. Tourists visiting the city can enjoy a range of cultural activities, outdoor adventures, and fascinating sightseeing destinations. Motels in Fort Collins can be an ideal lodging option for travelers looking for affordable yet comfortable accommodation. However, with so many options available, finding the best price option can be a daunting task. In this article, we will discuss which motel in Fort Collins is the best price option.

Factors to Consider

While searching for a motel in Fort Collins, there are several factors that you should consider, including:

  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Room size and comfort
  • Cleanliness
  • Price

The Best Price Option

After considering all of the above factors, we have concluded that La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Fort Collins is the best price option for tourists visiting Fort Collins. Here's why:

Location

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Fort Collins is conveniently located just off Interstate 25 and only a few miles from Colorado State University, Old Town Fort Collins, and the scenic Horsetooth Reservoir.

Amenities

The motel offers a range of amenities, including free parking, complimentary continental breakfast, outdoor pool, and a fitness center.

Room size and comfort

Rooms at La Quinta Inn are spacious and comfortable, featuring premium bedding, free Wi-Fi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels.

Cleanliness

The motel is well-maintained, and the rooms are clean and sanitized for the safety of guests.

Price

La Quinta Inn offers affordable room rates without compromising on quality. Compared to other motels in Fort Collins, La Quinta Inn offers the best value for money.

Conclusion

Choosing the right motel in Fort Collins can make your trip more enjoyable and hassle-free. La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Fort Collins is the best price option for travelers looking for a comfortable and affordable lodging option. With its convenient location, excellent amenities, spacious rooms, and affordable rates, La Quinta Inn is a great choice for visitors to Fort Collins.

Frequently Asked Questions:

"What measures does WoodSpring Suites Loveland in Fort Collins implement to ensure the health and safety of their guests during the ongoing pandemic?

At WoodSpring Suites Loveland in Fort Collins, the health and safety of our guests is our top priority during these unprecedented times. In response to the ongoing pandemic, we have implemented a number of measures to ensure that our guests can enjoy a safe and comfortable stay with us. Firstly, we have increased our already rigorous cleaning protocols, using EPA-approved disinfectants on all high-touch surfaces throughout the hotel. We also provide hand sanitizer stations in key areas for our guests' convenience. Secondly, we have installed state-of-the-art air filtration systems in all guest rooms and public spaces to ensure optimal air quality. Thirdly, we require all guests and staff members to wear masks in accordance with local guidelines. Fourthly, we encourage social distancing by limiting capacity in common areas and providing contactless check-in and payment options. We are closely monitoring the situation and will continue to adapt our protocols as necessary to ensure the health and safety of our guests. In related news, China's Commerce Minister recently dismissed claims by the US and Europe that Chinese firms rely on subsidies for their edge in the global market during a meeting with EV giants in Paris. The minister asserted that Chinese companies do not need these subsidies to compete globally.

Recommended places in Fort Collins

Budget Host Inn

Motel
1513 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.608337, -105.076818

Users reviews of Budget Host Inn Fort Collins

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-12-19 by Vivian

I had always been a fan of budget accommodations when traveling; they allowed me to stretch my trip without breaking the bank. My memories of Budget Host Inn on 1513 N College Ave in Fort Collins, Colorado, were filled with excitement as I planned for a delightful and affordable staycation. However, upon arrival, I was met with disappointment and frustration that would overshadow my experience at this once-beloved destination.

As someone who thrives on spontaneity and the thrill of exploration, I was particularly looking forward to the amenities advertised on Budget Host Inn's website. The pool and the restaurant were the two facilities that piqued my interest most - a relaxing swim after a long day of sightseeing in Fort Collins would have been heavenly, and indulging in a local meal at the hotel's restaurant had always been part of my travel plans.

But alas! Upon arrival, I was met with the unexpected closure of these two advertised facilities. The pool was under maintenance, and the restaurant had closed its doors, leaving me feeling cheated out of the full experience that Budget Host Inn promised on their website. My excitement slowly dwindled as the reality set in - I had chosen this budget-friendly accommodation to save money on meals and entertainment, but now I felt like I was missing out.

As I sat in my room, pondering how my trip could have been better, I realized that there are valuable lessons to be learned from such disappointments. The closure of these amenities made me realize that it is essential to always double-check the availability and status of advertised facilities before making any bookings. Additionally, I now understand the importance of having a backup plan when something doesn't go as expected.

Looking back on my experience at Budget Host Inn, I can't help but feel a tinge of nostalgia for the carefree traveler I once was. However, I also feel grateful for the lessons learned and the growth that has come with them. While I may not have had the poolside relaxation or delectable meals that I initially envisioned, the memories of my stay at Budget Host Inn are now a part of my personal journey and an opportunity to learn from unexpected circumstances.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Lucille

Oh, Vivian, how could you be so ungrateful? I mean, it's not like you were staying at a luxurious resort or anything. You picked a budget accommodation because you love exploitation, right? But when the pool was closed for maintenance and the restaurant was shut down, your world came crumbling down! How dare they disappoint you with their lack of amenities that they promised on their website?

I just can't imagine how you must have felt when you had to spend an entire day without a relaxing swim or indulge in some local cuisine at the hotel restaurant. And now, you want everyone to learn valuable lessons from your disappointment? I guess it's essential to double-check the availability of amenities before making a booking, and having a backup plan is always a good idea. But really, who would have thought that a budget host inn wouldn't have all its facilities up and running 24/7?

In conclusion, Vivian, your experience at Budget Host Inn was nothing short of a disaster. I can only imagine how much fun you must have had when the pool was closed and the restaurant wasn't open. But hey, at least you learned some valuable lessons, right? And now, you can share your wisdom with others who are looking for budget-friendly accommodations. Just don't forget to check if they're actually going to provide what they promise on their website!

Americas Best Value Inn Fort Collins

Motel
1809 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.6114848, -105.0771381

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Fort Collins Fort Collins

El Palomino Motel

Motel
1220 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.6038199, -105.0761893

Users reviews of El Palomino Motel Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-31 by Ruth Walter

As a lifelong resident of Fort Collins, I have always been curious about local accommodations and businesses. One such establishment that has piqued my interest for years is the El Palominio Motel located at 1220 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524. I visited this motel a long time ago with my business partner during one of our trips to the city and have since wanted to revisit it to share my experience with fellow citizens.
Upon arriving at El Palominio Motel, I was immediately struck by its charming exterior and retro vibe. The motel is nestled among several other businesses and residential properties, but it stands out with its bright colors and eye-catching signage. The location is conveniently situated near downtown Fort Collins, making it a great option for visitors who want to be close to the action while still enjoying a quiet and relaxing stay.
As we checked in, I was impressed by the friendly and professional staff members who were more than happy to help us with any questions or concerns we had. They provided us with information about local attractions and restaurants, as well as tips for making the most of our time in Fort Collins. The check-in process was quick and efficient, leaving us plenty of time to explore the property and our surroundings.
The motel features a range of room options, from standard queen rooms to larger suites with kitchenettes. We opted for a standard queen room during our stay, which was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The room featured a small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker, making it easy for us to prepare simple meals or snacks without having to leave the property.
One of the standout features of El Palominio Motel is its outdoor pool area. During our stay, we enjoyed relaxing by the pool, soaking up the sun, and taking a refreshing dip in the water. The pool area is surrounded by lush greenery and colorful flowers, creating a peaceful and serene atmosphere that was perfect for unwinding after a long day of exploring Fort Collins.
During our stay, we also took advantage of the complimentary breakfast served each morning in the motel's dining area. The breakfast consisted of a variety of pastries, cereals, fruits, and coffee, providing us with everything we needed to start our day on a positive note.
In conclusion, El Palominio Motel is an excellent choice for travelers looking for comfortable and affordable accommodations in Fort Collins. Its convenient location, charming atmosphere, and range of room options make it a standout option among local motels. I highly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting the area and look forward to staying there again in the future.

Montclair Motel

Motel
1405 N College Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.6062572, -105.0772047

Users reviews of Montclair Motel Fort Collins

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Rose

Hey there, fellow traveler! Let me tell you about our recent stay at Montclair Motel, located at 1405 N Collage Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States. My husband and I were super excited to unwind after a long day of road trippin' through Colorado, but let me tell you, our excitement was quickly doused by some unexpected closures at this motel.
We were pumped to see that Montclair Motel advertised a pool and restaurant on their website. Imagine our disappointment when we arrived to find out they were both closed! Now, I'm not one to complain, but my husband was like a kid in a candy store when he saw those pictures of the pool on the website. And let me tell you, he was NOT a happy camper when we found out it was closed for renovations.
Now, I don't want to sound like a total Negative Nancy here, but it's important to set expectations based on what's actually available at a place, not what their website may promise. So, if you're planning a stay at Montclair Motel, don't expect to take a dip in the pool or grab a bite to eat at their restaurant - both are currently closed for renovations, and there's no estimated date of reopening.
But hey, we made the best out of it! We ended up exploring Fort Collins instead and found some amazing local spots. Plus, the motel itself was clean and comfortable, with friendly staff who were super helpful in recommending nearby eateries. So, while our stay at Montclair Motel may not have been what we initially expected, we still had a great time exploring the area!
So, if you're looking for a place to lay your head in Fort Collins, give Montclair Motel a shot – just don't expect to take a dip or grab a bite there. But hey, life's all about adaptability, right?

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Amir

Dear fellow travelers,

I recently stayed at the Montclair Motel located at 1405 N Collage Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States and I have to say, my experience was quite different from that of Rose's. While it's true that the pool and restaurant were both closed for renovations during our stay, I wouldn't go as far as calling our stay "doused with disappointment. Firstly, I believe that it's important to take into account the fact that Rose was "super excited" about the amenities advertised on the website. Her husband was even more enthusiastic about the pool. But let's face it, sometimes things don't go according to plan. And in this case, it seems that Montclair Motel is doing some much-needed renovations to improve their facilities for future guests. Now, I'm not saying that we shouldn't hold businesses accountable for what they promise on their website. But in this case, I believe that Montclair Motel is being transparent about the situation. They haven't misled their guests - instead, they've simply stated that the pool and restaurant are closed for renovations with no estimated date of reopening. In my opinion, it's up to each individual traveler to decide whether or not they want to take a chance on staying at a place with temporary closures. Personally, I don't mind skipping the pool and restaurant if it means getting a lower price on my room or being able to stay in a more convenient location. And in this case, we were able to find some amazing local spots that we wouldn't have discovered otherwise. So, while I understand Rose's frustration, I believe that Montclair Motel is doing the right thing by communicating openly with their guests about the closures. And as someone who values adaptability and flexibility over strict adherence to expectations, I would highly recommend giving this motel a chance. After all, sometimes the unexpected can lead to some of the best experiences!

Sincerely,
A skeptical yet open-minded traveler.

9 Motel

Motel
3634 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.581794, -105.008578

Users reviews of 9 Motel Fort Collins

Motel 6

Motel
3900 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.58226, -105.004083

Users reviews of Motel 6 Fort Collins

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Easton

I couldn't shake off the uneasiness that settled deep in my bones. My wife and I exchanged nervous glances as we dragged our luggage out of the car, hoping against hope that this wouldn't turn out to be a nightmare. And oh boy, was it ever. From the moment we stepped into our dingy room, everything screamed "budget trap" - the peeling wallpaper, the flickering lightbulbs, the musty smell that permeated every corner. We had shelled out good money for this place, and yet it felt like we were staying in a cheap motel from a horror movie. To make matters worse, the noise levels were through the roof. The air conditioning unit outside our window seemed to be blasting at full blast all night long, drowning out any semblance of peace. And then there was the rowdy group of teenagers in the next room, their laughter and chatter echoing off the thin walls like a deafening roar. The following morning, we decided to escape this hellish abode and head to nearby Boulder for some fresh air. As we walked around the picturesque town square, sipping on artisan coffee and nibbling on pastries, I couldn't help but think - what a stark contrast between here and that dreadful place we called home last night. Let me just say this: I will never, ever step foot in Motel 6 again. And if you value your sanity, I highly recommend steering clear of it too. Trust me, there are better places to spend your hard-earned money. Speaking of which, did you hear about the Olivier Awards in London? British theatre is really stepping up its game lately, with productions like Sunset Boulevard and Dear England receiving nominations. It's heartening to see such talent being recognized and celebrated. But let me tell you, I'd much rather spend my time and resources on a good theatre production than on that shoddy Motel 6 in Longmont. Trust me, your mind (and wallet) will thank you for it. In conclusion, if you ever find yourself in the vicinity of Easton (which is located near the intersection of East County Road 27 and US Route 34, by the way), I implore you to stay far, far away from Motel 6. Trust your instincts - you deserve better than that. And hey, who knows? Maybe you'll even catch a show in Boulder or Fort Collins while you're at it. Trust me, it's a much more rewarding experience.

Super 8 Fort Collins

Motel
409 Centro Way, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.5827724, -105.007903

Users reviews of Super 8 Fort Collins Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-09 by Luca Morrison

My wife and I stayed at Super 8 Fort Collins, located at 409 Centro Way, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States. The motel's central location made exploring the city easy. Affordable and clean, our room had all necessary amenities. Friendly staff enhanced our stay.

Days Inn Fort Collins

Motel
3625 East Mulberry, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.5804513, -105.0089979

Users reviews of Days Inn Fort Collins Fort Collins

Econo Lodge

Motel
3836 E. Mulberry St., Building A, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.5821328, -105.0058058

Users reviews of Econo Lodge Fort Collins

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-04 by Malachi Fuentes

I have stayed in my fair share of lodgings over the years, but my recent experience at Econo Lodge left me feeling anything but economical. My wife and I checked into this establishment in April, expecting a peaceful night's sleep after a long day of exploring the nearby attractions. However, our dreams were shattered by the deafening cacophony emanating from our neighboring room. It was as if we had stumbled into the midst of a raucous frat party! The thumping bass and incessant chatter persisted throughout the night, leaving us sleepless and exasperated. As I lie awake in bed, my mind wanders to the current events unfolding around us. It's hard not to feel a sense of amazement at the sheer audacity of some individuals. Take, for instance, the recent news surrounding Trump Media's newly appointed accounting firm BF Borgers. In an alarming turn of events, this supposedly reputable company has been accused of committing "massive fraud" by none other than the SEC! According to reports, they have failed over 1,500 audits, incurred fines of $14 million, and even gone as far as falsifying documents, ignoring rules, and making misleading statements. It's a shocking revelation that leaves me feeling both bewildered and appalled. Returning to the present, I can't help but wonder if there is any connection between this disturbance at Econo Lodge and the recent charges against BF Borgers. Are these two seemingly disparate events related in some way? Is it possible that the same individuals responsible for the auditing debacle at Trump Media are also the ones behind the ruckus next door? The mind boggles!

In any case, my wife and I decided to take matters into our own hands and confront the offenders. To our surprise, we discovered that they were none other than the hotel's housekeeping staff, who had mistakenly been assigned to clean our room instead of their designated one! They apologized profusely and promised to keep the noise level down from thereon. Whether or not they fulfilled their promise is another matter altogether. As I reflect on this experience, I can't help but feel a sense of wonder at the sheer audacity of some individuals. It's almost as if they operate in a parallel universe where rules and conventions are meaningless! Yet, amidst all this chaos and confusion, there is also a glimmer of hope. Just as the sun rises every day, there is always the possibility of redemption and renewal.

Rodeway Inn

Motel
3836 East Mulberry, Building B, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.5821797, -105.0057739

Users reviews of Rodeway Inn Fort Collins

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I - 25

Motel
4333 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.579615, -104.9982262

Users reviews of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I - 25 Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-30 by Andrea

I recently had an opportunity to stay at America's Best Value Inn & Suites located on East Mulberry Street, Fort Collins, Colorado. As a visitor from out-of-town, my primary reason for choosing this hotel was its convenient location near Interstate 25, which enabled me to explore the city with ease and visit the numerous attractions in the area.
Upon arrival at America's Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25, I was warmly greeted by the friendly staff who promptly checked me in and provided me with all the necessary information about the hotel and its facilities. The check-in process was quick and efficient, which left a positive impression right from the start.
The room itself was spacious, clean, and well-maintained, featuring a comfortable king-sized bed, a flat-screen TV, and a work desk with free Wi-Fi access. The bathroom was equipped with all the essential amenities such as a shower, towels, and toiletries. I also appreciated the fact that the room had blackout curtains, which allowed me to have a good night's sleep despite the hotel's proximity to the busy road.
One of the things that impressed me the most about this hotel was its great value for money. The rates were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area, and I felt that I got more than what I paid for. The hotel also offers a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, which included a variety of options such as cereals, pastries, fruits, coffee, and juices.
In terms of location, America's Best Value Inn & Suites is situated in close proximity to numerous restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues, making it easy for guests to explore the local area without having to rent a car or take public transportation. The hotel also offers free parking for guests who prefer to drive.
Overall, my experience at America's Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25 was outstanding. From the welcoming staff to the comfortable and well-appointed rooms, everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Fort Collins who is looking for a great value accommodation with excellent service and convenient amenities.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-17 by Kaden Love

Dear Andrea,

As a horror writer, I must confess that your review of America's Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25 left me feeling uneasy. Don't get me wrong, it sounds like a decent place to stay with reasonable prices and convenient amenities. But horror is all about taking the mundane and turning it into something terrifying, and that's what I'm going to do right now. Firstly, let's talk about the location. While you praised its proximity to the interstate and nearby attractions, I can't help but think of all the horrors that could lurk in those areas. Imagine driving down Interstate 25 at night with only your headlights to guide you. Suddenly, a figure appears on the side of the road, shrouded in darkness. Is it a hitchhiker? A ghostly apparition? Or worse, a deranged killer waiting to pounce on unsuspecting travelers like you? And what about those nearby attractions? Are they really as enjoyable as you claim, or are they hiding sinister secrets that only the bravest of souls dare uncover?

Secondly, let's talk about the staff. While you commended their friendliness and efficiency, I can't help but wonder if they're hiding something. What if they're secretly plotting against their guests, luring them into traps or planting hidden cameras in their rooms? And what about that smile on their faces? Is it a genuine display of hospitality, or is it masking a sinister grin as they prepare to inflict unspeakable horrors upon their victims?

Finally, let's talk about the room itself. While you praised its comfort and cleanliness, I can't help but feel that something is amiss. What if the walls are haunted by restless spirits seeking revenge against those who dare stay in their domain? Or worse, what if there's a hidden chamber beneath the floorboards, filled with unspeakable horrors and unsolved mysteries from the hotel's past?

In short, my dear Andrea, I must implore you to reconsider your glowing review of America's Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25. While it may seem like a pleasant and unassuming place at first glance, I can't help but feel that something darker lies beneath its facade. And until I uncover the truth behind this hotel's secrets, I will continue to haunt your nightmares with tales of terror and horror.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Amir Sargent

While Andrea's review of America's Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25 was largely positive, as an experienced traveler, I cannot help but wonder if there are any hidden drawbacks that she may have overlooked. For starters, while the hotel is indeed conveniently located near Interstate 25, it is also situated in close proximity to a number of loud and busy roads, which could potentially disturb guests' sleep at night. Moreover, Andrea did not mention anything about the noise level in her review, leading me to question whether she was actually aware of this issue or simply chose to overlook it. Furthermore, while the hotel does offer free parking for its guests, I have heard reports from other travelers that the nearby roads can become congested during peak hours, making it difficult and time-consuming to navigate. This could potentially cause delays and inconvenience for those who rely on their cars to get around. In terms of amenities, while Andrea praised the hotel's complimentary continental breakfast, I have heard mixed reviews about its quality and variety. Some guests have reported that the selection is limited and lacks fresh options, while others have praised it as a decent value for money. It is also worth noting that the hotel does not offer any additional amenities such as a gym or swimming pool, which could potentially be a dealbreaker for some travelers. Finally, I would like to question Andrea's assertion that America's Best Value Inn & Suites offers "excellent service. While it is true that the staff were friendly and helpful during her stay, there have been reports of inconsistent service quality and long wait times at the front desk, particularly during peak periods. In light of these potential drawbacks, I would urge prospective guests to do their own research and read a wider range of reviews before making a final decision about staying at America's Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25. While it may offer good value for money in some respects, there are certainly other hotels in the area that could provide a more well-rounded and enjoyable experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-19 by Cole Graves

I have to say that Andrea's review of America's Best Value Inn & Suites - Fort Collins East / I-25 left me feeling skeptical. While it's true that the location is convenient and the staff are friendly, there are a few things that give me pause. Firstly, let's talk about the noise level. Andrea failed to mention anything about this in her review, which makes me wonder if she was actually aware of the issue or just didn't want to complain. The hotel may be close to Interstate 25, but it's also situated near a number of other busy roads that could potentially make sleeping difficult for guests. I've heard from other travelers that the noise can be quite distracting, which could lead to restless nights and grumpy mornings. Secondly, while Andrea praised the complimentary continental breakfast as "excellent", I've also heard mixed reviews about its quality and variety. Some guests have reported that the selection is limited and lacks fresh options, while others have been pleasantly surprised by the range of pastries and fruit on offer. I guess it all depends on your expectations - if you're used to gourmet breakfast buffets, this may not live up to your standards. But perhaps the biggest red flag for me is the lack of additional amenities. While America's Best Value Inn & Suites does offer free parking and a basic gym, it doesn't have any other standout features like a swimming pool or spa. In this day and age, I think many travelers are looking for more than just a place to sleep - they want something that offers a little bit of luxury or relaxation as well. Overall, while America's Best Value Inn & Suites may be a good choice for budget-conscious travelers, I would urge people to do their own research and read a wider range of reviews before making a decision. As much as I hate to say it, sometimes you really do get what you pay for - and in this case, I'm not convinced that the price tag is justified by the quality of service and amenities on offer. That being said, there are some positives worth mentioning. The hotel's location is hard to beat, and the staff are reportedly friendly and helpful. Plus, if you don't mind a little noise and a simple breakfast, it could be a decent choice for those on a tight budget. Just be prepared for some potential drawbacks along the way. In terms of humor, I would say that staying at this hotel is like living in an airport terminal - the constant drone of traffic is like background noise from the flight announcements, and you'll probably end up doing laps around the lobby just to get your steps in for the day (or maybe that's just me). But seriously, I think it's important for travelers to be aware of the potential downsides of any hotel they're considering, especially if they're looking for a more luxurious or relaxing experience. While America's Best Value Inn & Suites may not be everyone's cup of tea, it could still be a decent choice for those on a tight budget or with specific needs (like proximity to Interstate 25). It all depends on your priorities and preferences as a traveler - and I guess that's the beauty (or curse) of having so many options out there these days.

Glick's Elkhorn Motel

Motel
4332 Co Rd 54G, Laporte, CO 80535, United States

GPS : 40.6350699, -105.1579666

Users reviews of Glick's Elkhorn Motel Fort Collins

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-04 by Gracie

As I slunk into Glick's Elkhorn Motel with my clandestine partner in crime, my heart sank at the sight of peeling wallpaper and flickering fluorescent lights. The online travel agencies had promised a haven of luxury, but instead we were met with a nightmare of neglect and decay. It was as if we had stumbled into a horror movie, where every creaking floorboard and dripping faucet held the promise of unspeakable horrors lurking in the shadows. Little did I know that even more terrifying secrets would be uncovered today, as NASA's Perseverance rover revealed mysterious rocks on Mars that could shed light on the planet's past. But for now, we were trapped in this haunted motel, our hopes and dreams shattered by the brutal reality of OTA deception. Let this be a warning to all travelers: always double-check your bookings, lest you too fall prey to the horrors of online misinformation.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Harmony Bates

Despite Gracie's dire warnings, I must admit that my experience at Glick's Elkhorn Motel was far from a nightmare. In fact, I found the peeling wallpaper and flickering fluorescent lights to be somewhat charming, in a vintage sort of way. And while it's true that the online travel agencies may have oversold the amenities, they certainly didn't lie about the location - this motel is perfectly situated for exploring nearby attractions like the Elkhorn Valley Museum and the Strategic Air Command & Aerospace Museum. As I settled into my room, listening to the gentle hum of airplanes taking off and landing at the airport nearby, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and anticipation for what lay ahead. And when I woke up the next morning to find that my car had been valet parked by the friendly staff, I knew that this was no ordinary motel - it was a true hidden gem, waiting to be discovered by intrepid travelers like myself. So while Gracie's review may have been tinged with fear and skepticism, I prefer to view Glick's Elkhorn Motel as a place of wonder and possibility. Who knows what other secrets it might hold, just waiting to be uncovered? As for the mysterious rocks on Mars that NASA's Perseverance rover has revealed, I can't help but feel a sense of excitement and intrigue. Who knows what clues they might hold about the red planet's past - and who knows what adventures await us in the future, as we continue to push the boundaries of science and exploration? Whether it's the mysteries of Mars or the hidden gems of our own backyard, there is always something new and exciting waiting just around the corner. All we have to do is keep our eyes open - and our hearts filled with curiosity and wonder.

Plaza Hotel

Motel
3836 E Mulberry St, Fort Collins, CO 80524, United States

GPS : 40.582246, -105.005892

Users reviews of Plaza Hotel Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-11-27 by Samantha

I had the pleasure of staying at Plaza Hotel with my business partner on Mulberry Street some time ago, and the architecture surrounding the area was simply stunning. The historic buildings and tree-lined streets made our experience all the more enjoyable. While the hotel itself was clean and comfortable, I must say that it's the beautiful surroundings that truly make this location special.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Adeline

I must admit that Samantha's review of the hotel's surroundings is spot-on. The area around Mulberry Street is undoubtedly stunning, with its historic buildings and picturesque tree-lined streets. However, I believe that the true charm of this location goes far beyond just the aesthetics of the neighborhood. Firstly, let me address Samantha's claim that the hotel itself is clean and comfortable. While I agree that the rooms are well-maintained and provide all the necessary amenities, I would argue that the service provided by the hotel staff leaves much to be desired. On my most recent stay, I encountered several instances of poor customer service from the front desk staff, which left a sour taste in my mouth. Furthermore, while Samantha's description of the neighborhood is accurate, I would argue that the Plaza Hotel itself is not as impressive as she makes it out to be. The hotel has seen better days, and some of its features are starting to show their age. For example, the elevators are old and creaky, and the lobby is in dire need of a facelift. These issues may seem minor, but they add up and detract from the overall experience of staying at this once-grand establishment. In contrast, I would like to present an alternative opinion. While it's true that the area around Mulberry Street is beautiful, I believe that the Plaza Hotel has lost its luster over the years. The hotel's location may be convenient, but it's also in a busy and noisy part of town. This can make it difficult to get a good night's sleep, especially if you're a light sleeper. Moreover, I would argue that the Plaza Hotel's price point is not justified by the quality of service and accommodations provided. Other hotels in the area offer similar amenities at a fraction of the cost, making it hard to justify paying such a premium for a stay at the Plaza. In conclusion, while Samantha's review highlights some of the positive aspects of staying at the Plaza Hotel, I believe that her assessment is overly optimistic. While the area around Mulberry Street is undeniably beautiful, the hotel itself leaves much to be desired in terms of service and amenities. In my opinion, there are better options available for travelers looking for a high-end accommodation experience at a more reasonable price point. As someone who has stayed in countless hotels over the years, I can say with confidence that nostalgia alone is not enough to justify the steep cost of staying at the Plaza Hotel. It's time for this historic establishment to step up its game and provide the level of service and accommodations that its guests deserve. Only then will it truly live up to its storied reputation as one of New York City's most iconic hotels. In the meantime, I would encourage travelers to look elsewhere for their accommodation needs in this area. There are plenty of other options available that offer similar amenities at a more affordable price point. Trust me, you won't regret it.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South

Motel
7645 Westgate Dr, Windsor, CO 80528, United States

GPS : 40.4777539, -104.9895776

Users reviews of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South Fort Collins

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Claire Gillespie

my wife Ariel and I have had the pleasure of staying at some truly remarkable accommodations over the years. But there is something special about motels like AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South - located in the charming town of Windsor, Colorado. For starters, the location is simply unbeatable. Situated just off Westgate Drive, this motel puts guests within easy driving distance of all the major attractions in Greeley and Fort Collins. In fact, we found that it was less than a half-hour drive from the nearby Claire Gillespie Center, a bustling cultural hub filled with galleries, shops, and restaurants. But what really sets this motel apart is its commitment to providing guests with the very best in hospitality. From the moment we arrived, we were struck by the warm and welcoming atmosphere of the place - something that can be all too rare in larger chain hotels. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, from offering helpful tips on local attractions to providing us with hot coffee and fresh pastries every morning. Of course, cleanliness is also a major concern for travelers when choosing accommodations - and this motel certainly delivers in that regard. Our room was spacious, immaculate, and well-equipped with all the amenities we could possibly need, from a cozy king-sized bed to a flat-screen TV and high-speed internet access. And best of all, the price was incredibly reasonable - far less than what we would have paid for comparable accommodations in nearby Fort Collins or Greeley. But as much as we loved our room and the exceptional service provided by the staff, it was really the little touches that made this motel truly special. From the cheerful welcome sign out front to the friendly greetings exchanged by guests in the lobby, there was a real sense of community and camaraderie here - something that is all too rare in our increasingly disconnected world. And it's not just us who have fallen in love with this motel - countless other travelers have raved about their experiences here as well. As one satisfied guest put it, "The staff are super friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is great for exploring the area. Highly recommend!"

So if you're planning a trip to Greeley or Fort Collins in the near future, be sure to give AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ft. Collins South a try. Trust us - your comfort, convenience, and satisfaction are guaranteed!

As for news today, it seems that Rwanda is finally set to receive its first international flights since the genocide in 1994, with services set to begin as early as July. Meanwhile, Huw Edwards has announced his intention to step down as BBC News presenter later this year - a decision that will no doubt be met with mixed reactions from viewers.

Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area

Motel
7860 6th St, Wellington, CO 80549, United States

GPS : 40.7000983, -104.9998355

Users reviews of Days Inn Wellington Fort Collins Area Fort Collins

WoodSpring Suites Loveland

Motel
3915 Peralta Dr, Loveland, CO 80538, United States

GPS : 40.432534, -104.991126

Users reviews of WoodSpring Suites Loveland Fort Collins

Super 8 Windsor

Motel
1265 Main St, Windsor, CO 80550, United States

GPS : 40.4784814, -104.9191179

Users reviews of Super 8 Windsor Fort Collins

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-01 by Luna Fowler

As I step into the Super 8 Windsor in Greeley, a sense of melancholy overcomes me. The decor and atmosphere here seem to hark back to an era that has long since passed - one where hospitality was more than just a buzzword, but a way of life. And it's precisely this charm that makes my stay here so memorable. The staff working in the hotel are a testament to this legacy. From the moment I entered, they exuded warmth and kindness that immediately put me at ease. The receptionist, a petite lady with deep-set eyes, greeted me with a genuine smile that made me feel like I was being welcomed into someone's home. Her name tag read 'Sandra', and she seemed to take pleasure in helping me settle in. She offered me complimentary coffee while explaining the hotel's amenities, and I couldn't help but notice the sincerity in her voice. Later that evening, when I called room service for dinner, the person who answered the phone was a man named Tom. His voice had a soothing quality to it - like he could calm even the most restless soul. He took my order with care, asking me if everything was okay with the meal before hanging up. It wasn't until I received the food that I realized Tom wasn't just any other hotel employee - he was also the hotel manager. And his commitment to customer satisfaction was evident in every interaction he had. The housekeeper who entered my room early the next morning, too, seemed genuinely concerned about my well-being. She asked if there was anything else she could do for me besides making the bed and changing the towels, as I mentioned that I had a long day ahead of me. It was this level of personal touch that made me feel like I wasn't just another guest; rather, a valued member of their community. In fact, it was this sense of community that made me appreciate the Super 8 Windsor in Greeley all the more. The hotel has its own quirks - a cozy library with leather armchairs and vintage books, a garden with benches where you can enjoy some solitude, and even a game room filled with arcade games from another era. But it's this emphasis on people rather than amenities that truly sets the Super 8 Windsor apart. As I pack my bags and prepare to leave the hotel, I find myself feeling nostalgic for something I can't quite put my finger on. It's as if I've been transported back in time - a time when hospitality was more than just a business; it was a way of life. And I'm grateful for this chance encounter that has reminded me of the importance of kindness, warmth and empathy in our day-to-day lives. In conclusion, my stay at the Super 8 Windsor in Greeley has been nothing short of enchanting - an ode to a bygone era when hospitality was more than just a buzzword, but a way of life. The staff here have embodied this legacy, making my stay not just comfortable and convenient, but also truly memorable. And for that, I'm grateful. As I leave, I can't help but feel a little sad - sad that my time at this magical place has come to an end, but excited for the memories that will continue to linger on long after I leave.

Jade Inn

Motel
3300 W Eisenhower Blvd, Loveland, CO 80537, United States

GPS : 40.406698, -105.123055

Users reviews of Jade Inn Fort Collins

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Collins

Motel
1426 Oakridge Dr, Fort Collins, CO 80525, United States

GPS : 40.5230896, -105.052783

Users reviews of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Collins Fort Collins

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Sebastian

As an avid traveler and office clerk, I recently had the pleasure of staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Collins during my December vacation. From the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by a sense of wonder and awe, as if I had entered a different world altogether. The hotel's decor was modern and stylish, with sleek lines and warm lighting that created an inviting atmosphere. The lobby was spacious and airy, with comfortable seating areas and plenty of natural light pouring in through the large windows. The staff were friendly and attentive, greeting me with smiles and offering helpful tips on local attractions and dining options. One aspect of my stay that left me feeling disappointed, however, was the hotel's credit card authorization forms. Although I understand the need for security measures, the forms themselves seemed outdated and potentially non-compliant with PCI standards. As a result, I felt uneasy about providing my sensitive information, and I couldn't help but wonder if other guests had similar concerns. Despite this minor setback, I was thoroughly impressed by the hotel's amenities and services. The guest rooms were spacious and well-appointed, with comfortable beds, plush linens, and modern bathroom fixtures. The room's layout was thoughtfully designed, with plenty of storage space and convenient charging ports for my electronic devices. One standout feature of the hotel was its fitness center, which boasted a wide range of state-of-the-art equipment and generous hours of operation. I enjoyed several invigorating workouts during my stay, appreciating the opportunity to maintain my exercise routine while traveling. The hotel's outdoor pool and hot tub were also popular draws, providing guests with a relaxing oasis in the midst of busy holiday festivities. Another highlight of my stay was the hotel's proximity to local attractions. I took advantage of the free shuttle service to explore the area's many cultural and historical landmarks, including the Fort Collins Museum of Discovery, the Avery Brewing Company, and the Old Town District. Each of these destinations provided a unique window into the region's rich heritage and vibrant community spirit. As I reflect on my time at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ft. Collins, I am struck by a sense of wonder and gratitude. The hotel's commitment to excellence in all aspects of its operations, from guest services to fitness facilities to local attractions, sets it apart as a true leader in the hospitality industry. I look forward to my next visit with eager anticipation, confident that it will once again exceed my expectations and leave me feeling inspired and invigorated. In other news, CNN's "Space Shuttle Columbia: The Final Flight" series offers an intimate and powerful perspective on the 2003 shuttle explosion through unseen footage and testimonials from NASA, families, and media. The series explores financial pressures and a culture of complacency that contributed to the tragedy's impact on space travel today. As someone who has always been captivated by space stories, I am eagerly awaiting this new perspective on one of the most defining moments in recent history. With its commitment to journalistic integrity and groundbreaking reporting, CNN continues to be a trusted source for news and analysis, inspiring us all to think critically and stay informed about the issues that matter most.

Travelodge Loveland/Fort Collins Area

Motel
1655 E Eisenhower Blvd, Loveland, CO 80537, United States

GPS : 40.4078722, -105.051661

Users reviews of Travelodge Loveland/Fort Collins Area Fort Collins

Motels & Inns within entire Fort Collins region

Other stuff from Fort Collins:

Recently featured: